We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience in Maui!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Lahaina Luau

Royal Lahaina Luau
Book In Advance
More Info
US$200.98*
and up
Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo
Ranked #8 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Myths of Maui Luau The last rays of a spectacular sunset, beating drums and the call of the conch shell signal the start of Maui's most exciting and longest running Polynesian luau. You will enjoy a breathtaking celebration of traditional Hawaiian, Tahitian, Samoan and Maori dance and music as performers weave the legends of the South Pacific into a spellbinding performance you are sure to treasure for years to come.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience in Maui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff! Great dancers, Good Food! I will never get tired of the show.
Looking forward to another day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank edwina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    358
    200
    95
    78
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth going to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have been to a lot of luaus throughout Hawaii. This one wasn't the best we've seen but it was not bad at all. The food was pretty good and entertainment was great. They advertise digging up the pig but we never got to see it. We only saw the pig after they dug it up. We brought our grandchildren and they enjoyed learning how to Hula. The dancers were very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this luau!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

First Luau! Definitely worth the money for me. Took my 3 children husband and mother, we were right in front of the stage (VIP) and we had a blast! Food was good but show was even better, good for kids even little ones!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Blanca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice show and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you are staying at Royal Lahaina Resort you must try this typical Hawaiian dinner!!! It starts around 6pm. You get to seat with other people (the ones at our table were very funny). You can drink and eat all you want. There is a show that goes on the entire dinner. They cook the pig the hawaiian way right in front of a beautiful sunset. The food is great. The location is beautiful. The show is nice. At the end you can buy souvenirs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our first Luau so I wasn't sure what to expect. The show was really entertaining and fun and I felt like I was experiencing the Hawaiian culture. I especially enjoyed the fire show. We were right on the Ocean and watched the Sunset. The food was average, there were unlimited drinks. We went there the second night of our vacation and it was a great way to start it off.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Lahaina Luau also viewed

 

Been to Royal Lahaina Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing