We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation in Maui”
other travellers have booked this property
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
view from the living room view from the living room, looks like the ocean is your swimming pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come sit on the lanai sip your morning coffee
view from the living room
view from the living room, looks like the ocean is your swimming pool!
living room plenty of seating &, a pretty whale end table
TV or View!?
view from the kitchen
First Class Kitchen - double oven
Come on in!
First Class Bamboo cabinet uppers with raised bamboo glass/espresso lower cabinets/double oven
master bedroom/comfy king size bed
Master bedroom
our master bathroom, walk in shower with the granite inlaid dolphins
Loft bedroom/Queen size bed
Loft Bathrooom
Enjoy Our View from the condo
Turtles on our Beach with Kayla
Snorkel with our many resident sea turtles
snorkel with the resident sea turtles
More Snorkeling with our resident sea turtles
Our snorkel  beach
Sea Turtles come ashore on our beach daily
Get married on our beach! aweee.. !
Relax
Take a dip in our pool!
Enjoy our explosive sunsets view of the island of Lanai
Our spacious grounds
Our spacious grounds at Sunset
Go Fishing!
Mahi Mahi
Catamarans in Kaanapali ready to take you cruising - dinner or snorkel cruises
Paddle boarders grace our sunsets nightly
Go paddle boarding!
Have Fun!
Share tropical beverages with friends here on Maui
take a surf lesson
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helo1950
2 reviews
“Vacation in Maui”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fantastic time! Maui Deb is wonderful! The condo is perfectly set up. We cant wait to return! Location is the Best! Lots of Turtles!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Mahalo for staying with us, and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige N
Brazoria, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable, clean condo with a great view”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This condo is located not too far from Lahina. The view from the balcony is great. The beach is rocky, but has a small sandy area if you want to take you chair down. The turtles are abundant and they have a spot about 150 yards down the rocks that they come to at night and sleep on the beach. The owner is on the island, and is there to answer any questions and offer some great ideas on places to eat or things to do.
If I had a complaint, it would be that Texans are used to AC, and this place doesn't have it. Downstairs wasn't bad during the day, but upstairs got pretty hot. At night, we left the windows and doors open and had the fans going, so it wasn't hot, but during the day if you came home to shower and get ready for dinner, it was hot. Maybe a stand-alone AC for upstairs would fix that.
We used the grills one night to cook the fish we caught offshore. They were very clean, and located right by the pool, so you could hang out while you cooked. There is a laundry mat at the complex, and well as some water toys to use. This condo furnished beach chairs and beach towels that we took everyday to the various beaches. The kitchen is furnished with all the pots and pans you need, as well as a coffee maker and other appliances. Free WiFi, and cable TV if you wanted to watch TV, but we never did. This is a great place, and would come again, and would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay while on Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Mahalo for staying with us! We so thank you for the Mahi-Mahi fillets you shared with us, that you had caught on your deep sea fishing adventure, they were so good! We are positive that the Texans devastated by Hurricane Harvey thank you for your relentless help you provided them with on your return to Texas. You were a delightful guest, and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodster9...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pocket of Paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 5 adults from England. This is a stunning and perfect base to chill, relax and enjoy a pocket of paradise right here from the condo and to use as a base to tour around Maui. Sunset right from the balcony tickles the gentle slope of Lanai island. Huge turtles to be seen readily whilst snorkeling from the small beach accessible from the condo. The condo is just fab! Take some time to take stock of what's available, Deb really has thought of everything (and more). You get the benefits of all the really useful stuff you might need but would not fit it all in your suitcase! The beds are super comfortable, our 6' 5 son slept on the sofa bed without complaint. Thank you Deb for making this such an enjoyable stay for our family reunion, you are so kind !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Mahalo for staying with us! Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of 4 were lucky enough to stay in this condo for 6 nights during April.

Quick and thorough correspondence with the owner, Deb, throughout the whole booking process, set our minds at ease when deciding where to stay in Maui.

The condo was well set out, with lots of nice touches and extras that made it very welcoming and easy to settle into. It is situated on the top floor, so there are some stairs to get to the front door. Beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of clothes hanging space. The loft bedroom was nice and airy, and the ceiling fans were able to keep things cool. Everything was clean and fresh. I did have one concern during our stay which I raised with Deb, and between her and her husband, Tony, they had it sorted out quickly and efficiently with a positive attitude.

Deb also included beach towels, chairs and sand toys, making a trip to the beach very easy.

The condo is situated within an older and smaller complex compared to the other large resorts on the island. However it has its own local charm, and on sunset a lot of the guests gather along the grass and rocks overlooking the ocean to watch the sun go down and the turtles swim (beautiful view!)

The pool was great and clean, and we could watch the kids swim from the balcony. We didn't swim in the ocean at the front of the complex, mainly because there isn't much sand left and lots of rocks, but some people were going out and snorkelling straight from the rocky area. This didn't bother us as there are so many great beaches within a couple of minutes drive away.

The condo includes and allocated car space which is close to the condo and easy to park in.

Overall a beautiful stay that will provide us with great holiday memories!

Thank you Deb and Tony!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Aloha! We are so pleased that you came all the way from Australia to stay with us! Mahalo again, and we look forward to your return. Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ply Shrs spring break”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Polynesian Shores. Deb was very helpful via text and emails. The Shores is a smallish condo complex right on the northwest shore of Maui just north of Kaapalani. Good view of ocean and Molokai. Nice, almost constant ocean breeze. The complex may seem a bit 70-ish on outside, but grounds are really nice. Pool for kids. nice, new gas grills. Well maintained. Our condo was excellent. beautifully decorated on island theme. Not air-conditioned but the breeze and ceiling fans kept it comfortable. furniture and beds were very nice. Kitchen seemed new... well stocked with utensils and dishes, plus spices, oil, coffee etc. Bathrooms clean and nice. we didn't use Jacuzzi tub, but looked good. lots of beach stuff in closet... you won't need to bring/buy anything! Location was ideal... quite neighborhood out of hustle of big resorts but within minute drive of good stores and outings. Access to rocky beach with LOTS of sea turtles. All and all the best place we've stayed so far on the Islands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Aloha, we have one of the best ocean views here on Maui! If you love the ocean, we have it, and we love our resident sea turtles that are there at the condo all year. Hurry back!! Mahalo for staying with us we appreciate you! Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Canyon, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view better than the views at the resorts!!
Liked least: no air . Upstairs shower needs updating
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom M
Vacaville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of unit 221 at Polynesian Shores care that their guests enjoy the stay, and this shows throughout the rental. It is well-appointed, clean and we found it to be absolutely ready to go on arrival. The location is beautiful... on the ocean, with a fabulous view over the water. The small beach area at the property is private and lovely, abounding with sea turtles during our stay. We enjoyed the grounds (pool & BBQ area), and the location. A short drive south to Kaanapali/ Lahaina is great for shopping/dining/adventure outings, while just to the north at Napili/Kapalua are beautiful beaches, and the terrific coffee & baked goods at the Honolua Store. The property has a family feel, and is a nice respite from a busy life.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing