We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at MKV; Absolutly beautiful, peaceful, clean, and comfortable vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

If you are going to Maui you should really stay here! Your can pretty much walk across the street to rent a car, or catch the FREE trally that comes around every 30 mins to take you the the Village.....The prices for the rooms were so cheap! the pools are brand new. In fact Most units have a view of with a pool or the ocean. My favorite feature of this proprty is the fact that's it an liitle bit older facility. It's very sound proof, large rooms, nice kitchens... CLEAN!!!! upadated grounds. The staff are helpful, friendly and on the ball... If you need beach towels you can get them at the front desk... You can rent cabanas if it's a little windy... such a nice place we have aready BOOKED OUR NEXT TRIP BACK MAY 2010! see you there!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

We recently visited Maui and have stayed at MKV before. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, updated pools/ hot tubs and grounds, great restaurant on property with reasonable prices and our room was updated with everything you would want. Excellent for families as well as those celebrating special occasions. While there, we learned that they will soon begin an update of the lobby and library, the last remaining item that needs to be done on their property. It is a hidden gem located among the big hotels on Kaanapali Beach. Great value (surprised it didn't cost more), activity fee of $13/day is the cheapest on Kaanapali Beach and an outstanding property.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank airforcecolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed here from March 10-17, 2010 in a one bedroom condo. We loved our condo which had a partial ocean view even though it was a garden view. The condo was updated and very comfortable. The beach was amazing and was only a short walk from our hotel. We have a 7 and 9 year old and we all snorkeled about a five minute walk to the right of our beach. There is a coral reef in front of the Westin Villas (just next door to this hotel). We saw tons of tropical fish and a couple of turtles. My kids loved the pool here and we were always able to find chairs by the pool. It is a quiet, peaceful location! We would stay here again. We also loved Maui and all of its charm.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorkelingfamily6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Nice 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo. Nice grounds and pool, well maintained. We did a load of laundry, put in dryer, when we came back for it, it was gone. Reported it to front desk, he got on radio to maintenance, they met us at laundry facility. After about 5 minutes a man drove up and got out and had a plactic bag with some of our laundry. (tshirts, boxer shorts) He was a resident there. He said it got mixed up with his. (there was only 2 other loads in in dryers) We told him there was more missing. He went back to condo and brought back 2 pairs of girls underware that were ours. Then bought out another bag for us to look through, none of that was ours. We said we had more stuff (the nice stuff) His wife showed up, said someone else must have taken it. She told us they were doing their laundry to take stuff to Consignment Store... Finally he bought back a bag with the rest of our stuff. I complained to the Maintenance again about the whole situation (60 year old big guys dont confuse their clothes with teenage girl clothes and have them sorted) I was told the General Manager would contact me, never heard from him. Just dont leave your laundry alone at the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We stayed at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas the first week of march and loved it! The location is great - about 3-4 miles from Lahaina which has lots of stores, shop and restaurants. The hotel/condo is right on Kaanapali beach which is the most beautiful beach we've ever experienced (and we've travelled the world), The beach is large, with nice sand, clean, warm water and dolphins and whales just off shore which provided daily entertainment. The beach was never crowded. The hotel itself was very nice. The grounds are beautiful, the two pools and hot tubs were very nice - clean and well-maintained and staff were friendly. We stayed in room 257 in the Coconut Building. It was a studio with a garden view overlooking the second pool. It was great - quiet, well maintained and clean. If we had one complaint it would be that the carpet was older and in need of replacement and the wi-fi signal was very weak. The room was equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. THere's also a trolley service that goes between the main resorts in the area that is very convenient if you want to go to a nice restaurant/bar and not worry about driving. We'll definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Mixed feelings about unit 503 as previous postings have shared. The location of the complex was very convenient to the beach. The staff were friendly but could not help with any issues since this unit is privately owned and not managed by Aston. A503 is large and spacious but there is a reason why they showcase a photo of the newly remodeled kitchen. Everything else is not worth seeing. Carpet, walls, popcorn ceiling, beds with multiple eggcrate mattress toppers all very dated. The bathroom looks like the "before" version of any bathroom cleaning product commercial that demonstrates before and after results. No hot water for 2 days. There is a decent partial view of the ocean if you look out to the right.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alxjnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We visited the week of Feb. 16/10 and the hotel's location on the sandy 3 mile beach is excellent! The staff (Joe and Anthony at the front desk, Dawn at the tour desk and Allan in maintenance were very helpful. The gardens, pools and hot tubs were well maintained. We stayed in the hotel and the room decor was a little dated, but clean and spacious. You can walk the boardwalk to Whaler's Village in about 15 min. Sites we enjoyed were the Halekala crater trip, the lavendar farm in Kula, a guided Ekati tour on the road to Hana, golf at Kapalua (expensive but worth it for the views), the authentic luau on Front st. in Lahaina, as well as Lahaina Grill, Pineapple Grill and Plantation House restaurants. We look forward to another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,176 reviews
1 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £190 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing