We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Mahana twice now. Once in Sept 2012 and then in Nov 2013. I cannot say enough nice things about this condo. First of all the property is so pretty. The parking area is all shaded and beautiful. The lobby is very open and the staff is wonderful. Love the pool area and that you just go right out to the beach. We stayed on the 12th floor. Just gorgeous! Nicely furnished, granite counter tops, comfortable beds. Sweet little chairs right in front of the huge window looking right out to the ocean. Sunset views from our balcony. Oh my! Love this place!! Will go back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali once again for your time on Maui. We're thrilled to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that you enjoyed our pool/jacuzzi area which also features complimentary gas grills and that the whole property appealed to your senses.
We're also thrilled to hear you'll be back to see us again and of course partake in the absolutely spectacular oceanfront views of the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai with beautiful sunsets and rainbows as well easily seen from the floor to ceiling windows and private lanai in all of our units here.
Our entire staff awaits your third visit where we will show you the Aloha Spirit again.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    470
    94
    50
    11
See reviews for
425
1,017
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is our 2nd time to the Mahana and it was beautiful. We were upgraded to a 2 bed 2 bath premium room on the 12th floor. The room was fabulous and the views were breathtaking! i wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dent_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for coming back to stay with us at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for the second time. Our entire staff looks forward to hosting you again for a third time when you return to see those same breathtaking oceanfront views available from every unit here due to our location just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach.

Mahalo for your great comments and hope to see you soon.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a two bedroom premium room and it was indeed premium. I loved our room. The patio was amazing, I spent every second I could listening and looking at the ocean that was so close. The kitchen was fully stocked and beautiful, the twin beds in one of the rooms were not very comfortable but after playing all day in the sun, they served their purpose. The beach right outside is very rocky but you only have to walk 100 ft to get to a great beach for swimming and snorkeling. No waves really, so it is very easy to swim and play. We used one of the BBQ's one day and loved that. I really would recommend this place. One thing- my family wanted to order pizza the first night we got there, which was kind of late, they said use roundtable. So we did. It took forever and was a chain we have a home so I would just recommend using the pizza place across the street, which I liked better than roundtable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourmom0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We very much appreciate your recommendations and are happy to hear you enjoyed your unit and the convenience of the fully equipped kitchens we feature in every unit here. Spending time on the private lanai/patio which every unit here also features is a great way to experience the second to none oceanfront views available from everywhere here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali.
All of us look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been at The Mahana from a week now and will be leaving tomorrow. We hate to leave. We had booked a 1 bed 2 bath condo and when we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bed 2 bath because of the construction. We were given condo 709. It is absolutely beautiful! The staff and service were wonderful! We would not hesitate to stay here again when returning to Maui.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan05312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali and all of us are sorry to see you go. We're thrilled that our staff and service were wonderful and that we exceeded all of your expectations. We agree that our location is second to none, just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach which means that all of our units have the same spectacular oceanfront views.
We very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had 4 days there , amazing location , handy to shops and eateries, great relaxing spot with the waves lapping at your doorstep. The most peaceful place on earth , fully equipped unit with laundry facilities in room , really handy , would definitely go back , friendly staff great attention to details

Room Tip: All rooms would be good , all ocean front are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for all of your great comments on your recent stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we're especially proud that our friendly staff was able to exceed all of your expectations.
All of us very much look forward to hosting you again at the peaceful Aston Mahana at Kaanapali steps from northern Kaanapali beach where every unit has absolutely stunning oceanfront views.

Mahalo and take care until we see you again.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were there for 6 days and this felt like a home away from home. It had a kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and it even had a washer and dryer! We were very pleased with that!! The ocean view is picture perfect-I loved eating on the lanai every night! There is a grocery store nearby and I recommend that you use it-it's way cheaper to buy some groceries than to eat out. Save your money for the excursions. The only thing that I would say wasn't up to par was the beach-even with water shoes you couldn't go in because it's so rocky and your feet would get stuck between the rocks. But if you go 10 minutes up the road to Kahului Beach you can snorkel and swim. Aloha!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view-you won't be sorry!! Walk the boardwalk too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slyfoxy46628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that the spectacular oceanfront views, quieter location steps from the beach and convenience of the fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer in your unit allowed you to have an awesome vacation.
The entire staff here awaits to show you the Aloha Spirit and exceed your expectations again on your next visit.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Mahana property is in a fantastic location just north of the black rock on Kaanapali Beach. It sits right on the water, offering amazing views without all the hustle/bustle of Kaanapali. I did not go through Aston, rather used a local owner if a unit there but the staff and facilities were great! It's within a very short walk to Dukes and their is a grocery store right across the street. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0vetravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your great comments on your recent stay at the Mahana at Kaanapali. Although you didn't stay in one of the Aston managed units we're all thrilled to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views available from every unit here.
All of us here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Property: Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing