We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$581
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$314
US$280
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$419
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,093
US$1,053
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$402
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
719
432
103
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
432
103
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetmountain viewpremier roomocean frontwithin walking distancefull kitchenwalk into townhot tubfeast at lelemurphy bedoceanfront studiosouth endrestaurants and shopsthrough vrbothe banyan treeshort strollgrassy area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Carm and I stayed here in June of 2010.....Little late on the review.
We stayed at Lahaina Shores for 3 nights. Wish we could of stayed our entire trip here.
The beach is small and private. The grounds are extremely well maintained the staff was extremely nice. The room was very comfortable (we had the ocean view).
There is a great gal that helps book trips....sorry forgot here name but she was very helpful.
Another great thing is you only need to walk a few blocks into town which can easily keep you entertained for a whole week.
The Banion tree park is Awesome and some of the best restaurants around.
Don't hesitate to book your stay at Lahaina Shores.

Room Tip: Book the Ocean View....Worth every penny....Sunsets are Awesome!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our stay at the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort was one of our best yet in Hawaii. The location was excellent being within a couple blocks of Lahaina Banyan Tree park area. The resort was always clean and quiet. The pool rules were enforced well, keeping it a relaxing and safe area to get some sun and swim. And access to the beach was steps away with a well locked gate that guest use their room key to open. The beach was pure sand and always clean and very empty when we were there. This was also another access to walk to the square in town.
The rooms were also excellent, being well stocked with any cooking needs you might have. Housekeeping had a diligent staff who kept the entire building and the rooms spotless. This is my new favorite getaway.
Don Russell

Room Tip: The view is fantastic from the ocean side or the mountain side. No bad rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at Lahaina Shores from 12-07-11 thru 12-14-11. Had a great time, staff was very friendly, walking distance to anything in Lahaina. When we go back to Maui we will stay there again. Great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitboss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Lahaina Shores is a cross between hotel and rental. The suites are owned by individuals but they are offered as vacation deals like a hotel and they have a concierge. We got a great deal on this for the first week of school - I would not be impressed if we didn't get such a great deal. Because we got a great deal we had a mountain view which was very scenic and lovely but if you want ocean view they quoted us and extra $160 per night.

The suites are clean and the kitchen was fairly functional. They are somewhat dated as are the appliances. This did not matter to us at all but it may matter to you. We used the kitchen as we tried to do this trip on a tight budget...

That said, Maui is expensive. The price of food at Safeway, and Walmart was comparable to what we pay in a high end grocery store in Vancouver BC. Dining out is also expensive so we tried not to. Also they charge for wifi but right next door at Betty's (pub) they offer it for free sooo...we went for 2$ margaritas during happy hour to check our email etc.

We used this trip as an opportunity to learn how to snorkel. We bought a guide from: http://www.tropicalsnorkeling.com/

It was the best $30 we spent. We used it to identify places we wanted to go to. We saw the most wonderful things. Huge turtles and gorgeous fish. We did this on our own with a rental car. We bought our own gear. We went to a dive shop and tried some masks on to make sure we had gear that was going fit before we left Vancouver. We absolutely fell in love with snorkelling and had a great trip.

This meant that we travelled the Island extensively. I think Lahaina is the best place to stay. It had such a charming centre - the most AMAZING art shops. I saw genuine Warhol and Dali paintings and because of the economy they are hungry to sell (so be careful or you might end up buying something super nice). We also saw some great photography shops. Thomas Barbey and Peter Lik. So inspiring and beautiful.

I also loved the location of Lahaina shores. Just at the edge of town but very walkable. The town and location are why I gave 4 and not 3.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BC-bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a 7th floor one-bedroom unit here. The views of the ocean from the apartment were amazing. Nicely furnished and extremely large unit. Full kitchen with everything we needed. Close to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor with an ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SebastianDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews