We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a trap” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lahaina Front Street

Lahaina Front Street
Book In Advance
More Info
US$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #9 of 123 things to do in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's a trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Tourist trap indeed. No need to subject yourself to parking nightmares either. If you like to shop, this might be for you, though. Just don't forget to get the shave ice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jointops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,698
    1,146
    362
    53
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This street has more history than most can comprehend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The quaint little shops that have been here for decades are mixed with many new ones. It is my wife's favorite event of our yearly Maui/Lahaina visit. She has come to know most of the vendor/shop owners. The painting galleries are my favorites & there are many. It can be seen in the movie "Hereafter." The West view is that of Lanai and the channel between the two islands. Sail boats, "submarines," and the bikini-clad ladies on their surfboards are common sites. The sunsets along this street cannot be beaten. The most famous of restaurants are found along this pathway & virtually none disappoint. The best food is served in the most basic of architectures. Those with ocean overhanging balconies upon which you dine are many & draw us back every year. It isn't famous to anyone other than to those who have experienced it just once. Give it a try & you'll be sure to return time and again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JESSE J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“4th of July heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are not Americans but we do like a good party and Front Street on the 4th of July was a lot of fun. There are great shops and restaurants here and on the 4th they shut the street down to traffic and it becomes one big party.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lahaina Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Love this place!
A break from the stunning beaches to chill out island style is perfect at front street. The surrounding area has surf shops, lots of art shops and souvenir shops.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vkatep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

There are so many stores and restaurants along Front Street. Very easy to walk if you like or to catch a taxi. Most nights we walked from Lahaina Shores Beach Resort to Kimos on front street. We had drinks and pupus 8 of 10 nights while we were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom42girls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahaina Front Street also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Lahaina Front Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing