We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Time Share”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Keep in mind, thats what this is, not a hotel. Things are a little different. No room service, if your in to that. We are Platinum members with Marriott and usually get a free room upgrade, not here, you have to pay for it, because it's a time share, and someone owns that spot and rents it out. They also had adjoining rooms, with doors between them, I thought that was a bit weird for this set up. We could hear the neighbors talking! For $400.00 a night it seemed a bit much, but your in the best of the best, and you have to pay for it. There are also about $50.00 a night in fees and taxes added onto the bill.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    498
    162
    72
    67
See reviews for
795
693
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LINY
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom. It appeared to be two hotel rooms that were combined with some modifications. The design could have been improved there is room for a full kitchen but only a kitchenette was provided. Bedroom area could have been reworked to provide a better bathroom and to move the bed to better appreciate the view. The grounds were lovely and beach was great with perfect beginner surfing waves. Lahaina was a bit out of the way as most of our time was on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TORNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds and beach at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. Your feedback regarding incorporating the view into the villa design is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our management team at the resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This property is right on the Kaanapali Beach.. It is a great place for children ( Honeymooners beware).. It niche is "family".. huge pool.. great pirates ship.. small slide.. close to Whalers Village (walking about 8-10mins) Property is limited for dining options, thought a new Restaurant is due to open in August.. ( a Grill and Tap room).. However, there are many fine dining options in the area.. Note.. the pool area does get crowded and claiming of chairs can be a problem.. Great BBQ areas

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb4112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best family resort I've been to. The rooms are very nice and come fully stocked from the bathrooms to the kitchen. The grounds are an a+! We always have so much fun on the grass playing football, bocci ball or just fooling around. The beach in front has great waves and great snorkeling. The pool is fabulous and the BBQ's are very nice. We come every year and love it each time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! As avid visitors such as yourself, we are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the amenities of your villa as well as the activities around the property. Your comments regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team. Thank you for staying at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We came to MOC from the Ritz. It was the best decision we made. All the service that the ritz lacked was more than made up at MOC. The property is very big so expect lots of crowds. We were in lahaina towers facin the ocean and had a wraparound balcony from which we got the most amazing sunset views. The bathrooms aren't as luxurious as other properties but there were 3 full baths which came in handy when it was time to clean up after the day at the beach or the pool. There was only a partial kitchen so making meals is a challenge but they do have a nice communal
Kitchen if you are so inclined. Also there are many nice gas grills around the property most of which have patio dining sets next to them for al fresco dining. For me the big negative was the lack of washer and dryer in the room though the common ones are plentiful. The staff both on the grounds and the main building are very helpful. My husband had a sea urchin bite and they checked it out and recommended we go to the staff doctor at the Hyatt. The pools are extremely crowded and getting a spot in the shade is next to impossible. The beach is very rocky and thin so beach chairs are reserved on the lawn which takes away from some of the shade. We found the pool between lahaina and the parking garage to be the best for quiet shades pool experience. We were told we could
Check in early but upon arrival our room was not to be ready for another couple of hours. But they were more than happy to refrigerate our groceries and the bell caption guided us to the Sheraton for some self snorkeling which was wonderful. This area has a lot of self
Snorkel options so get your own gear and find a bay or two.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank arndtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I rarely stay at the same hotel more than once, preferring instead to experience different settings when using my valuable vacation time. This hotel was the exception. Great staff, unapproachable scenic beauty and a feeling that heaven does exist on earth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coop94stoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear you had an unforgettable vacation experience at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club! Your feedback regarding our staff is important to us and will be shared with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Marriott Maui Ocean Club is one of the nicest places on earth and the people make it that way. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with the prettiest and kindest Hawaiians on any of the islands. Check out was fast and courteous, the room was amazing and whomever said the pool view room was noisy had to have left their door open. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool from the Lahania Tower and never heard a peep 24/7. Additionally, the Hyatt next door? Never heard a sound of construction- Heck we even went on the Timeshare tour there as we own a Hyatt in Key West and while walking the grounds you couldn't hear the workers- Don't worry Marriott owners - the noise isn't there anymore!
Room is typical Marriott, class and luxury- Nothing to want once there. For the BBQ guys the grills are EVERYWHERE and a great place to meet new friends. Call housekeeping upon arrival and they will bring you utensils for the grill- ask for a knife & tray and it was a life saver for our trip to and from the grill. Never eat in your room/suite- take the food and beverages to any one of the tables by the pool and enjoy the beach/sunsets. For you party goers, don't expect a late night at the Marriott as everyone vanishes after 9 pm. Seriously, I was there for two weeks and never saw a person after nine pm on the grounds. Get a taxi and go to Downtown Lahania for your nightlife. If you sit by the main pool it does get crowded but you can find plenty of lounge chairs throughout the grounds and have plenty of privacy.
One cool thing they offer is FREE movies! New movies just released are FREE! We found that a nice perk. The Fitness room is legit and the outside cardio pieces will provide the best view you'll ever see working out. Two weeks was not nearly enough time but we cherished every moment of it. Parking is in a secured lot next to the Lahania tower and it was very nice to have right there. Take advantage of the blue discount cards when dining out as you'll get a lot of free Hula Pie
( awesome). The guys in the towel huts are great and Tom & Ryan are cool guys- I actually purchased my 3rd pair of Maui Jim's from Tom- get this- same price as back in New Jersey! Maui Jim does not mark up their products and they are simply the BEST sunglasses you'll ever find. The main pool bar was fun although we only hung out there one time but our friend basically lived there. Food was very good and reasonably priced- get the pork nachos...
The beach lounges are everywhere and you don't have to get up at dawn to secure your chairs! Find a space and chill out anywhere. The beach is beautiful but be careful as the rocks will sneak up on you quickly. Bring water shoes if you have tender feet! We swam with two very large turtles just in front of the Lahania Tower everyday around 5 pm. Don't touch them- just enjoy their beauty & grace.
The people are special- I would love to work for the Marriott Corporation as the
" Family" is just that. Patrick Guth (sp?) worked in the timeshare kiosk near Whaler's Village and we'd see him everyday and offer us water on each occasion which was very generous in the heat. Now this gentleman wasn't a hard press timeshare guy but a high end Marriott diplomat who loved his job. He has the best office in the world and meets great people on vacation. My wife and I even went to meet his wife at the local farmer's market where they make the best organic Lemonade Zingers. No alcohol, just all natural Hawaiian fruit juice- Support the " locals" and spend some cash at the farmer's Markets and Food trucks. Now in addition to my new buddy Patrick you will see a man named Gaylord Almelda roaming the grounds in a straw hat and red Hawaiian shirt. Gaylord is THE MARRIOTT AMBASSADOR. Period. he's the meet and greet guy, he takes care of you 24/7 and is the most pleasant & funny guy in Maui. He could run for office and win by a landslide. Long story short I want Gaylord's job whenever ( if ever) he resigns. That man is living the dream and he also makes the Marriott visitors live their dreams. Finally, we took advantage of the " free" photos from
Up Country Photography that's in your arrival packet. Our photographer was a nice young man from Maui named" RJ" . RJ is a young man with the nicest disposition and pleasant manner - plus the kid can shoot great photos.
You get the free one but you'll end up buying a couple more just because you look so great at the Marriot Maui Ocean Club in Maui! :)
I could go on and on about this place so if you're worried about anything- DON'T BE. Go and have fun

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room and you'll get an added bonus of ocean view- Lahania Tower. Obviously t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JeromeAvalon_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing