We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YES, yes, yes...a great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“YES, yes, yes...a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My first time to Hawaii and it was terrific. We found LSBR through Costco Travel and we had a wonderful experience.

The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Every employee we met and spoke with had customer service in mind. The lobby was nicely decorated in an Island theme. The elevators and hallways were up to date and clean.

Our room was large, had a full kitchen, comfortable bed, closet space, and an outside patio that was relaxing in the evenings.

The location of the resort is 4 blocks away from town, two blocks away from the Honoapiilani highway (that connects you to the rest of the island), and shops & restaurants next door.

The one cranky wrinkle was the WIFI... it was spotty and intermittent.

The beach is just over the hedge beyond the lawn and pool.

We rented snorkel equipment from the concierge and were able to stop almost anywhere along the beach and check out the marine life.

I will definitely come here again on our next trip to Lahaina.

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain side, a little cheaper and we have seen the ocean before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    410
    97
    33
    22
See reviews for
161
672
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived after a day of travel, this condo felt like arriving home. Full function kitchen, comfortable bed, all amenties. We stocked the fridge and the vacation began. The lanai made the perfect morning and the perfect evening sunset. At about 4am. The moon would shine bright into the room beautifully. Everything we needed was within walking distance. We'll be back asap.

Helpful?
Thank AnSaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from a trip to Hawaii which included a week in Lahaina Shores. We could not of asked for a better place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is lovely and right on the beach, There is also a hot tub which is great to sit in and watch the sun set. Our room was spacious and clean. It was very convenient having the kitchen in the room. All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is an excellent hotel to stay for your first time travelling to Maui. We went to Maui to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and didn't want to rent a car. Location was perfect for us! You definitely don't need a vehicle, everything is walking distance, grocery stores, Restaurants, the Harbour , park and entertainment all close to the hotel.

If you are staying at this hotel the best room that we stayed in was room 517, it has an amazing ocean view and very well decorated. It was absolutely beautiful. We were upgraded from room 421 which wasn't bad but the view was not great. Premium rooms are beautiful. Rooms are individually owned so some of them are really dated. We definitely recommend Ocean View.

The people at the front desk were really nice and gave us excellent service. The concierge Expert also gave us excellent service, Remy thanks for booking all of our tours!!!!

Overall we loved staying at this hotel and will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Idelta and Laudo from Terrace B.C.

Room Tip: Choose a premium room with Ocean View they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank idelta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Moderately priced, nice rooms, friendly staff and concierge connected with Expedia for any outings you may want to book. South end of Front street, the fun district in Lahaina and right on the beach, Close to many options for beach or recreation, harbor at Lahaina offers access to other destinations, snorkeling, etc.

Room Tip: No restaurant but two next door and plenty nearby. No fitness center, but on the beach. Rooms face e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletcher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
543 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was the second time we stayed here. Each time we booked on VRBO for half the price that the hotel charges. Obviously one needs to book far in advance for availability if going the VRBO route. That half price is the PRO and the CONS are that you don't get daily maid service or really any help from the hotel if you have a problem and you have to pay the owner a clean-out fee of between around $ 90-$145. It is still far less expensive and we have done it twice with different owners with no problems whatsoever.

The hotel has 200 rooms. The pool is never crowded at all, nor is the hot-tub. There are always tons of beach chairs/loungers available. The property is gated and is very private. You are steps from the beach each morning and evening for walks. A Luau s held each evening right next door which you can watch from the beach or from Betty's beach bar right next door if you time it right to get a table that overlooks the show.

Hotel is in great shape even though it is 40 years old. Met a lot of nice people. Staff are nice and always saying Aloha in the hallways. You can walk anywhere from this property. All of Front Street shopping and restaurants are within 0.7 miles. There is a place right next door to buy wine/beer/convenience items.

There is a concierge to book excursions and the parking is gated and cheap. Elevators are super fast here. An excellent choice for Lahaina. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if getting the deal we get through VRBO. Booking through the hotel would not be considered a good deal for us if you are talking $ 290 a night versus the $145 we paid for an ocean front studio.

AC is EXCELLENT in this complex!

Room Tip: While the mountain view is nice, the ocean front rooms are worth the $ 40-50 a night extra. We'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canadian_Hoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location when in Maui - can head up or down the coast from there easily. Lahaina is a great little town with some fun places. Views were great from our room!! We watched whales right from our lanai. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,817 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#16 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing