We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Alii
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
664
138
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
138
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortswhalers villagepool areaocean viewquiet poolfull kitchenherb gardenliving roomluxury condosecond bedroombbq areatennis courtsupdated unitsquare feetblack rockwasher dryerdaily maid service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We booked a premier one bedroom ocean view condo. While the kitchen and bedroom were updated the furniture looked like it was from the 1980's. There were renovations taking place in the building, one day the water was turned off and there was noise daily from 9-5. Overall it was still comfortable.

The beach is excellent, they offer free beach chairs but there is an additional charge for the cabana beach lounges. There is no resturant or pool side bar on site. The Westin and Marriott Beach Club allows Kaanapali Alii guest to use the resturant and bar at the hotel. The pool is rather small for the size of the resort and I would image its pretty crowded during peak season.

Its a quick walk to Whaler Village which has shops and resturants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We booked a ocean view one bedroom two bath. The den was converted to a second bedroom. Our unit was on the 8th floor in building #1. Great view of the pool, garden and the ocean. Great location in the middle of Kaanapali Beach. Short walk to shopping and restaurants. Two very nice golf courses just acroos the street. Pay for three and get one free helps justify golf in the islands.
There is a bbq area with tables and 8 bbqs. Bbqs are cleaner than mine before it came out of the box. Area becomes a social event at dinner time.
Great vacation but a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Some lower floor views in bldg.#3 are blocked by a roofed bldg. by the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have been to Maui many times and typically stay in the Napili area. This year, we decided to stay near Kaanapali since we were bringing the kids along. We all loved the location, amenities and the general feel of the property. The beach is perfect for kids. The unit, a 1 bedroom (plus a second bedroom converted from a den) ocean view was perfect. It was nicely remodeled and provided us more than enough space. The views were incredible. After long days spent snorkeling, swimming, hanging out on the beach, the Alii was like a home-away-from-home for us. The grilling area was outstanding. It had very nice equipment and all of the necessities on hand. Condos are definitely the way to go on Maui and the Kaanapali Alii is among the best on the Island. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For the best ocean views, buildings 1 and 3 are closest to the water. We liked the North side of Building 3.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoccoInOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our family booked 3 rooms and each one was wonderful. One had a mountain view (our favorite), a pool/partial ocean view and a garden view. All were very clean, provided all of the essentials and were tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and always helpful! Pool was beautiful with a great grilling area and a large covered porch with lots of seating as well as flat screen TVs. Complimentary coffee was provided in the morning and fresh iced water with lemon all day. A great family atmosphere! Very nice paved beach walk for getting to local restaurants and the Whaler's Village for shopping. Free parking and no resort fees! The beach was amazing and the views were spectacular!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed at the Kaanapali Alli since 1986. We love the location on Dig Me Beach ! Close to great places to eat and great shopping. The pool and beach is just perfect for couples or families to enjoy. The staff is just great in every area making sure all is well. The condos have it all...views, comfortable and well equipped for all your needs. The grounds are a joy to walk through with beautiful plants and trees... as soon as we arrive we feel "at home" and enjoy every minute we are there... I cry each time we leave!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.... mountains, ocean and garden.... we have stayed in one and two bedroom condos... all so large and roomy! You cannot go wrong in any of the units at the Alli !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pettigrew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews