We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy iced Coffee...”

Hawaiian Village Coffee
Ranked #5 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy iced Coffee...”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just stopped by here when I was needing a little caffeine fix one afternoon. I hate starbucks and am always looking for a good cup of coffee. The coffee here was fantastic, and the little shop was decorated so cute. If I didn't have my toddler and 4 year old with me it looked like the kind of place I could have sat and relaxed while I enjoyed my delicious coffee!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tys_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    34
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
“Favorite Coffee Stop”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Skip Starbucks!! When on Maui, we walk a mile or so every morning to this friendly spot. The coffee is fresh & tasty. The breakfast croissants, scones, etc. hit the spot. The staff are ultra friendly! It is also a nice place for lunch with fresh sandwiches & salads, topped off with a refreshing iced mocha. We love this place!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Being a coffee snob you know it can be tough to find coffee just anywhere. I want to take this place home with me. I love there coffee. My only complaint is being a tourist and being from a tourist town as well I know we cater to the tourists. This is not the case here they are hands down loyal to there locals which is great for them. Not great for the tourists. Hopefully they can start waiting on customers as they come not putting the tourists coffee on hold to take the locals orders.
Thanks for good coffee none the less. Next trip we will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mandyrobinson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great snacks”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We happened upon this coffee place a couple years ago on our first visit to Maui and had it on our list to seek out again. Memory did not disappoint, as they have great coffee drinks, great snacks/pastries and great service. One of our fave coffee places in Maui by far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickiChicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hawaiian village coffee Kahana”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice little local coffee shop in Kahana Gateway center. Large selection of premium coffees and coffee drinks. Nice breakfast treats too. Very friendly staff. internet service available.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiuJitsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaiian Village Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Village Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing