We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We loved this place. We were here for a short 5 days the week prior to Thanksgiving. It was convenient to Lahaina, yet peaceful and quiet. The villa was beautiful furnished and well maintained. The living room furniture was not the most comfortable, but we did not use it much. Having a full kitchen was great, and saved $$ on our eating out for every meal. The beach was convenient, the pools and spa were very pleasant.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view studio, and received a one bedroom apt with a spectacular ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOBX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    406
    114
    70
    38
See reviews for
410
437
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days and returned last week. We came to Maui because our daughter got married right next door at the Royal Lahaina Resort. We chose this place because we could use it as part of our time share trade. We originally booked a loft one bedroom. After reviewing this site we decided to tour some rooms upon our arrival. So glad we did. There was an ocean view condo available which was much better then our original choice. We paid a few dollars a night extra but it was oh so worth it. We had a fantastic appointed kitchen, a beautiful updated living room with a dining table overlooking the partial ocean view. We were actually in a corner so enjoyed cross breezes throughout. The bedroom was large and the bathroom VERY large with a glass block shower, 2 sinks, several closets, etc. The only drawback would be that this unit had a "Juliet Balcony" so you couldn't sit out on it. The glass sliding doors opened all across the unit so we just pulled chairs up to the doorways and brought the outdoors in. The service outstanding and daily cleaning. Parking was free. Daily resort fee $15 but there are 2 pools, laundry and an exercise room. We walked to the ocean and the beach not crowded in front of the resort. It's also part of the boardwalk Beach Walk so we enjoyed that as well. This isn't an ultra fancy resort but I must say it was much more updated then our family and friends had next door at the Royal Lahaina. It only took us 3 minutes to walk there and I'm so happy we stayed here instead.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 512 in the tower. You can hear road noise on one side of the tower but we faced th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendyFederalWay_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wow-we loved this place. It was far better than we actually expected. The rooms were quaint, not so modern but really comfortable and the kitchen was fantastic. We are chefs by profession and even the kitchen knife set impressed us! We have recommended this property to all our friends and especailly the ones with children as the lay out is family friendly and perfect for family vacations as the resort is spacious. Hey thats saying something from a cuple that don't have kids to be recommending to take your kids.
Local shopping mall is well adequate and you can stock up well and get a good coffee near by also.
Would definately go back and wish we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: We would preferred a ocean view room, now knowing how close they actually are to the shore line. Gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceelsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic condo and location. We recently stayed for 7 nights and the only problem was that it was not long enough. Originally booked a "Premium" unit and on viewing it, it was just lovely but it did not have a balcony big enough to sit out on, which is important to us when on holiday to relax and read on. So we asked if they had any others closer to beach and pool and we were shown a great condo ( although not as big or as nice as the premium condo) in the Dolphin building on the second floor. It made up for the premium condo by its location and having a balcony with a terrific view of the beach and pool. The location is stunning, staff were all friendly and very helpful. We ate a few times at Castaway it was fine, it was good not to go off the property if we wanted to eat. The pool was good and the beach just steps away. We would definitely consider coming back to this property.

Room Tip: Loved having a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I saw a deal on this on Priceline that was too good to pass up - and boy did I learn why. I guess MKV passes up their less-than-great inventory to these sites - oh well, I got what I paid for.

The location of the villas is perfect - walking distance to the beach. I got unit 117 (I think) - so it was right by the lobby and the beach. The unit itself was incredibly dated - I felt like I had gone back in time to the 80s. Huge mirrors were tacky - and the bathroom felt slimy and gross. Outdoor patio furniture looked like something you got off of Craigslist.

One would think when you pay a "resort fee" that you'd end up in something resembling a resort. This felt more like a Motel 6 that happened to get lucky and get placed right by a wonderful beach. Internet was also incredibly slow (could barely get anything on my phone working) - so again - what was the resort fee for again?

So - long story short - if you want VALUE and you do not care about where you stay - yes, stay here. But if you've traveled 3,000 something miles to Maui and want to have a nice pool and nice rooms - stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good condo with great access to Ka'anapali beach. Front desk very helpful.
The condo I usually stay at was not available. We decided to stay here. The price/quality seemed reasonable. Our stay was good. The location is a little farther from Whalers Village but that is not a problem. I definitely would consider staying there again especially to spend time at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and really enjoyed it. Comfortable rooms, nice showers, nice kitchens, plenty of space, and very clean. The beach was wonderful and the pool was great. Very nice and relaxing environment. Perfect for those that don't want to be around a rowdy crowd. Location is close to Black Rock, which is only a short walk away and has wonderful snorkleing. Close to food and conveniences.

The only complaint we had was that we were only allowed one single-time use packet of coffee during our stay. However, the lobby does have coffee starting around 6 am.

Room Tip: Opting for a condo seems to get you a more pleasant location on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RudderBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Property: Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing