We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green curry is outstanding”
Review of Baan Thai - CLOSED

Baan Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Green curry is outstanding”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

other food on the menu not as good, but i ordered green curry and tofu many times. Rich with coconut milk and delicate spicy flavor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neon_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very Good Green Curry, Quick Service, In Retail Grocery Plaza”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

In a hurry for some tasty thai? Next to the Napili Market is this small, casual restaurant, quite suitable for a quick sit down or take out meal.

The pad thai was good, but the green curry with tofu was quite delicious. Served with a generous helping of vegetables and an even more generous amount of silky tofu, the curry made for a wonderful and quick lunch.

Affordable, fast and actually quite good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuburbanWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Albert
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Authentic Choices at Good Prices”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Listed as beind located in the Lahaina area of Maui, but it's actually in Napilihue, just north of Lahaina. In a strip plaza, the restaurant decor offers no atmosphere - more a box store serving reasonably priced Thai food that is very good. We ended up getting our own menus from the counter and there was one employee (likely a family member) who moved between the cash counter and the tables. Most food is served in large bowls for about $10. We found the items we selected to be of good quality and very tasty!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisersRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average thai food - cheap pad thai”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The wife and I ordered take out here one time and its was our first and last time to visit this place. Place has no ambiance but food is cheap. our padthai barely had chicken and shirmp so we were a little dissapointed. However the portion was big enough for 2 people to share. We looked at the menu and the other stuff looked expensive (eg. 4 small spring rolls for $9) so we decided not to go back

Its ok but we WON'T be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaanapali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai on this side of the island!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The pad Thai was a perfect 10,
We had the pineapple curry which was delicious and perfect and the summer rolls were the best price I've seen on Maui.

It was such a wonderful time as I had never heard of it before and have eaten Everywhere else on Maui (Thai enthusiastic / addict)

Very happy girl

Helpful?
Thank Cosmicstarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing