We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best oceanfront condo with uncrowded beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best oceanfront condo with uncrowded beach!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a beautiful condo on the 10th floor with stunning views of the ocean, whales and sea turtles. The amenities were perfect. Loved having the washer and dryer right in the condo. Everyone was so helpful from the front desk to the cleaning lady. The beach was uncrowded and the pool and spa were wonderful! This is a perfect place to relax! We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the ocean and vary in price according to amenities. There is something for every bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar94019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're delighted to hear that the helpful service of our staff here, the convenience of the washer/dryer and full kitchen in all of our units and of course the spectacular oceanfront views from our quiet and relaxing location steps from the beach will be bringing you back to see us again next year.

Mahalo for taking the time to post your comments.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    476
    96
    50
    11
See reviews for
434
1,034
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A lovely studio on the ground floor with views of the beach but we couldn't leave our patio doors open all night, so I'd have preferred a room on a higher floor.. Well equipped for self catering but not enough cutlery, glasses, plates etc. Wifi frustratingly kept dropping out.

Room Tip: See above for tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Aloha and mahalo for having stayed at the Mahana at Kaanapali. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and will use your comments to improve not only the property but our service levels as well. I'm not sure if you stayed in an Aston unit but I can tell you that all of our owners take great pride in their units and we keep all of the kitchens fully equipped so our guests can enjoy the comforts of home. Many of our guests love the easy access to the lawn and beach from the ground floor which also features the same spectacular oceanfront views as all of our units and the association here at the Mahana is moving forward very soon with an upgrade of the complimentary wi-fi system provided in every unit, in the lobby and pool/lawn areas as well. We're confident this will provide all of our guests with the easy access and speed they desire.
We do very much hope you'll give us another chance in the future to exceed all of your expectations.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We left a very cold Midwest winter to come here. Waking up to the most beautiful view of the ocean, and whale watching, is breathtaking! Charlena, Kalei, and Karen at the desk were most helpful with any issues we had, and the concierge, Susan Ramos, was the best! She was most accommodating in helping us decide what to do on the island. She knew what tourist activities were the best value and the most fun! We have a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and a wonderful lanai to enjoy your meals on. And there is a grocery store close enough to walk to! This is our 3rd stay at the Mahana and certainly not our last. Mahalo!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for the third time, we very much appreciate you continuing to allow us to host you on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that Char, Kalei, Karen, Susan at the tour desk surpassed all of your expectations. The entire staff here looks forward to seeing you again on your fourth visit.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in a studio condo on the ground floor and it was terrific. At first I was a bit disappointed because we would not have a view from a higher floor but very happy with the first floor. Easy access from our room to lounge chairs on the grass. No need to go up the elevator when you want something from your room. Well kept building, great security, pleasant and helpful staff. Pool area is great. Love being able to have some meals in with the kitchen and outside grills. Can not wait to return.

Room Tip: First floor for convenience, upper floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. As you found out the spectacular views our property offers steps from the beach are available from any unit you stay in here. We're thrilled to hear our pleasant and helpful staff exceeded your expectations and that you can't wait to return. We hope you had a safe trip back to Aloha, Oregon and very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My 3 retired friends and I stayed at the Mahana recently. The accommodations, desk, service
and amenities were first rate in every way. We were upgraded to a larger room than we booked.
We completely enjoyed ourselves there and will be planning a trip back. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaRaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post you comments here at Trip Advisor on your "Totally Enjoyable" stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The entire staff here is thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service levels and that we exceeded all of your expectations. It's great to hear you're coming back and we look forward to showing you the Aloha Spirit again when you do.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mahana Feb 6-13. We arrived very late on the 6th and were quite tired. We were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to a 2 BR, 2 BA place. We were in 609 which gave us a great all around view of everything. We loved hearing the surf all day and night! And we could see whales off the balcony right away the first morning of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is in a great location. It is convenient to everything you need. It was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave for meals. And having laundry facilities right in the unit was a huge plus.

Room Tip: Make sure palm trees do not block your view. We had full view from our room, but could see others do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui and for the "Great Place" designation. We're especially thrilled that our friendly and helpful staff, in addition to the spectacular views provided by our second to none oceanfront location, enabled you to have a relaxing stay. We're also happy to see that the fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer we feature in every unit here whether studio, one or two bedroom allowed you the convenience and comforts of home.
We very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

These condos are tucked away but worth the search. #505 was an upgrade from a 1 bed/ 1 bath to a 1 bed/ 2 bath. We found the accommodations to be very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the washer and dryer. The views from the lanai were picture perfect with daily whale watching and beautiful sunsets. The staff was accomodating and the pool and areas well maintained. They even had free DVD rentals. Lots of stores within walking distance. We will be back !!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank joeljolley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Aloha and mahalo, our entire accomodating staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali is thrilled to hear you'll be back for the picture perfect views offered from the private lanai each unit here provides. We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
4.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Property: Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing