We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Condo in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilmaarel...
Corona, California
1 review
“Perfect Condo in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I rented this condo from Brandon and his condo exceeded our expectations. The condo was bigger than we expected and we loved how it was on the ground floor which gave us easy access to the pools and beach. Other than Honua Kai being a beautiful resort, Brandon's condo was just as beautiful. The rooms, living room, and kitchen were spacious and having a washer and dryer in the unit was so convenient and allowed us to go home with our laundry all done. We will definitely be staying at one of Brandon's units whenever we go to Maui from now on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't ask for more
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drplake
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome unit!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had stayed at Honua Kai previously and were excited to return. The resort is great, and the grounds and building very well maintained. We had never stayed in a ground floor unit, but were immediately glad that we did. The ceilings are higher than upper floor units, making the place seem much larger and very airy. The back door has its own lock and key, so we often times just exited straight from our unit onto the resort grounds, without having to trek down the hall to to the main building doors. The unit is very close to the lazy river. The outdoor patio has a wooden trellis as well as vegetation that really makes you feel like you have your own space, even though it's positioned in the inner courtyard. And you are close to the end of the building too, which makes it feel more isolated. There is a nice table and chairs as well as additional lounge chairs out there. The unit is nicely furnished with most everything you could ask for. The owner is very informative and quick to respond to inquiries/needs. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtarrago
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second time at Honua Kai, and we had a great experience. Booking was no problem. Our flight was going to arrive late at night so our key was mailed to us ahead of time to help our late arrival. Our unit was clean and well stocked with pool/beach equipment. The location made it easy to get in and out and get to the pool and beach quickly. Our property manager was available but we didn't need him. Would definitely rent again from Brandon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved this condo!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was an amazing condo with everything we needed for a perfect week in Maui! We were 2 couples so we both had our own large bedroom and bath and a large living area to hang out in. It was very nice to be able to fix our meals whenever we wanted with all the perks of my own kitchen. It was clean, well maintained and up to date. We loved the location of unit 103 where we took a few steps out our lanai door and were at the pool or a very short walk to the beach. It was a pretty calm, quiet resort without a lot of nonstop activities and noise. Brandon and Monty were super easy to work with and walked us through all our planning and check in so we didn't overlook anything. When we return to Maui, I'm pretty sure this is the place we'll want to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Roominess. With 4 adults, we didn't want to be on top of each other and there was plenty of space for all of us to relax and just have fun.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing