We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Mahaha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from another great stay at the Mahana. We've stayed here several times previous, and have always had a great stay. We rented a studio on the 7th floor as it was economical, and had the same awesome ocean front view the other units have.

The room was nice and clean, and the daily maid service was always accommodating if we need things like extra laundry soap or towels. The free wifi was a great feature and easy to use, thanks for this.

We are already making plans to return during the holidays. Thank you Mahana for another great stay.

Rick / Brenda
Seattle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickrSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali again and again for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're happy to hear our daily housekeeping staff was friendly and kept your unit clean and comfortable. It is always gratifying to our entire staff here to hear that our guest's expectations were exceeded and that you will be returning yet again to experience the spectacular oceanfront views from every unit here and the Aloha Spirit of the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali.

All of us can't wait to see you again.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had stayed in a private condo at Mahana 3 years ago and had looked at the ones available from Aston and what we were shown; they were clean and well furnished. The condo that we had this past week was not clean and had very poorly cared for furniture! Example: tons of black mold in the shower, sand in some of the drawers, a nut on the bedroom floor, someone's sequins on the dressing area floor, mold and crud around the kitchen sink, left over crud on the patio table, many areas on furniture with missing finish, etc. The young lady at the front desk informed me that all condos get inspected before someone new comes in and I told her they need to find someone with higher standards!! For the price you pay for the room and all of the tacked on fees, I would think that you would get at least basic cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Aloha and we apologize for not meeting your standards and expectations here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. I did have the opportunity to personally inspect the unit you stayed in and did not find any evidence of mold (it's a darker grout color in the shower) and both myself and the owner of the unit take great pride in all of the furnishings being up to date and comfortable. We will use your comments however to make sure that all of our staff is providing the best service possible and very much hope you will give us a chance again in the future to show you the Aloha Spirit and do hope you were able to enjoy the spectacular views and all the wonders the island of Maui has to offer.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a beautiful condo on the 10th floor with stunning views of the ocean, whales and sea turtles. The amenities were perfect. Loved having the washer and dryer right in the condo. Everyone was so helpful from the front desk to the cleaning lady. The beach was uncrowded and the pool and spa were wonderful! This is a perfect place to relax! We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the ocean and vary in price according to amenities. There is something for every bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shar94019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're delighted to hear that the helpful service of our staff here, the convenience of the washer/dryer and full kitchen in all of our units and of course the spectacular oceanfront views from our quiet and relaxing location steps from the beach will be bringing you back to see us again next year.

Mahalo for taking the time to post your comments.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A lovely studio on the ground floor with views of the beach but we couldn't leave our patio doors open all night, so I'd have preferred a room on a higher floor.. Well equipped for self catering but not enough cutlery, glasses, plates etc. Wifi frustratingly kept dropping out.

Room Tip: See above for tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Aloha and mahalo for having stayed at the Mahana at Kaanapali. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and will use your comments to improve not only the property but our service levels as well. I'm not sure if you stayed in an Aston unit but I can tell you that all of our owners take great pride in their units and we keep all of the kitchens fully equipped so our guests can enjoy the comforts of home. Many of our guests love the easy access to the lawn and beach from the ground floor which also features the same spectacular oceanfront views as all of our units and the association here at the Mahana is moving forward very soon with an upgrade of the complimentary wi-fi system provided in every unit, in the lobby and pool/lawn areas as well. We're confident this will provide all of our guests with the easy access and speed they desire.
We do very much hope you'll give us another chance in the future to exceed all of your expectations.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We left a very cold Midwest winter to come here. Waking up to the most beautiful view of the ocean, and whale watching, is breathtaking! Charlena, Kalei, and Karen at the desk were most helpful with any issues we had, and the concierge, Susan Ramos, was the best! She was most accommodating in helping us decide what to do on the island. She knew what tourist activities were the best value and the most fun! We have a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and a wonderful lanai to enjoy your meals on. And there is a grocery store close enough to walk to! This is our 3rd stay at the Mahana and certainly not our last. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for the third time, we very much appreciate you continuing to allow us to host you on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that Char, Kalei, Karen, Susan at the tour desk surpassed all of your expectations. The entire staff here looks forward to seeing you again on your fourth visit.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in a studio condo on the ground floor and it was terrific. At first I was a bit disappointed because we would not have a view from a higher floor but very happy with the first floor. Easy access from our room to lounge chairs on the grass. No need to go up the elevator when you want something from your room. Well kept building, great security, pleasant and helpful staff. Pool area is great. Love being able to have some meals in with the kitchen and outside grills. Can not wait to return.

Room Tip: First floor for convenience, upper floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. As you found out the spectacular views our property offers steps from the beach are available from any unit you stay in here. We're thrilled to hear our pleasant and helpful staff exceeded your expectations and that you can't wait to return. We hope you had a safe trip back to Aloha, Oregon and very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My 3 retired friends and I stayed at the Mahana recently. The accommodations, desk, service
and amenities were first rate in every way. We were upgraded to a larger room than we booked.
We completely enjoyed ourselves there and will be planning a trip back. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaRaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post you comments here at Trip Advisor on your "Totally Enjoyable" stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The entire staff here is thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service levels and that we exceeded all of your expectations. It's great to hear you're coming back and we look forward to showing you the Aloha Spirit again when you do.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.9 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £220 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing