We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
355
66
16
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
66
16
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharetimeshare presentationtimeshare promotionliving roompool areahigh end appliancesmaster suitebosch appliancesfull kitchensales pitchtowel hutocean viewsecond bedroomwalk in showersmall storeamazing propertywasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We bought here 2 years ago and it has been the best vacation purchase EVER. The customer service is amazing! We drive in , check in, and we are taken care of from the beginning until the end! The bartenders at the bar are amazing! All of them! The store is amazing and give you everything you need from spices to sauces! Our home away from home ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank skinkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Aloha skinkym,
Mahalo for your kind comments. Customer service is our driving force and I appreciate you commenting on this. We look forward to exceeding your expectations next year too!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful one evening with very nice groom very clean great hospitality delightful complex. Pools waterfalls in pool bar Oceanfront. Convenient with an Ocean Front Walk. Close to little shopping mall with all the conveniences of home, restaurants a Marriott everything at your fingertips

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimmyjake65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Aloha jimmyjake65,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Maui and the properties location. Please come and visit us again soon!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Wow, what a place! We were here on a time share presentation. Got a 2 bedroom on 5th floor oceanfront. We normally like higher rooms but the 5th floor was perfect for the sunset and viewing of the pool. The grocery prices at Laihana Provisions was very reasonable. You can order food there for takeout. The food was excellent. Kudos to the chef! The poke bowl, Kaulua pork and chow fun dinner plates were superb! The fitness gym was absolutely awesome. Great equipment and conveniently located close to the elevator in the lobby. The music that is played throughout the hotel is so pleasant. Every time you purchase something either at the Hyatt next door or this hotel for food, a nice large brown paper bag is used. I can't imagine how many bags are given out each time. I guess its better than plastic. The kitchens are well equipped. It was nice to have a washer and dryer. Next door at the Hyatt, there is a mini Macys and a small grocery store there that is very reasonable. There are also real penguins next door! Feeding time is 9:30 every morning. One annoying thing is you can hear dogs barking even with windows shut coming from next door Hyatt. I guess for a pet free place, the Hyatt GM is the only person who can have 3 dogs stay there? The barking took away from hearing the ocean in the evenings. The staff here is very friendly. There is security guard in the pool area to keep the riff raff out. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back. Is it worth the price - - yes!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 860elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Aloha 860elaineg,
Mahalo for your comments! Regardless of who the dog belongs to, it should be addressed by our staff to ensure your enjoyment of the island and property. We will address this. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed everything else about your stay. Our location, amenities and access to next door is appreciated by many!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is one of the finest resident hotels that we have stayed in! It was our fourth visit and the staff could not be more helpful. The grounds are magnificent and off the beaten path of other tourists. We especially love the Pau Huakai Pool Bar. Victor, Dan and Max are some of the best bartenders and hosts on the island and their servers are courteous and efficient. Go for the afternoon happy hour from five to six and definitely get the the shrimp skewers....they are to die for! Thanks to everyone for again making this our favorite place to stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank wtb0yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Aloha wtb0yd,
Mahalo for your kind words! I look forward to sharing these comments with our amazing bartenders! We look forward to your 5th visit next year and will have the shrimp ready for you!
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property and wonderful staff. The concierge was wonderful with booking our activities. We stayed a week in a 2 bedroom. The condo was beautiful. The only bad comment I can make is that the couches and chairs in the living area are pretty, but uncomfortable to sit in. But that being said, the bed was very comfortable and area was very well maintained. The beach and pools are fantastic. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank readj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Aloha readj50,
Mahalo for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. When you come back to Maui, I hope you choose to stay with us again!
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews