We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited maui march 27-31. It was my wife's first time in maui so I wanted it to great. We had a pent house on the 9th floor with a kitchen. Our few was very beautiful. My 5 year old also saw some whales from our balcony. Overall bell men was very friendly and staff was excellent. Thanks aston kaanapali and will be back in the summer. Aloha

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Kaleo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a very nice 2 bed (king & 2 twin beds), 2 bath condo. It looked recently updated with beautiful tile throughout, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. This was my kids favorite place among all our hotels through our stay in the islands... mainly because they each had their own bed and they had their own bathroom. The kitchen is minimally equipped with the essentials (cups, glasses, dishes, pans, some cooking utentsils, toaster & coffee maker). But it is enough to get by - we had breakfast foods, but we only cooked dinner one night during our 3 night stay. (If we had been staying longer, we would have used the kitchen more.) The living room and each bedroom has a flat screen tv. The resort fee includes the playstation and DVD rental. We watched movies at night - so it was useful for us. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, though. Another reviewer was right... the birds in the morning were awful.. and the fountain and trees were right outside our condo. We used both of the pool areas, though the one by the restaurant closes early. We looked at the "beach area." One time the red flag was up and the other... well, the waves were crashing on the steps and it looked like the lounge chairs were going to be swept away.
Oh, and my husband spilled water in the kitchen... when he wiped it up, we realized how dirty the floors were.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandeeJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This resort is nice. We rented a one-bedroom, one bathroom room. You can partially see the ocean from the balcony, but the building is set a little further back on the property. We received a welcome pineapple and chocolates upon check-in to our room. The room was recently remodeled, and it is nicely furnished. The bed is comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, and the pool/hot tub is great. It is located close to shopping and Lahiana restaurants. We really enjoyed this property. It is not a five start resort, but if you are not picky, this is a great place for couples or families at a reasonable value in Maui. The location is perfect. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in a 1 BR Ocean View (Rm 305) in Feb. 2014 through Diamond. The suite was very comfortable and had everything we needed, although the furnishings could use a little updating. We appreciated having a full kitchen as well as a washer/dryer in the unit. The view from the lanai was very good and there was ample room to relax and watch the whales jumping, eat breakfast or lunch. The suite and grounds were clean and well-kept -- the grounds are lush and lovely to walk through. Staff were friendly, and housekeeping was quick to respond when we checked in and found only complexion soap. They supply shampoo, conditioner & soap -- no body wash; and the tissues are of terrible quality - my only real complaint. We liked being able to use the lounge chairs on the beach watching the waves come in. We avoid swimming/snorkeling here because of the unpredictable rip currents (there is usually a red flag flying), but there is good snorkeling at the public beach a few minutes away. There is a plaza with a Times grocery store and multiple small casual eateries across the street, an ABC store and farmer's market just down the street. Whaler's Village is a short ride away, and you can access the Kaanapali walking/jogging trail a few resorts down. Altogether a very pleasant stay, and we plan to return. Because we were booked in through Diamond, we did not have to pay the amenities or parking fee. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SyracuseSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

being right across the street from a grocery store worked out perfectly for us. We could walk to restauratns, coffee shops and the area is perfect for a daily jog each morning. There is a farmers market nearby also on certain days of the week. Our suite had a great deck , perfect kitchen and was laid out perfectly. We loved the beautiful view everyday and great pool area- we would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This resort is very nice, well kept and very pleasant. The pools are nice, the condo type setting room was very nice-with new kitchen, the bedrooms are beautiful. The beach is a little rocky and not fabulous but still nice. The only downfalls to this resort is the amenity fees which add up for the nothing you get for them-unless you want to watch a movie or play playstation. There is a charge for parking too. AND, the birds in the early(like maybe around 4:30) morning are extremely loud and often wake you up, even with the windows closed and the air on. Still, avery nice place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

nice having the morning presintatoin on things to do places to see setting up for tickets and planning your vacation. the staff is very excellent in helping you plan your things to do have very good information.

Room Tip: garden view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,099 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kaanapali Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kaanapali Shores

Address: 3445 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £179 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Kaanapali Shores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront on Kaanapali Beach, this magnificent condominium resort combines spacious, well-appointed suites with hotel-caliber services. Enjoy the beauty of expanse ocean views and direct access to the beach. Amenities include complete kitchens, WiFi, onsite cultural programs, an activities desk for off-site arrangements, and a year-round kids program, Camp Kaanapali. This self-contained property boasts 2 swimming pools, a beachfront restaurant and bar, fitness center and spa featuring an indoor/outdoor massage service. All of these great amenities and services combined with an exceptional guest service staff make for an unforgettable vacation and the experience of true Aloha Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston Kaanapali Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Maui
Aston Kaanapali Shores Condos
Maui Aston Kaanapali Shores Condominiums
Maui Resortquest Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Hotel
Resortquest Kaanapali Shores Maui
Kaanapali Shores Resort
Aston Kaanapali Shores Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing