We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I were here this October on our (verrry late) honeymoon and this place rocks! Hawaii is known for its beaches and blue waters and this place has numerous pools and the beach sand is just a few feet away..

We stayed in an ocean front room. Unlike other hotels that promise an Ocean front room and have you ending up watching the beach from a mile away, this one got it bang on.. it was a magical experience to sleep listening to the sound of the waves in the night.. You wake up in the morning to a cabana filled beach front.. The front desk is really helpful. The hotel property itself is picture perfect.

Chances are you might never want to step out of the hotel here...

Room Tip: It is worth every penny to stay in that Ocean front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sindhuja_raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

We just returned from our trip and even with my high-hopes and jaded view of the resort due to the endless research on the internet, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Molokini tower in a newly refurbished 2-bedroom with oceanfront view for 6 days. I will try to break this review down in parts for easy reading.

Location: It cannot be beat if you are staying in West Maui. We went to three different beaches to snorkel and the best snorkel spot was smack in front of our hotel. Just walk out from the pool on the path past the food/area and bam - best snorkel spot for turtles. My husband and friends encountered HUGE turtles (3 to be exact) about 20 ft from the beach. It was amazing. Watch out for early morning surfers!

There are not many restaurants at the hotel but we ate at the pool a few times and thought it was good. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (Whaler's Village) or a short car ride away (Front St.).

Room: Yes - the new couches and pillows are hard and uncomfortable but were not in Maui to sit on couches but when we used the couches for the pull out beds...oh my, these pull out bed mattresses are far better than what I slept on growing up and are similar to the expensive memory foam type beds.

Our room view was amazing. The living room and one of the bedrooms had full ocean view and the 2nd bedroom had a view of the pool and ocean. We spent a lot of time out on the lanai enjoying the view then in the actual room during sunrise and sunset.

We did have 3 bathrooms which we utilized to the fullest extent since the water pressure to one of the shower heads in one of the rooms was weak. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and extra towels can be found in the cabinets underneath the sink. The mini-kitchen was okay - wish there was a stove but we got by okay considering we had 4 kids with us.

Pool: Plenty of space, variety, hardly packed, fast fun water-slide, lots of hot tubs, and fun for the kids. My small complaint is that they use gravel in the pirate area which wasn't fun to walk on especially for small tender kiddo feet. I suggest that they replace the gravel with sand or take it out all together.

Construction/Parking: I saw construction people but did not see the actual construction or hear or was bothered by any of it. I guess we were very lucky. As for parking, I am just happy I wasn't the one driving. The parking spaces were tight...you've been warned.

Overall: Huge thumbs up for this resort for families with kids. Way to go Marriott!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Molokini Tower due to the convenient access to main areas, spectacular views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a one bedroom suite in the two-story older part of the property. We (4 adults) were very comfortable. Lovely views of the mountains. Small kitchenette suitable for doing breakfast and coffee. Easy access to the great pool and the beach. Parking was free adjacent to our building. This was a great affordable choice for the Kaanapali hotel region.

Some of our party stayed in the newer villas and liked them very much.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room, which was just fine with us and very quiet. Ocean view rooms will over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebastianDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We absolutely love this resort and just recently returned for a second vacation here. In my opinion, they have the best location along Kaanapali Beach. The pool areas and beach views are great, especially on the Napili Tower side. They have a huge oceanfront lawn with plenty of chairs and hammocks and the sunset views are always stunning.

My only complaint is that they are way over the top on the "vacation ownership" solicitations. They have people stationed at the elevator entrances and towel stands, and every 50 or so yards along the beach walk. We were solicited at least five times each day (plus three different calls to our room) with the same question - "Have you scheduled your vacation ownership viewing yet?" I guess we could have said yes the first time and faked interest for a discounted snorkel trip, but that's not our style. We want to come back, but do not want to face the constant pressure to become vacation owners, so will consider other options for our next Hawaii trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just finishing a 7 night stay and listening to incessant pounding, drilling, workers yelling back and forth and trucks backing up with a beep, beep, beep. Hardly relaxing. Granted, we are indoors for an hour or so each afternoon due to a 4 year-old nap time...very surprised she can sleep through this.

Staff has been great, though not too understanding on the noise level, management always seems surprised when we bring it up.

Overall, we really like this hotel and the kid friendly ammenities and great location, but stay away until the construction is done.

Room Tip: Avoid Lanai tower at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoCalFamily32780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We traded our timeshare for a week in Ka'anapali. Marriott is predictable. You know what level of quality to expect and can sometimes be pleasantly surprised by over-delivery. The rooms are spacious and clean. They were going thru a refurb and we got a newly finished room-quite pleasant. In fact, wife and I agreed that we could have easily gotten by with less space. Having said that, the Maui Ocean Club is an almast perfect place for a multi-generational vacation. A Hawaiin vacation is all about the pools and the beaches. Maui Ocean Club has that down. There are what seem to be acres of pools, waterfalls, bridges and ponds to explore. There is a large pirate ship for the little kids. The beach is right there and there are a variety of places to enjoy the sun. Kaanapali Beach is populated by the big resort chains and is secure and clean. No problem in my mind to cut the teens loose for a few hours. There are plenty of activities for all ages. There are several excellent restaurants within a 10 minute beach walk. Night life-albiet-slightly tame can be found nearby. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The best place I've ever stayed. This is a ten. I spent a week at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club and would recommend it to everyone looking for a great resort experience. The staff, the room the view, (I even had the Island View) was spectacular. Great Beach, great pools, great dinning. This is what I want when I go to Hawaii. The only only complaint was the parking for the Napaili Building was very limited, but a parking garage was available at the other end of the property.

Room Tip: The room at the end of the hall is the one to try to get, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rettbergj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
2 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £296 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing