We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place... Don't listen to the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in the 2 bd, 3 bathroom option in the Mokolai Tower on the 5th floor -ocean view-overlooking the pool the first week of June. We initially disappointed about not having a full kitchen and laundry in the room but the layout was perfect. The laundry is free and I would go down early in the morning and do 3 or 4 loads at once. The dryers only take 35 min not a whole hr. We did not use the communal kitchen but saw several people using it. We did use the grills which worked perfectly. We had an issue with the frig not working right and within 20 minutes they had changed and reloaded the frig. Pool is great and loved having Starbucks so close. Excellent location for everything. Loved the DVD system and had a movie night every day. We joked about the people reserving the lounge chairs at 6 am but it wasn't an issue since there are a lot of people coming and going. You spend a lot of time in the pool anyway. We did use the Spa for a couples massage and it was wonderful. Very relaxing. The front desk reserved our times for the snorkel trip and tee times which worked wonderfully. The staff was very helpful and I do like the fact that the Marriott has a food bank drop box for items you didn't use. We are owners but in St Thomas and it is interesting to see how each place operates differently. I would go again and be just fine with the mini-kitchen set up.

Room Tip: Go with the Mokolai tower - overlooking the pool... You get ocean and mountain views. 5th floor was...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Aloha Amie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your family had a relaxing vacation in Hawaii. Our team looks forward to your next visit with us and thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront unit in the Lahaina Tower (6205/6206). We had an amazing view. Very spacious for only 6 of us.

The downfalls: The pool near the Lahaina Tower always seems to be full of some sort of shrubbery (flowers, leaves, bushes). Guests would actually clean the pool out. It is also a bit small and usually has a lot of little kids (under 5) because of the large pool platform/step. The parking in the parking garage always seems to be a challenge. They only have about 5 or 6 handicap parking stalls and they are very hard to come by. They could use more handicap parking stalls. Their "market" is in now way a market. It is a gift shop with a few minor groceries which are expensive. The blonde/gray haired lady in the gift shop was quite rude and could use some customer service training. The Marriott should go up to the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas and check out their "markets." They are more market than gift shop and it is very useful when you have forgotten a small item that you need to finish preparing your dinner. I mean these are Villas with full kitchens (at least in the Lahaina and Napili towers). They could also use some larger fry pans. The 8" are just too hard to cook for a family of 6. If they could put 1 8" and 1 11" pan in each unit would make a world of difference.

The main pool was very busy, but it is in the center of the original hotel and there is a lot going on there, the bar, the Beach Walk Cafe, Starbucks. There is a kids pool area over in this area also and it is pure Chaos.

We would walk from the Lahaina tower over the Napili Tower pool. This pool is much larger than the Lahaina tower pool, and is much more quiet. There is a bar over at this pool also.

Just beware of the kids. There are a lot of kids on this property and they are not all well behaved or supervised.

Room Tip: The Lahaina and Napili towers have full kitchens. The main hotel only has kitchenettes.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Aloha Nancy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the luxury villa and view from the balcony. Our team appreciates your comments on areas of improvement and will share them with the appropriate managers. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Maui Ocean Club for a week the first of June. It was an excellent experience. There are those people that complained about customer service here, but I don't understand why. Anything we requested was brought to us in minutes. Everyone was helpful, smiling, and efficient. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the pools especially in the early morning. The grounds were pristine. There were several opportunities for food. I would recommend a trip to Costco for meat and vegetables and just grill them on the spotless easy to use grills located throughout the property. The beachfront walk was perfect for us since we were traveling with my sister who uses a wheelchair.

We spent one night at the Grand Wailea after our trip to Hana and liked the Maui Ocean Club better! My only complaint would be the crazy mixed up parking garage near the Lanai tower. The stalls are tiny and there are too many walls and columns and once you search down one isle you are backing out to search another floor.

Overall, it was an excellent property with great amenities and aloha spirit. We would like to return there someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzerene45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha and thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed true island hospitality when visiting Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next vacation with in Hawaii!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is amazing! Just got back from a seven day-six night vacation at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club. I honestly cannot say a bad thing about this place! I was so nervous by the previous reviews but it was not true at all.

We stayed on the seventh floor of the Lanai Tower in an ocean front room. My boyfriend and I had to take a minute to process how beautiful the room/view was when we walked in. I don't know if we'll see anything that nice for a long long time.

The room was perfect for two people…one bedroom with two bathrooms and a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and sink. We got groceries for the week and had cereal and toast every morning. The showers were really nice and warm and the bed was so comfortable!

The pool was AMAZING!! We had a Lava Flow/Pina Colada every day at the pool bar (they were so good). We also booked almost all of our activities through the concierge which was really easy and efficient.

The staff was incredible, so many people remembering our name and asking how our vacation was going. And, kind of a weird thing but the elevators were SO FAST. Almost, weird how quickly it constantly came.

The location was top notch. We walked to all the other resorts, black rock, and Whaler's Village for dinner and shopping. We were able to jet ski right there and got on a sunset cocktail cruise right on the beach.

Last but not least: the view. It is quite depressing not waking up to that beautiful ocean every day but having that for seven days was heaven.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Hawaii. It seemed like a great family hotel, however, as a 20-something without a family I still found it to be so enjoyable.

Mahalo, Marriott Maui!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Our team is thrilled to hear your recent stay was the best vacation ever! We appreciate your kind words Colleen and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please visit us again on your next vacation in Hawaii!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are Marriott owners x2
We used extra points to stayin an ocean view room with "all the amenities" but we didn't get them no stove no washer dryer and we have to look over the concrete balcony to see the ocean.
Any way the furniture is cheap.... In theses "newly" remodeled rooms and while I get this is Hawaii $5.00 for a quart of milk and $3.00 for a 16oz bottle of H2O is offensive.
The staff is nice but don't go for a massage the 50 minute massage felt like 15 the therapist made you feel like "how fast can I get this done"

Room Tip: Be sure when trading and adding points etc. you're getting what you paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club, Patricia. We are disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations on you recent visit. Our Customer Care team would be happy to speak with you about your stay and may be reached at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We have a "fixed week" Ocean Front the 1st week of June every year and we absolutely love it each and every year! The service is always excellent and our accommodations are always 1st class! I could stay on the beach and my cabana all week long, but Maui is such a fantastic island that we also spend many hours golfing, snorkeling, horseback riding, ATV exploring!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha! Thank you for being a Marriott Vacation Club owner, Scott! It's great to hear your family enjoys visiting every year in June. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After 20 years we met in Hawaii again for some more laughs , talks and great meals.we had a one bedroom suite. We flipped a coin for the hide a bed in the living room. $40 less per night, the shocker was the memory foam amazing bed. The place is newly remodeled, great bedding & beds a nice plush linens, a surprise even for a marriott. The location is so great & close to sooo much shopping and walk to restaurants. It was so nice. Loved it

Room Tip: Take the garden view, the mt are beautiful too cost less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha! It sounds like you had a great girl's getaway, Sherri! Flipping a coin is never an issue when there is memory foam! We appreciate your five-star review and hope you will join us again soon at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £284 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing