We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Brookville, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Close to Lahaina and very pretty but very crowded with freezing pools and an obsession with towels! I hate a place that counts my towels...PERIOD! Large complex that I could not return my towels because Marriott personell had taken all the towel cards from the station so I had to walk to the other end to return them to get my get out of towel jail cards! And no Leis???? Definitely no Aloha here.....just sayin....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We apologize the level of service did not meet your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact our Customer Care office at Marriott Vacations Worldwide via email at Customer.Care@mvwc.com or at 800 860 9384 so that we can appropriately address your concerns.


Marriott Vacations Worldwide Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    490
    158
    71
    64
See reviews for
767
675
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We love going to the Maui Marriott once a year. The location is great; right on Kaanapali Beach and within walking distance to everything. Whaler's Village is a short, beautiful walk, where you'll find Leilani's on the Beach and Hula Grill. Marriott itself has "The Marketplace," where you can buy decent grilled food, and "Longboards," for fine dining. Pools are great for the kids, although it is always packed (in August) so it is worth it to us to rent a Cabana for the day which is on the beach and has great service.
All in all, highly recommended!

Room Tip: We are time share owners, but before we purchased we rented a time share room through Redweek.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Everything about this place was great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The service was excellent. The resteraunts had good food. Three pools for the kids. We rented a cabana on the beach and were treated to cool towels and water with food delivered right to the beach. There were shops at the resort that carried just about anything you could ask for. The property was right on the beach. Great place for a honeymoon or family vacation.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marzullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is our second time here and once again this place delivers. Everything you need in a large scale resort (although these are all timeshares now). Right on the beach and plenty of activities or just lounge by the pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club is a great place for a family with older or younger kids. I wouldn't recommend it for couples who are looking for a remote, romantic, "no-kids" get away. We stayed in an ocean view suite in the Malokai Towers which I highly recommend. We had a great view of the beautiful pool and grounds as well as the ocean! The suite, which had just been renovated is designed perfectly for a family with 1 King in the bedroom, 1 pull out sofa in the living room, 2 bathrooms, a 4-person dining table, and a kitchen , which has everything except a stove and stovetop. The multiple BBQ grills conveniently spread around the property are perfect for when you want to take a break from eating out and all the hammocks make you really feel like you're on vacation. The beach is great, but there are some rocks in the water. It's much better if you walk a little ways towards the Sheraton and Black Rock where there is excellent snorkeling and rock jumping! For shopping and dinner, you can walk just couple minutes to Whaler's Village. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We have stayed at the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club at least seven or eight times. Marriott keeps this hotel and time share in top shape, replacing and updating every 4-5 years. The grounds are lush and well kept. The Club is located on Kaanapali Beach, a beautiful stretch on ocean on West Maui. The typical Marriott friendliness and attentiveness is present. When you stay in an ocean front suite, you are on the ocean. There are kids' programs. The Wellness program is the best, with water exercises, low back, shoulder and strength and conditioning being offered by very skilled and caring personnel every week day. We have done this program at the Marriott Ko'Olina resort as well as this one and both are top flight.

Room Tip: Stay in an ocean front suite and you can't go wrong, although all suites and rooms are well furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We were fortunate enough to exchange into a 2-bedroom unit at the Lahaina tower, AND was further lucky enough to get an ocean view villa. Essentially, every room had ocean and mountain view! Each bedroom had its own lanai. Upon arrival, we all got an orchid lei, which was a very nice touch.

Valet parking was free years ago, but now there's a fee. Self parking was free and actually more convenient. However, the spaces were incredibly small ... even for compact car standard. Quite a lot of SUVs and larger cars were hogging up two spaces, so it further reduced the limited car spaces.

Do note that the original Ocean Club building units do not have full kitchen. I believe they only have a microwave and mini-fridge, so no stove/oven. Only the new towers - Lahaina and Napili - have the full kitchen. Construction has ended as of my visit in early Dec 2011.

It is a huge property and possibly could be the largest on Ka'anapali Beach. But it never felt crowded with its numerous pools, jacuzzis, beach chairs, and hammocks. The 2-bedroom unit was also very large. The living room, which includes the fully equipped fancy kitchen (stainless steel appliances, granite counter top, full-size fridge, washer & dryer) and large rectangular dining table with six chairs, was incredibly huge. So big that I thought there were too much wasted space, which cut into the master bedroom.

Other great additions that some other properties don't have were the availability of a fresh kitchen sponge with liquid detergent, dishwasher detergent, trash bags, laundry basket, and one travel-size box of detergent for washing clothes. There is a general store by the main lobby area (near check-in desk) if you forgot anything. Daily local paper is available for pick up in the lobby area of each building.

We had a hard time opening the doors to the lanai and needed assistance. The TV remote and multiple channels were also a bit difficult, but this was a minor issue given that we were there to enjoy the beach, not watch TV. On the last day when it got hot, the A/C wasn't working properly, but we were leaving that day and did not bother to call for help.

Unlike other reviews, I did not encounter any unwanted timeshare sales pitch, other than when picking up my welcome package and discount card. Granted they have sales kiosks scattered throughout the property and beachwalk, the sales folks left you alone and respectfully gave an "Aloha" as you walk by. I had originally scheduled a timeshare presentation to get Marriott points, but did not attend, and they never bothered me about it.

Overall, it is a 10-rated property with a few minor setbacks. We were sad to leave and would love to return any day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.5 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing