We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A solid choice.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked a standard mountain view room, but once I got to the property I really wished I had sprung for the ocean view. (I snuck a peek at a Premier ocean view room across the hall as the maid was cleaning it and I was totally jealous.) The room was sufficient, but I really wish it had a king sized bed. However, the location can't be beat. We walked just about everywhere. For parking, we were given access to the basement lot at 505 Front Street next door and not in the parking lot right in front of the hotel. I hated parking there. But onto the positives: daily maid service, which you normally don't get with a condo. Air conditioning. Let me say it again: AIR. CONDITIONING. OMG, it makes such a difference! The trade winds didn't blow every day during our visit, and it can get HOT and HUMID in Lahaina. The AC was such a blessing!! The pool area is beautiful. Because were didn't get an ocean view room, we spent a lot of time admiring the ocean view from the pool. The rooms are very quiet and are actually separated by brick walls, so we never heard our neighbors. Would I stay here again? Yes, but I'd pay the extra for Premier Ocean Front and insist on parking in the front lot and not in the dungeon next door.

Room Tip: Spring for a Premier Ocean View room on floor 3 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    422
    99
    36
    22
See reviews for
167
718
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Condo hotel is in a great, quiet location. Walking distance from just about all you need. This is not a resort, it is a Condo-based hotel with private ownership so not all units will look alike. The hotel is nicely kept with a spacious lobby area and outdoor seating area. The pool is not big but it was never packed when I visited. There are more than enough pool lounges on a neatly manicured lawn. Beach access steps away. You can rent direct from the hotel and get extra amenities, or from a private owner where you won't get assistance from the front desk. Looking for a quiet home-based Unit with amazing views and no car needed, this is it. Don't expect the hoopla of a resort.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are the bomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pebblelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My first time to Hawaii and it was terrific. We found LSBR through Costco Travel and we had a wonderful experience.

The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Every employee we met and spoke with had customer service in mind. The lobby was nicely decorated in an Island theme. The elevators and hallways were up to date and clean.

Our room was large, had a full kitchen, comfortable bed, closet space, and an outside patio that was relaxing in the evenings.

The location of the resort is 4 blocks away from town, two blocks away from the Honoapiilani highway (that connects you to the rest of the island), and shops & restaurants next door.

The one cranky wrinkle was the WIFI... it was spotty and intermittent.

The beach is just over the hedge beyond the lawn and pool.

We rented snorkel equipment from the concierge and were able to stop almost anywhere along the beach and check out the marine life.

I will definitely come here again on our next trip to Lahaina.

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain side, a little cheaper and we have seen the ocean before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived after a day of travel, this condo felt like arriving home. Full function kitchen, comfortable bed, all amenties. We stocked the fridge and the vacation began. The lanai made the perfect morning and the perfect evening sunset. At about 4am. The moon would shine bright into the room beautifully. Everything we needed was within walking distance. We'll be back asap.

Helpful?
Thank AnSaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from a trip to Hawaii which included a week in Lahaina Shores. We could not of asked for a better place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is lovely and right on the beach, There is also a hot tub which is great to sit in and watch the sun set. Our room was spacious and clean. It was very convenient having the kitchen in the room. All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is an excellent hotel to stay for your first time travelling to Maui. We went to Maui to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and didn't want to rent a car. Location was perfect for us! You definitely don't need a vehicle, everything is walking distance, grocery stores, Restaurants, the Harbour , park and entertainment all close to the hotel.

If you are staying at this hotel the best room that we stayed in was room 517, it has an amazing ocean view and very well decorated. It was absolutely beautiful. We were upgraded from room 421 which wasn't bad but the view was not great. Premium rooms are beautiful. Rooms are individually owned so some of them are really dated. We definitely recommend Ocean View.

The people at the front desk were really nice and gave us excellent service. The concierge Expert also gave us excellent service, Remy thanks for booking all of our tours!!!!

Overall we loved staying at this hotel and will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Idelta and Laudo from Terrace B.C.

Room Tip: Choose a premium room with Ocean View they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank idelta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Moderately priced, nice rooms, friendly staff and concierge connected with Expedia for any outings you may want to book. South end of Front street, the fun district in Lahaina and right on the beach, Close to many options for beach or recreation, harbor at Lahaina offers access to other destinations, snorkeling, etc.

Room Tip: No restaurant but two next door and plenty nearby. No fitness center, but on the beach. Rooms face e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletcher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,073 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,134 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 32 in Lahaina
2,534 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing