We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
728
435
103
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
435
103
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetmountain viewpremier roomocean frontwithin walking distancefull kitchenwalk into townhot tubfeast at lelemurphy bedoceanfront studiosouth endrestaurants and shopsthrough vrbothe banyan treeshort strollgrassy area
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Be advised that the rooms are privately owned and vary in their state of upkeep. Ours was exactly what we wanted: a good price for a room that was not fully updated but very adequate and clean. If you pay more, of course you can get a fully updated room. No matter what room you are staying in, you walk past well maintained grounds into a nice, updated lobby. The hotel location is awesome- next to a convenience store and within walking distance of all the downtown shops, bars and restaurants. We found the bar next door, Spanky's Riptide, to be one of our favorites in Lahaina, with reasonable prices on food and drinks. If you like having a quaint little bar, where locals go, next door to your hotel, this is the place for you! In general, this area is less touristy than K'Aanapali and downtown Lahiana. The only feedback I have for the hotel is that the (outside) hot tub is pretty small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzEDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed Lahaina Shores end April for 3 nights. Booked thru Hawaii Connections who were wonderful to deal with good price and emails answered promptly. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to Premium room. We had beachfront unit but the mountain view looked lovely as well. Our room was spacious clean and comfortable and no noise Out the front was a great beach to walk on. Lovely to wake up in the mornings as draw curtains to see luxury cruise ship just moored at the front. Front St gets very busy when cruise ships in. Lahaina Shores very central and not far to walk to large range of restuarants ect. Next door was grocery and bottle shop to stock up. Next door also had great breakfasts at Betty's. Fishco was great restuarant to dine at on Front St right on the water-great food(blackened fish was awesome) and cheap Mai Thai thru day.Make sure you see Warren and Annabells Magic show on Front St need to book in advance for this show great couple of hours of laughter. Really enjoyed every minute of our stay at Lahaina Shores Resort and would definately stay here agin.

Room Tip: Best view high floor beachfront.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort April 17, 2013 for 1 night. We booked and confirmed a Studio Mountain View room for 3 adults. We prepaid the 200 US dollars as outlined on their web site and received a confirmation number and price for 3 adults. Upon check out they charged us extra for the third person even though the confirmed price clearly stated that there were 3 people. We did not require a cot. We questioned the extra charge at check out time and we have emailed them twice, but received no answer.

There is also a charge for parking, but no where on our confirmation did it say parking included so that is OK, but something the consumer should be aware of.

Our room was a bit worn and overlooked the front car port.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed views and close too great restaurants in Lahaina. Had problem with ac and maintenance were quick to respond but never did fix. Parking is cramped but convenient. Saw Hawiian monk seals on morning beach walks, awesome.

1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We absolutely loved this condo. It is right on the water, and walking distance to so many places. We stayed for a week, and enjoyed every minute of it. We did have a murphy bed, but were aware of that when we booked it. Everyone was friendly at the information desk. We are planning on coming again soon, and will stay in this condo again. We spent a couple evenings on the beach right outside the condo unit lounging and talking to other travelers. There are so many restaurants and shops nearby. The location is very ideal!

Room Tip: The mountain view was wonderful as well-we had a view of that rather then the ocean this time, and it was beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aemm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews