We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place in Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
view from the living room view from the living room, looks like the ocean is your swimming pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
view from the living room
view from the living room, looks like the ocean is your swimming pool!
living room plenty of seating &, a pretty whale end table
TV or View!?
view from the kitchen
First Class Kitchen - double oven
Come on in!
First Class Bamboo cabinet uppers with raised bamboo glass/espresso lower cabinets/double oven
master bedroom/comfy king size bed
Master bedroom
our master bathroom, walk in shower with the granite inlaid dolphins
Loft bedroom/Queen size bed
Loft Bathrooom
Enjoy Our View from the condo
Turtles on our Beach with Kayla
Snorkel with our many resident sea turtles
snorkel with the resident sea turtles
More Snorkeling with our resident sea turtles
Our snorkel  beach
Sea Turtles come ashore on our beach daily
Get married on our beach! aweee.. !
Relax
Take a dip in our pool!
Enjoy our explosive sunsets view of the island of Lanai
Our spacious grounds
Our spacious grounds at Sunset
Go Fishing!
Mahi Mahi
Catamarans in Kaanapali ready to take you cruising - dinner or snorkel cruises
Paddle boarders grace our sunsets nightly
Go paddle boarding!
Have Fun!
Share tropical beverages with friends here on Maui
take a surf lesson
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tom M
Vacaville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of unit 221 at Polynesian Shores care that their guests enjoy the stay, and this shows throughout the rental. It is well-appointed, clean and we found it to be absolutely ready to go on arrival. The location is beautiful... on the ocean, with a fabulous view over the water. The small beach area at the property is private and lovely, abounding with sea turtles during our stay. We enjoyed the grounds (pool & BBQ area), and the location. A short drive south to Kaanapali/ Lahaina is great for shopping/dining/adventure outings, while just to the north at Napili/Kapalua are beautiful beaches, and the terrific coffee & baked goods at the Honolua Store. The property has a family feel, and is a nice respite from a busy life.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence...
Coatesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo (and Maui all together!) The condo was clean, modern, and stocked with everything we needed. Deb couldn't have been more helpful, with daily text tips and suggestions, and she answered every question we had quickly. My wife and I are a young 60, and we took my in laws for their first trip to Hawaii. Coming back to the condo and relaxing on the lanai with a glass of wine, overlooking the ocean made the perfect end to every day. The sunset gathering of other families in the facility was fun too; everybody there was amazingly friendly. The beach was a bit difficult to get to due to recent erosion of the path, but well worth the effort. Every evening we could depend on 6 to as many as 10 sea turtles entertaining us just off the beach. We enjoyed snorkeling with them, and they were very tolerant of us Haole . We look forward to coming back and doing less tourist-stuff, and more relaxin' and chillin'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Mahalo for staying with us, our ocean view is so amazingly beautiful, it looks like the ocean is your own swimming pool, its hard to take your eyes off of it! Glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo, "relaxin and chillin" is what we strive for! We look forward to your next visit, Deb & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sphincter...
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo in a lovely part of Maui”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 7 nights in March and had a lovely stay. We were amazed at eating breakfast on the deck and watching whales breaching off the shore all morning for the entire time we were there. Deb and Tony are lovely hospitable hosts and left us a lovely welcome pack with coffee and chocolates and sounvenirs which the kids loved. We had 2 families so had to use the pull out sofa for the kids which was fine. The condo is very well stocked with good quality cooking equipment and there was some beach gear and towels to use. The BBQ's by the poolside were great too. You do need a car around Maui as all the interesting things are very spread out. Hopefully we might be back one day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Mahalo Doc! We hope you, your family & friends return to Maui again sometime. It was our pleasure to have you all here enjoying Maui, and making our condo your home away from home.
Mahalo Nui Loa! Deb & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfsimms19...
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WARNING "This trip may be hazardous to your "mental" health upon completion"”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Trip of a lifetime
Didn't feel like we were going home at the end it felt like we were leaving home!
Amazing accommodations and hospitality.....Condo had everything we needed and the
most beautiful views at every turn.
Deb and Tony answered every question and concern, as well as suggestions to make Maui
feel like home,,,,,very gracious host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Mahalo for taking time to review our condo. We strive to make our guests feel like this condo is their home away from home. Care is given to constantly upgrade furnishings from Whale glass end tables all the way down to seahorse knob pulls on the kitchen cabinets. Our guests are important to us, we appreciate you and your family, and look forward to your return! Deb & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha J
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our first gluten free vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My son was diagnosed a few months ago with Celiac Disease and we weren't sure how we would do traveling, but it was easier than we expected to go gluten free in Hawaii! With full use of a functioning kitchen, lots of stores w/ good options, the Farmer's Market Mon, Wed & Fri down the road and Debi buying a brand new toaster for us, it was the perfect relaxing vacation we all needed! While I cooked up dinner, the kids would go snorkeling w/ turtles or go swimming in the pool. We ate dinner out on the patio and watched the sunset and just relaxed. We spent the days traveling all over the island, packing up the coolers, beach chairs, boogie board and sand toys available at the condo. The location was perfect, the accommodations were comfortable and everyone had a great time, from our 5 years old to our 17 years old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Steps from the beach location. No road to cross or big crowds. Gorgeous view, and lots of Sea Turtles.
Liked least: We hit some record breaking heat days, so a couple nights it got a little too warm w/out airconditioning. They do have several fans that helped, but we found a quick hop in the pool to cool us down right before bed worked best.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leechotin
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for your Maui vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a very magical place that made many unforgettable memories for me and my girls!! Your hosts deb and tony were a delight checking in regularly and attending to any and all of our concerns!! The property is oceanfront with amazing views of Molokai and lanai!! You will have close encounters with turtles and other marine life that will make your trip unforgettable!! Many beaches right out your front door!! Close to great shopping and all activities!! The property grounds our maintained impeccably. Their our 3 bbq grills at your disposal, along with a pool and a large grassy area for kids to play or in my case practice yoga every morning and get lost in meditation looking out over the never ending ocean!! At night the Tiki torches our on and the sunsets our incredible right from your private balcony!! The unit inside was super clean and had all the amenities a traveling family could possibly need!! I rent and manage quite a few vacation rentals and this property even impressed me!! I would never stay any place else on Maui!! I highly recommend the property and unit!! The vibe was also great with friendly people coming and going and new friends you will meet that will add to your vacation experience..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Community Laundy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvLouis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise! 5 Star”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter and I spent 15 days at the Polynesian Shores condo 221. It turned out to be a perfect base of operations for our vacation. A recent remodel has this condo very updated and extremely comfortable. Much can be said about having a full kitchen stocked with everything you need (just add your food). There were even coin-op laundry facilities on site. The hospitality of Debby and Tony was incredible. They made sure our stay would be perfect. The rest of the staff was also great and were all very helpful. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and the birds was amazing. The first thing you should do is make an early breakfast and enjoy it on the lanai. Also on the grounds are a well-maintained pool and BBQ grills for guest use. Just a few steps away and you are on a great little beach (favorite to many sea turtles). In the evenings many of the guests congregate on the lawn and by the pool. It was great to meet the other guests and was a completely different experience than staying in a stuffy hotel where you never interact with the others. Polynesian Shores condos are also right in the middle of the action. Great shopping at Whaler's Village and Kaanapali, incredible snorkeling at Napili Point, and a happening evening scene in Lahaina. Lahaina also houses some outlet stores, several great shops and many great restaurants. We fully recommend choosing this unit at the Polynesian Shores condos. You will be amazed! Simply the best experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing