We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends condo 2 rooms ok location”
Review of Kaanapali Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaanapali Royal
Vista, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friends condo 2 rooms ok location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Better than a 2 room hotel for our family if 5. Our friends came over for BBQ cuz we had a full kitchen etc and shooped for food. The beach access was tough lugging 3 kids across a golf course up a hill etc. mello pool but would pay extra for a house on beach just for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Cole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
30
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Kaanapali Royal condo M202 is a Maui gem. One of the only condos where you don't have to carry your luggage or groceries up or down stairs. Once you enter the 2 bedroom condo you are on the second level with a beautiful view of the Kaanapali Gold Course, Whalers village and the ocean.
This unit can sleep 6 persons, has new flat screen tv's and high speed internet along with a complete kitchen.
The new owners are using Whalers Realty for all rentals.

This condo is walking distance to many attractions and a short drive to Lahaina.

Room Tip: Look for a walk-in unit. No stairs to climb...yea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, NB
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Kaanapali royal J303. I had high expectation on this place and my expectation were not only met but exceeded! What a beautiful spot. Our condo was superb. Beds were so comfy that you did not want to get up in the morning! Very Clean and very modern. I would highly recomend this condo. The swimming pool and jacuzzi was clean daily. The pool was perfect temp all the time. It is a bit of a walk to whaler village but I like walking so it did not bother me! BBQing on the lanai was awesome. Seen lots and lots of whale which was exciting. Did the hana drive which was an adventure. I have nothing but good things to say! was there for 11 days and hopefully I will be able to go again!

Room Tip: food is pricey, so keep that in mind when doing budget! we ate a lot at the condo. BBqing was awesom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moncton_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom at the resort and really liked the location. It is too bad that there is no way to cross the golf course without walking all the way up the hill and along the road. It adds double the walking time to reach the beach.

A couple of notes about the rooms... The upstairs bathroom did not have a door to separate it from the bedroom so be prepared to share your personal moments. The bathroom on the main floor is an ensuite so the person using the pull out bed does not have access to a bathroom once you turn in for the night.

The appliances are new and work very well. Having the washer and dryer is a great convenience.

The main layout and patio are spacious and have plenty of room for those brief rainy days.

Enjoy the walk to Whalers Village and the nearby Restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank christophermoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you are reading this review, stop and booked this condo. We stayed in unit L-202 in September 2013. The complex is absolutely beautiful and in the perfect location. The walk to Whaler's Village shopping and dining is just a short walk away, along with Kaanapali beach and beach walk. It is very close distance to go south and visit Lahaina, or go north to Kapalua. Each unit has its own private lanai which is the best for morning coffee. The pool is very nice and quiet, in fact one afternoon we had the place to ourselves. We were in a two bedroom/ two bathroom unit and there is plenty of room and privacy for four people. We already have plans on coming back to stay in L -202 in 2015.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 91hockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We rented L101 unit... Nicely appointed- Large, spacious condo! great location; 5min walk to whalers village- nice lanai, we had friends over with kids for a BBQ & felt like home away from home- the complex is quiet, pool is too.. Close to the action of the resorts but nice to come home to the quiet each evening-- huge value and this place was less than a garden room at the Sheraton! will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We rented P102 in May for our 10 day vacation. This unit is beautifully decorated and recently renovated. The unit has a perfect corner location on the golf course, and is in walking distance of Whalers Village. The unit came well equipped with all the comforts of home, a washer and dryer in the unit, 2 beautiful lanai's, and even an application for a marriage license!!! P102 is an absolute gem, and is where we will continue to stay for our next Maui vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 32 in Lahaina
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.8 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.4 mi away
Maui Eldorado
Maui Eldorado
#20 of 32 in Lahaina
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Royal

Property: Kaanapali Royal
Address: 2560 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1989
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaanapali Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase ‘N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama’aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company���s service commitment and quality product. Chase ‘N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kaanapali Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaanapali Royal Hotel Lahaina
Kaanapali Royal Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing