We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We can't wait to go back to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort. We arrived late because of delayed and changed flights. We were greeted by the most wonderful and friendly staff at the front desk, despite the very late hour. She was able to answer all of our questions and get us settled in our room with efficiency. We stayed in Penthouse #7 and highly recommend it!! When we opened our lanai (balcony) doors we were greeted with a nice breeze and the sounds of the ocean. No other sounds except the calming waves could be heard...just what we needed to put us to sleep after a day of flying. Of course the comfy bed and pillows helped as well Before bed, we received a phone call from the front desk to check that everything was satisfactory and to see if we needed anything. So kind and thoughtful. The next morning we awoke to beautiful sunny skies and clear waters (just what Lahaina is known for). Our view from PH #7 was priceless! We could see the beach and the waters in front of the resort, the quiet, small harbor with boats coming and going, the offshore islands, etc. It was everything you wanted to see your first morning on Maui! Throughout our stay, we were always greeted by kind and helpful people at Lahina Shores. From the front desk, to the activity expert, to the housekeeping service. The pool and spa area was a great place to relax and read and sun bathe - with barbeques near by those nights we stayed in. We loved spending time on the lanai of PH#7 on the patio furniture that afforded us the wonderful views and in the evenings we had the soft music from the luau to eat to!! The beach was just STEPS from the resort and always quiet and calm. The resort is located on the BEST beach for swimming and paddle boarding but also close to surf lessons and good snorkeling. The resort itself is also in the perfect location to walk to 505 Front Street for: surf lessons, restaurants, a luau, and a massage or a spa day! It is also located a short walk to downtown Lahaina with even more amazing restaurants, art galleries, the Banyan Tree, shopping, etc! If you have a rental car, it is in short driving distance to Whaler's Village and Black Rock (more good snorkeling), Airport Beach, Maui Tropical Plantation, just to name a few. I highly recommend Lahaina Shores Beach Resort and Penthouse #7 will impress you both inside and out!

Room Tip: Ask for Penthouse #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara32149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    418
    100
    35
    22
See reviews for
167
703
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

5 star resort, pool, ocean view is the only way to go. Fridge, and full kitchen to make yourself at home. Close to town, within walking distance to shopping, dining and bars. Luau right next door, excellent all around. The only true sand beach in lahina is here. Watch pr learn to surf one block away. Activity planner on sight, easy to book. Maui brewing company down the road, visit and try coconut porter, it's the best. Snorkel at black rock, it's awesome. Great little town, boating excursions of all kinds, friendly for kids and adults. Friendly and helpful staff, laundry on site. No worries at lahina shores, stay here and be happy :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cmorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were there for a week and had a wonderful time! We had heard others who had complained about the rennovations required on some of the rooms...We did NOT have that experience. We were given a very nice rennovated corner room with a great ocean view. We paid extra $20 per night for rollaway for our young daughter. The place had a full kitchen and plenty of room on the balcony for small meals. The staff was excellent especially Laura.
The town of Lahaina I loved and it is just a short walk to shops and restaurants....
In past trips we had stayed in Kaanapali however this was a nice change from all the traffic in that area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gupjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stayed in room 523, overlooking the ocean, palm trees, lawn, and pool. Gorgeous sunsets as Hawaiian music from the evening luau next door drifted in. The room could be quiet, dark, and cool for sleeping, but I preferred to leave the lanai doors open to the breezes. Great location ~ a nice five minute walk to the Lahaina shops. Concierge services were excellent ~ and always got the best price. Remember to book the speedy shuttle if you're not renting a car at the airport; a taxi will cost you $85.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view, not a parking lot view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. Fresh bleached towels every morning and the maids were great. The rooms are a little outdated (90's). Kitchenette has sufficient dishes and utensils. NO INTERNET OR WI-FI!!!!
Location is right on the beach. Within walking distance to shops. Parking was extra but we found free parking on the street. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We just got back from our fourth stay at Lahaina Shores and I am already feeling homesick for our little home away from home.

Lahaina Shores is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The units are individually owned, so the decor varies quite a bit from room to room. If you want to save some money, the mountain view rooms are nice and the view is pretty. But, it is worth spending a little more for an oceanview since the building is practically on the beach.

Either way, the grounds are pretty and it is just steps from the elevator to the beach. It is a very quiet relaxed atmosphere without all of the commercialism of the big resorts. All units have kitchens, and there are a couple of barbecues on on the grounds.

The beach isn't exactly the best on Maui, but it is uncrowded, and offers some good snorkeling. If you go out in the morning while the tide is low, and walk south on the beach, you can walk out thigh-deep into the ocean and enjoy seeing a tropical aquarium full of fish, eels, octopus, and maybe even a seal. This is a no-frills resort so if you are looking to be pampered and waited on, this is not the place for you. If you want comfort and the real feeling of Aloha, this is your place!

Just a couple of miles up the road, a local family has a barbecue stand and they offer the best Huli Huli chicken. You can get a 1/2 chicken plate lunch for cheap, and if you chose to eat at one of the picnic tables nearby, you just might see some turtles playing in the surf..

Room Tip: at VRBO.com you can rent directly from the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank hcm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My Mom and I returned yesterday from a six night stay at The Lahaina Shores Resort. It was both of our first time to Maui. She is 75 years old and I am 42. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, checked right in, and up to our room #503. The view was spectacular, the room clean and bright. The full kitchen made it possible to stock the room with breakfast and lunch items, bought about 2 miles down the road at Safeway. The location was perfect, with a few restaurants and shops literally a few steps from the pool. The main tourist shops are about 2 blocks away, where you can find shopping, restaurants, shave ice, etc. The highlights of this complex are the view, the friendly staff and the location. The bathroom could have used some updating, but all in all a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2luvtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
449 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing