We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch in every aspect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch in every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

My wife and son have stayed here 4 times since 2000, and each time it gets better and better!. Every room, and every aspect of the facility and its' grounds seem to have been recently renovated or are in the process of being renovated. New BBQ islands, tropical pool grounds, and everything is immaculate!. Great beach location(calm water) adds to the ambience. And, on top of everything else, the staff is just fantastic-friendly and helpful. Forget the pricey name resorts-if you want the total package then stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken2152002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    386
    112
    68
    35
See reviews for
388
416
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

If you are going to Maui you should really stay here! Your can pretty much walk across the street to rent a car, or catch the FREE trally that comes around every 30 mins to take you the the Village.....The prices for the rooms were so cheap! the pools are brand new. In fact Most units have a view of with a pool or the ocean. My favorite feature of this proprty is the fact that's it an liitle bit older facility. It's very sound proof, large rooms, nice kitchens... CLEAN!!!! upadated grounds. The staff are helpful, friendly and on the ball... If you need beach towels you can get them at the front desk... You can rent cabanas if it's a little windy... such a nice place we have aready BOOKED OUR NEXT TRIP BACK MAY 2010! see you there!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

We recently visited Maui and have stayed at MKV before. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, updated pools/ hot tubs and grounds, great restaurant on property with reasonable prices and our room was updated with everything you would want. Excellent for families as well as those celebrating special occasions. While there, we learned that they will soon begin an update of the lobby and library, the last remaining item that needs to be done on their property. It is a hidden gem located among the big hotels on Kaanapali Beach. Great value (surprised it didn't cost more), activity fee of $13/day is the cheapest on Kaanapali Beach and an outstanding property.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airforcecolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed here from March 10-17, 2010 in a one bedroom condo. We loved our condo which had a partial ocean view even though it was a garden view. The condo was updated and very comfortable. The beach was amazing and was only a short walk from our hotel. We have a 7 and 9 year old and we all snorkeled about a five minute walk to the right of our beach. There is a coral reef in front of the Westin Villas (just next door to this hotel). We saw tons of tropical fish and a couple of turtles. My kids loved the pool here and we were always able to find chairs by the pool. It is a quiet, peaceful location! We would stay here again. We also loved Maui and all of its charm.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snorkelingfamily6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

Nice 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo. Nice grounds and pool, well maintained. We did a load of laundry, put in dryer, when we came back for it, it was gone. Reported it to front desk, he got on radio to maintenance, they met us at laundry facility. After about 5 minutes a man drove up and got out and had a plactic bag with some of our laundry. (tshirts, boxer shorts) He was a resident there. He said it got mixed up with his. (there was only 2 other loads in in dryers) We told him there was more missing. He went back to condo and brought back 2 pairs of girls underware that were ours. Then bought out another bag for us to look through, none of that was ours. We said we had more stuff (the nice stuff) His wife showed up, said someone else must have taken it. She told us they were doing their laundry to take stuff to Consignment Store... Finally he bought back a bag with the rest of our stuff. I complained to the Maintenance again about the whole situation (60 year old big guys dont confuse their clothes with teenage girl clothes and have them sorted) I was told the General Manager would contact me, never heard from him. Just dont leave your laundry alone at the facilities.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

We stayed at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas the first week of march and loved it! The location is great - about 3-4 miles from Lahaina which has lots of stores, shop and restaurants. The hotel/condo is right on Kaanapali beach which is the most beautiful beach we've ever experienced (and we've travelled the world), The beach is large, with nice sand, clean, warm water and dolphins and whales just off shore which provided daily entertainment. The beach was never crowded. The hotel itself was very nice. The grounds are beautiful, the two pools and hot tubs were very nice - clean and well-maintained and staff were friendly. We stayed in room 257 in the Coconut Building. It was a studio with a garden view overlooking the second pool. It was great - quiet, well maintained and clean. If we had one complaint it would be that the carpet was older and in need of replacement and the wi-fi signal was very weak. The room was equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. THere's also a trolley service that goes between the main resorts in the area that is very convenient if you want to go to a nice restaurant/bar and not worry about driving. We'll definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Mixed feelings about unit 503 as previous postings have shared. The location of the complex was very convenient to the beach. The staff were friendly but could not help with any issues since this unit is privately owned and not managed by Aston. A503 is large and spacious but there is a reason why they showcase a photo of the newly remodeled kitchen. Everything else is not worth seeing. Carpet, walls, popcorn ceiling, beds with multiple eggcrate mattress toppers all very dated. The bathroom looks like the "before" version of any bathroom cleaning product commercial that demonstrates before and after results. No hot water for 2 days. There is a decent partial view of the ocean if you look out to the right.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alxjnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#16 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Property: Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing