We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been at The Mahana from a week now and will be leaving tomorrow. We hate to leave. We had booked a 1 bed 2 bath condo and when we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bed 2 bath because of the construction. We were given condo 709. It is absolutely beautiful! The staff and service were wonderful! We would not hesitate to stay here again when returning to Maui.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan05312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali and all of us are sorry to see you go. We're thrilled that our staff and service were wonderful and that we exceeded all of your expectations. We agree that our location is second to none, just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach which means that all of our units have the same spectacular oceanfront views.
We very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    479
    99
    50
    12
See reviews for
439
1,052
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had 4 days there , amazing location , handy to shops and eateries, great relaxing spot with the waves lapping at your doorstep. The most peaceful place on earth , fully equipped unit with laundry facilities in room , really handy , would definitely go back , friendly staff great attention to details

Room Tip: All rooms would be good , all ocean front are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for all of your great comments on your recent stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we're especially proud that our friendly staff was able to exceed all of your expectations.
All of us very much look forward to hosting you again at the peaceful Aston Mahana at Kaanapali steps from northern Kaanapali beach where every unit has absolutely stunning oceanfront views.

Mahalo and take care until we see you again.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were there for 6 days and this felt like a home away from home. It had a kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and it even had a washer and dryer! We were very pleased with that!! The ocean view is picture perfect-I loved eating on the lanai every night! There is a grocery store nearby and I recommend that you use it-it's way cheaper to buy some groceries than to eat out. Save your money for the excursions. The only thing that I would say wasn't up to par was the beach-even with water shoes you couldn't go in because it's so rocky and your feet would get stuck between the rocks. But if you go 10 minutes up the road to Kahului Beach you can snorkel and swim. Aloha!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view-you won't be sorry!! Walk the boardwalk too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slyfoxy46628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that the spectacular oceanfront views, quieter location steps from the beach and convenience of the fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer in your unit allowed you to have an awesome vacation.
The entire staff here awaits to show you the Aloha Spirit and exceed your expectations again on your next visit.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Mahana property is in a fantastic location just north of the black rock on Kaanapali Beach. It sits right on the water, offering amazing views without all the hustle/bustle of Kaanapali. I did not go through Aston, rather used a local owner if a unit there but the staff and facilities were great! It's within a very short walk to Dukes and their is a grocery store right across the street. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0vetravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your great comments on your recent stay at the Mahana at Kaanapali. Although you didn't stay in one of the Aston managed units we're all thrilled to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views available from every unit here.
All of us here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A fantastic return trip to Mahana 1117. Great views, great location. The condo is spotless and offers every (if not more) convenience of home. There is no down side. We love walking to Whaler's Village, taking in the sunset on the lenai, waking up to the crashing of the ocean. Spot on, perfect vacation!!

Room Tip: Choose 1117!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mj6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Mahana at Kaanapali for our second to none location steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach where every unit has absolutely spectacular oceanfront views and the convenience of fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryers.
All of us at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What was the name of the great Concierge at the Aston, Mahana at Kaanapali? I think it was Susan. She was fantastic!!!! She was more than willing to help us with all of our reservations and provide great information as to what to do and what wasn't worth doing during our week long stay.

Room Tip: It was a wonderful place to stay. We have only great things to say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your comments on Susan who works at the concierge desk here in the lobby at the Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear she was able to help you to book all the activities you wanted and that you enjoyed your time here on Maui. We very much hope you can return again very soon to experience the spectacular oceanfront views of various marinelife, rainbows and beautiful sunsets appearing right between the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai.
Our entire staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali looks forward to showing you the Aloha Spirit again.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed at Mahana many times during our past Maui travels. This time, we stayed at an owners suite as we could not match up what we wanted with the actual hotel. However, a couple of nights before we decided we'd like to extend a day or two, and the owner had already booked. We went down to the desk, and the reservations manager, Rose was able to accommodate us in a smaller unit which was very nice, super clean and like all the others, had the fabulous ocean front. The Mahana came through for us, reminding us why we loved staying there in the past. This resort has done a number of updates, around the pool and barbeque area as well as the units, in fact they were quietly working on the outside of the south building; we were in the north building. The location is great, and the beach is out front and we walked all the way to the end of it several times, heading south toward Black Rock. Also, there is now a boardwalk accessible behind the building, taking you past the resorts all the way to Whaler's village, if one wants, a great walk in the morning.
We love Mahana and will return.

Room Tip: For restaurant and fitness, Kaanapali Shores is a great choice, and we could charge to the room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2traveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for always choosing the Mahana and we're also very happy to hear Rose was able to help you with extending your vacation in one of our Aston units here. As you found out, every unit here at the Mahana has the same spectacular oceanfront views, fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer for added convenience. In addition, when you stay in one of the Aston managed units you receive the on-site service of our 24 hour front desk for check-in/check-out, pool towels and other questions as well as daily housekeeping and maintenance should the need arise.
All of us at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali are here to show the Aloha Spirit to all we encounter and hope to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Property: Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing