We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”

Island Vintage Coffee
Ranked #2 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent coffee and bagels. Loved catching breakfast here. Nice and easy and quick. Would recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ausloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    46
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Acai Bowl EVER!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Yum Yum Yum! If you love acai bowls...you MUST try the acai bowl at Island Vintage Coffee! It's so big, I recommend sharing! The acai is blended just right, and they top it off with delicious granola, strawberries, blueberries, bananas, and local honey. My mouth is watering while writing this review haha.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoveringParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Classy, better coffee and atmosphere than Starbucks”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My choice for breakfast, or morning coffee. Only IVC on Maui, much bigger presence on O'ahu, convenient in the Whalers Village, actually in Ka'anapali not Lahaina.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Whalers Village Coffee Stop”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We wandered into Island Vintage Coffee, while wandering around Whalers Village. It has only been open for a couple months.

Very nice coffee shop and more: serves breakfast and lunch sandwiches with all the "organic touches." Also: "Island-Inspired" Espresso and Specialty Drinks. Coffee beans. Mugs, shirts, etc., etc.

This place is not your neighborhood coffee shop. You get a sense that it's "Upscale Coffee With An Attitude." It took 10-minutes for Amy to get her Kona Mocha Chocka (Whatever) specialty coffee drink, and there were no other customers in the store. I had an iced coffee.

The specialty drink was "delicious," says Amy. "Worth the wait." My iced coffee was very good. I loved the ice! (Just kidding.)

With all the coffee shop options out there, Island Vintage Coffee probably would not be my first choice. But there aren't any other coffee shop options in Whalers Village, so it will be your only choice!

I'm giving it 4-stars for its newness, and dinging it 1-star for being a bit too much of too much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M&ALongGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Vintage Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Island Vintage Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing