We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$471
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$371
US$318
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$443
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$537
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$578
US$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
578
419
117
74
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
419
117
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastaway cafebanyan buildingcoconut buildingaloha towerfull kitchenblack rockgarden viewwhalers villagefree trolleysmaller poolbeach walkmain buildinggreat beachonsite restaurantstudio condobeach towelsgeneral store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Facilities here are exactly what you need to enjoy a vacation. Friendly staff, easy access to activity advisors and free trolley buses to get you around the kaanapali vicinity. Rooms are really cute, we have a room with a fantastic view and there is easy access to pools and beach areas. Will be coming here if we ever visit Maui again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanOldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is my fifth time staying here....second time in this particular condo. MKV is a great place to relax if you want quiet....no real partying in the evening. We spent many nights eating at some great restaurants in Lahaina or here at Castaways! I love seeing the same great staff at Castways year after year!! Some negatives....the pools esp the smaller pool near the coconut building....yuck!! Lots of bugs and stuff floating the water. Also if you are a huge air conditioner person, do not rent a suite with the vaulting ceilings. The a/c struggles to keep up once the mid-day heat hits!

All in all another great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed hear for 7 nights, long trip from uk and arrived about 9:30pm about 24 hours after leaving home. We were welcomed and made to feel relaxed from the the start at check in, the theme continued all week, very friendly, efficient service from all staff delivered in a relaxed manner drawing you into Maui time. Room we had was very large, we'll maintained, equipped and kept spotless by Julie. Pool, grounds, location you could not ask for more. Did not get to say Mahalo to Joe on reception for his help during our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paulSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed a total of 10 days at the Villas. Having paid for the highest category of room "ocean side", we expected to be able to see the ocean and hear the waves. Our building was indeed closest to the beach, but unless you were in the very last unit on the top floor, you have garden views.

Great hotel for families as there is no loud partying, no activities and no real 'bar action'. We loved that everything was quiet by 9pm.

The grounds were immaculately kept and the pools were perfect. The beach was also amazing! Would definitely recommend for families.

Room Tip: Book 2nd floor of the dolphin building to perhaps get a glimpse of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Maui Kaanapali Villas in April 2014, and I must say that we could not be happier. This resort is very friendly, laid back and relaxing. We stayed here because our usual resort, the KBC was booked completely full. I am happy to say that we now have a choice to make each time we visit the beautiful Hawaiian island of Maui. We checked in for a 6 night stay, with a 1 bedroom suite. We stayed in the Banyan building, with a garden (and a glimpse of the ocean) view off the large balcony. Our room, 239 was a spectacularly renovated, modern and classy loft suite. The unit has a full large kitchen, 2 renovated full bathrooms, and a upstairs bedroom. However, there is no door separating the lower level, or window in the upstairs bedroom. Also, all 1 bedrooms in the smaller buildings are loft suites, and standard side by side 1 bedrooms are in the aloha (main) tower. I also will point out that the smaller buildings don't have elevators, since they are only 2 levels high. The resort grounds are gorgeous, and they even have their own "Tropical Fruit Tour of MKV" to show the local plants and agriculture. There are also 2 renovated pools on property, a garden pool and beachfront pool with waterfalls. The best snorkeling in the area is actually right off shore between the MKV and Westin Villas. In my opinion, this resort is great for people of all ages. It is in a very relaxed environment, and the perfect place for a getaway. So, mahalo Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas! I DEFIANTLY will be returning.

P.S. A special mahalo to the front desk staff who allowed me to "room tour" in the aloha tower. You helped me to get some of the info i needed for room tips! Thanks alot, and i am looking forward to thanking you in person.

FUN FACT: This used to be the hotel for the old Kaanapali Airport, which is now a beach park between the Westin and Aston villas. There is also a beach side trail to walk along to whalers shopping village, and a free trolley to take you to various resorts and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: My advice is to ask the clerk(s) at the front desk, to see if they can get you in a renovated room. Since each room is privately owned (unlike timeshares), every room is done up differently. However, they all must meet Aston property standards. Also, if you like privacy or the feeling of being in a smaller condo community, i recommend staying in the Banyan, Coconut, Dolphin or Emerald buildings, since they are smaller and only have 2 levels. However, if you like the resort feeling, higher rooms, or non-loft bedroom suites, the Aloha (main) tower is the way to go!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank delta757man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews