We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Garden Oasis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Inn(Lahaina)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
139
52
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
52
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtroom was largethree nightswasher and dryerjaimemauilanaikitchenettegrill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Steve and his wife Jeri are very friendly and helpful. We got a great price and our room was clean, updated and had everything we needed. We had an upstairs room and a deck/porch where the view was stellar. The B and B is tucked away in a residential area where you will find peace and quiet, yet a short drive to local attractions, restaurants, beaches, etc... No you are not ON the beach, but close enough. They loaned us an ice chest to use for our picnics, free of charge....how nice! Jeri printed our boarding passes for us which was one less thing we had to worry about as we were island hopping and when we had to go home. Breakfasts consisted of bagels, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, fresh, delicious pineapple, strawberries, papaya, grapes,coffee, juice, yogurt. We enjoyed breakfast with other couples from all over the world. (We were there for 8 nights.) If we are ever lucky enough to return to Maui, we would stay here again. We think it was a great value. Thank you Garden Gate!

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs room if you want an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Leaving behind the desert heat of Phoenix, Arizona in June is easy. It became shear
joy as my plane landed on the Island of Maui...

As luck would have it, I chose the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast in Lahaina.

My experience was beyond expectations: Room with ocean view. A beautiful garden to
enjoy...

Between my island adventures, I most enjoyed the kind, informed and spirited services
of the ownership and staff of Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast.

My hats off to professionals who really care. The Aloha spirit lives!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I recommend Garden Gate very highly! Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbrianbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast was nice, but the owner could be friendlier and more welcoming. In our original reservation there was some confusion on what price we were paying because we called twice and Bill gave us one price and Jaime gave us another. When we tried to clear this up upon check out, Jaime lost her cool and told us that she would never sell the room at the price we thought we were quoted and that she'd rather have it empty.

We were offered an upgraded room, but not a complimentary upgrade as we were originally told, but we did not complain about this at all. The upgraded room was much more spacious. I would recommend going with one of the larger rooms because the standard rooms are quite small.

The Lanai room was very nice, clean and had a wonderful view. The location was very convenient and was a quick drive to the beach. We were able to walk to the luau without a problem. Breakfast was a good continental as we expected.

We liked the facility, but wouldn't rush to stay again unless customer service improves.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hchirhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Our stay at the Garden Gate was just beautiful. When we arrived we were greeted by our hosts who were very friendly and helpful but also always gave us our space as this was our vacation. We were pleasantly surprised when our hosts upgraded us to an ocean view room which not only had a view but were a bit larger than the standard room. As pointed out by other reviewers, this bed and breakfast is a bit removed from the tourist areas of Lahaina. I found this to be a big plus as this provided for easy/free parking, quiet, and convenient access to the beaches and other activities we were there for.

The property, particularly the garden area and the patio where breakfast is served are absolutely beautiful. There is a grill if you wish to prepare dinner. There is a very roomy Lanai throughout all the properties. This is a nice place just to get away from it all and relax though we didn't spend that much time there during the day due to other activities.

Overall this is a very nice property - as much a small hotel as a bed and breakfast. I would stay here again and would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast to others who are seeking a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay Extra for the larger ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nome_AKDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews