We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay! Definitely on the quiet end of Kaanapali but the bus stop is just a short walk away. Our condo was lovely! Well equipped with everything we needed and a beautiful unobstructed view. If you're looking for a relaxing property, the Mahana is the perfect place for you:-) Don't forget to set up your activities with Susan! She'll even book your cab:-) Had a great time!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear our second to none location steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach, the spectacular oceanfront views of beautiful sunsets and the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai and the comfort of fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer in every unit here enabled you to have a relaxing time while here.
The entire staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali very much hopes you can return again soon so we can show you the Aloha Spirit again.

Mahalo for taking the time to provide you comments, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
There are newer reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The condo was clean and comfortable but the view was spectacular!!!! Our view from 614 couldn't have better, loved the palm trees with the ocean view. Loved the complex and the walk to Duke's. Can't go wrong with this property. Will stay here again on trip to Maui....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha and from the entire staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary, we're honored we could be a part of making it special. We're thrilled to hear that the comfort of our units with fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer plus the spectacular oceanfront views of beautiful sunsets and the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai will be bringing you back to visit us again.
Mahalo for your great comments and for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on Maui.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location for exploring Maui, very relaxing property with very helpful staff throughout the property with a smile and " Aloha !" Very clean rooms with everything you would need for cooking, relaxing or even chairs and coolers for the beach. Our first time in Maui and hopefully not the last. Will stay here again and would recommend to anybody. You can actually feel everything slowing down to "Island time ".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill.Nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your recommending the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali and for your comments on our helpful staff. We also believe our location just steps away from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach allows our guests to enjoy a relaxing vacation while enjoying the beautiful sunsets and oceanfront views. The fully equipped kitchens and washer dryer in every unit also make it both convenient and cost efficient since our guests don't need to eat all their meals outside however our location is very convenient by a short walk or drive to shopping and dining options.
We very much hope you can make the trip again from the land down under to visit us here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali.

Mahalo for taking to time to let us know how we're doing.

Good day mate, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent place to stay. Every room has ocean view. Full kitchen, friendly and experience stuff, great room service. Front desk helpful and familiar with hotel amendments and what to do in Maui. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have Ocean View.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Aloha and mahalo for such nice comments regarding the staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. From the 24 hour front desk staff here to check you in and out smoothly, answer your questions and replace your pool/beach towels to our daily housekeeping staff who wants to make sure your unit is clean and you are comfortable to our on-site maintenance staff who is there to make sure everything is working properly and fix something promptly if it's not, it is our goal to exceed all of our guest's expectations.
We're very happy to hear we did that and with the help of our absolutely spectacular oceanfront views that are available from every unit here, studio, one and two bedroom, we hope you'll be back to see us again.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

3rd stop on a 3 island trip for our Honeymoon and couldn't decide between very expensive resort with garden view or an Oceanfront condo rental at a lower price. At first we were skeptical about the condo but after a chat with a great guy named Richard on the Aston booking phone line I was convinced. We paid a bit extra for the premium room (well worth it) and it was by far the best place we stayed on the trip. Also when you book directly, they will give you a discount code to rent a car which saved us about $300 for the week. Free parking as well.

The grounds are nice, the beach is 10 steps away (50 steps for nicer walk in area, no biggy), sea turtles were visible from the balcony. Charlene at the front desk helped us out when we needed towels or anything, house keeping was super friendly and a bottle of wine and chocolates were waiting for us when we got there.

This is more than a condo... it acts like a hotel with less grand amenities so if you have kids that are going to play in a pool all day, this likely isn't for you. If you are a couple and want to spend romantic tome together, you cant beat the sunsets form the balcony with a bottle of wine and a dinner you cooked yourself in a fully stocked kitchen. (grocery store is across the road.

Rent a car, stay here, snorkel, do the road to Hana and have fun... don't be fooled by Ocean view vs Ocean front. This is Ocean front and is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the Premium1 bedroom room... Very well upgraded
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Aloha and congratulations on your recent nuptials, all of us here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali are honored that we could be a part of making your honeymoon special. All of us and the informed consumers who go to Trip Advisor very much appreciate all of your comments and tips.
The staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali makes it our goal every day to show the Aloha Spirit to all we encounter and exceed the expectations of all our guests. Your beyond perfect title makes us feel that we achieved our goals. We all look forward to hosting you again on future anniversaries.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've stayed at the Mahana twice now. Once in Sept 2012 and then in Nov 2013. I cannot say enough nice things about this condo. First of all the property is so pretty. The parking area is all shaded and beautiful. The lobby is very open and the staff is wonderful. Love the pool area and that you just go right out to the beach. We stayed on the 12th floor. Just gorgeous! Nicely furnished, granite counter tops, comfortable beds. Sweet little chairs right in front of the huge window looking right out to the ocean. Sunset views from our balcony. Oh my! Love this place!! Will go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali once again for your time on Maui. We're thrilled to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that you enjoyed our pool/jacuzzi area which also features complimentary gas grills and that the whole property appealed to your senses.
We're also thrilled to hear you'll be back to see us again and of course partake in the absolutely spectacular oceanfront views of the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai with beautiful sunsets and rainbows as well easily seen from the floor to ceiling windows and private lanai in all of our units here.
Our entire staff awaits your third visit where we will show you the Aloha Spirit again.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is our 2nd time to the Mahana and it was beautiful. We were upgraded to a 2 bed 2 bath premium room on the 12th floor. The room was fabulous and the views were breathtaking! i wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dent_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Aloha and mahalo for coming back to stay with us at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for the second time. Our entire staff looks forward to hosting you again for a third time when you return to see those same breathtaking oceanfront views available from every unit here due to our location just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach.

Mahalo for your great comments and hope to see you soon.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,563 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
1.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £190 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing