We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi on Maui!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miso Phat

Miso Phat
Ranked #14 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange County California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Sushi on Maui!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

How lucky were we??? This was located right across the street from where we were staying. We went a couple of times, and being sushi lovers, trust us when we say... GO. It was outstanding. The menu had everything, and so did the restaurant. It's small, but crowded, so be ok with waiting, or get it to go. We did both. The owner was a stitch and made us feel so welcomed. He and his staff were always smiling, and clearly having a good time. The merchandise is fantastic and I bought enough to bring home for gifts. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JHuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    98
    28
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and very friendly service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We tried this small restaurant in Kahana last time we were on Maui and we will make a point of returning when we are back on the island. The sushi was very tasty, extremely fresh and the staff was unusually friendly and helpful in making picks based on what fish was available and recommended that day (most of which you can see before your meal is prepped). Say Hi to Shawn the owner and go early because there is not much seating - but they do deliver!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiTyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good sushi and reasonable prices for Maui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Saw the great reviews so we thought we'd try it out and pleased to report that the sushi was great. Kind of a hole in the wall without much seating but we arrived after 8 and found a couple of spots at the sushi bar. The rolls are massive - about 2x bigger than the large rolls at Japango for the same price. As others have noted it is BYOB but the liquor store next door has plenty of beer and even some passable sake. The staff and chefs were super friendly. Why bother with the crowds at Sansei when you can get great sushi here?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boraxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi amazing wait staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Todd and Sarah were Fantabulous. The sushi was amazing Sarah was sooo friendly and helpful. Todd was the best, he chilled our sake, told us how to say cheers in 10+ languages, what a pleasant time.

Helpful?
Thank geyenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Miso Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My wife had a sushi craving and we found this spot just up the road from our hotel. I am not a sushi fan but this place was great. It's small but has a great local feel to it with very friendly staff. Strongly recommend to anyone looking for sushi in Ka'anapali!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miso Phat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing