We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel, my family owns time share's here and we come here every summer!

Great place to relax and enjoy your vacation! The concierge is very nice and always willing to try and help you. The rooms are always clean and spacious. If you request a room on a certain floor they will try to find you one as close to it as possible; and if they know a room is opening up in a day or two after you check in, they will give you the option of switching rooms later on.
Each room is equipped with a fridge and most of the newer 'time share rooms' are equipped with a full kitchen. So, if you like to cook or barbecue (which are located near the outside of the bottom floor rooms) you will greatly enjoy yourself.
In walking distance of other hotels and the board walk shopping center. It is right on the beach, so you are very close to many water activities. The beach is mostly a sand beach with the exception of rocks under the water in some areas of the beach. All in all, an enjoyable experience. You can rent lounge chairs and get a massage right by the beach. The hotel has a shuttle going to the airport, if you need it! If you want to go to some of the other towns and shop, you can walk over to the board walk shopping center and catch the bus.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have quicker access to the pool and the outside. The bottom floor rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qutiesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    485
    156
    70
    64
See reviews for
756
666
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our first family trip to Maui & we loved this resort. Saw many other reviews that stated parking was $15 a night or so if you rent a car. That was for valet. We parked out car in the garage for free (as mentioned to us when we checked in). There are a lot of kids running around, so this is not the place for romance. However the place is fantastic for families & we had a great time. Grounds are beautiful & since there are 3 pools, there's always room to sit & swim.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASNJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in Napili Tower with Ocean Front View in 2010 and rated my stay 5 star. Everything was fantastic. This is a beautiful property in a great location. We liked it so much that this year we rented two villas and brought my son and his family (two adults and two teens) with us. An incident in one villa marred what would have been a perfect week. It has shaken my faith in Marriott's commitment to excellence and prompted me to list the cons before the pros in this review and drop it to three star.

CONS: Our villa was on the second floor of the Lahaina Tower with what we were informed in advance would be a view of the mountains. We booked this because it was a special promotion offered to Marriott Rewards members and we were booking a second villa at full price. To get the special rate we had to sit through a time share presentation which was not a problem. We did not expect a great view but we did expect to be able to use the lanai in the morning to watch the sun rise with a cup of coffee. The lanais in our villa were useless. They had glass doors shutting them off for good reason. The room was right over a long building with noisy equipment and very scant view of the mountains. But we felt that since we knew in advance that the view would not be great as the price was discounted we would live with the disappointment of coffee in our room rather than on the lanai. However on the second day of our stay my husband felt dizzy in the afternoon and my son accompanied him to our rooms so that he could lay down in the air conditioning. When they entered the villa they were met with the over-whelming stench of an open sewer that permeated the entire villa. My son called me and I immediately left the beach and went to guest services where they told me there was nothing they could do as the property was sold out. I insisted on speaking to someone in charge and finally got to speak to the manager who said there was nothing he could do. He said that the smell is an ongoing problem that happens weekly when they clean the oil traps. The smell that permeated our villa was not from oil it was sewer. We live in a rural area with septic systems so we know the difference between a sewer and an oil trap. I asked why they would rent a villa in that location on the days they knew there would be a problem. The manager said it happens often but the trade winds eventually take care of it. After repeatedly saying there was nothing he could do but seeing that I was not leaving without some sort of resolution, the manager contacted the building maintenance man and he put some sort of air filter or ionizers in the rooms and told us we had to stay out of the villa for at least another 40 minutes to an hour. When we went back to the rooms two hours later the smell was mostly gone but NO ONE should have to put up with that kind of smell for any length of time for any price. The stench permeating that room presented a health hazard. I don't know how the health department allows it to go on. Even special promotions at Marriott are not cheap. This is not up to Marriott standards and it put a damper on what would have been a perfect stay. I don't know how they expect to sell a time share after putting a guest through something like that.
PROS: We each had 1 bedroom 2 bath villas with pull out queen sofa in the living rooms,and lanais off both living rooms and bedrooms. There was plenty of room for relaxing in both villas and two large size flat screen TVs in each villa. Each kitchenette was well equipped. In addition there are laundry facilities and full kitchens available on the property as well as outside grills in very nice locations. The rooms were very clean and the staff generally helpful. The villa my son had was on the second floor of the Molokai Tower. It had an ocean view that was almost as spectacular as our previous ocean front room in the Napili tower. We paid full price for this villa. there was some noise in the morning when the grounds keepers were tiding up but it was tolerable.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor mountain view Lahaina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank NASNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

One word, WOW. I can not say enough about how great my families stay was at the resort. My parents are owners, they bought in a 2009, and invited my wife and I, my two daughters 14 and 12, and a 15 year old friend to stay with them. We stayed in a two bedroom mountain view room on the corner of Napali tower.

What an amazing view of the mountains. Every night we were greeted by a beautiful rainbow coming through the clouds and a fantastic trade wind cooling us off. We would sit on the Lanai and just talk, while the girls would relax.

The suit itself was absolutely gorgeous. Modern and very comfortable furniture, and an updated kitchen. We cooked and barbecued everynight, then sat down for a family meal - which we don't get to do to often at home.

Two off the girls slept on the pullout coach in the living room, which was shockingly very comfortable, and a place for the teens to get away from the sun.

The resort was like a cruise ship, you could never be board. From water sports-surfing, boogie boarding, snorkeling right off the beach to body surfing (getting sand down your trunks in other words). All day pool time in one of three pools, shopping, resting and just reading or sun bathing. Walking down a walkway to shopping centers, sitting in a hammock or just taking a class on shore fishing, or on Hawaiian culture. We could no t do it all, but we tried. The best part, although busy, it was relaxing.

In the morning I would get my soda in my purchased cup, while my wife got her coffee from a crowded Starbucks- which the whole family loved. Then the day would begin on a beautiful Maui setting.
My wife and I also did the tour of possibly buying points. To be honest, I never thought I would want to. But then we met Joshua. He was the most amazing salesman. Adding no pressure, but selling the Marriott name and what you would be getting. If we had the money, we would of scooped up many points, which will be accomplished next year.

After a rough year last year - we had to put off the vacation due to my mother's battle with cancer- I truly want to thank the Mariott for the incredible stay. I would recommend it to anyone who wants family time, relaxation, water sports, swimming, or shopping. It was an AMAZING EXPERIENCE.

Sincerely,
Scott.Stiverson

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stivy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is our second time visiting Maui. The first time we rented a nice condo
apartment on the water but the second time I wanted to try this property as I
have a friend who owns a timeshare here and he highly recommended it. We are not
owners and booked a five night paid stay with the resort which is another
option. A very nice person left a friendly reminder voicemail about our upcoming
stay reservations about a week beforehand. Parking fee for this resort is $15
per day as we rented a car. Our accommodations included a king bed with sleeper
sofa, even though there were only two of us. We had a microwave and fridge in
the room. The ocean view was spectular and if we opened the lanai door at night,
we could hear the calming sound of the ocean which lulled us off to sleep. Nice
location near Front Street in Lahania Kanappali area. The main restaurant was
being renovated, so we ate out most of the time because the place they had open
was an expensive fast food type of place. Cute shops on property. If they could
only have a better restaurant. Overall, a nice stay. I would definitely stay
here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVIATRIXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My fiancé and I came to celebrate our engagement. I have been to maui numerous times, but had never stayed at the Marriott. Upon arrival, the valet service was very rude. In fact no one offered to help us with our things, so I went to grab a cart. When I began rolling the cart toward our car, a man came over and said "no mam this isn't for you" and then proceeded to go over to our car, and help my fiancé. Once he had our things loaded he just pushed them over to the side and didn't tell us anything... Our room wasn't ready (it was 3pm) no big deal, so we headed to the beach bar. Awesome! Our room was ready within the hour and we headed up to our ocean view 1 bedroom suite... The view was absolutely amazing! The room... Old furniture, stains in carpet, and the balcony was about 1foot wide, with only 2 plastic arm chairs (there went my vision of us lounging out on the balcony for any period of time). Other things that were disappointing to us:
-kids kids kids unruly kids everywhere!!!
- No full service breakfast restaurant on site
-valet service never got better (despite my fiancé trying to bribe them into better service with good tips).
-not a ton of shady spots for those that don't want full sun

All and all for what we paid, we wished we would have just paid a little more and stayed at the four seasons, the ritz, the sheraton, etc - and will next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a terrific room on the ground level - no ocean view - but super convenient to walk out to the pool and the beach. Every morning I walked out my lanai and was on the beach with my coffee in less than a minute. Very nice room - 2 bathrooms, kitchenette, dining area, living room area, and separate bedroom with lanai. The gym was really well equipped. The parking is pretty lame if you don't use valet, and like cruise ships, there are always jerks who save all the chairs and umbrellas at the pool, then don't show up for hours. Hotels need to establish a policy about this and stop making guests deal with these folks who think they're "entitled" hog everything for hours without using it. People would be so grateful to hotel staff if they would take care of this without forcing people into confrontations on their vacation. We're on vacation, not interested in brokering peace talks around the swimming pool. If you can't afford a cabana, then don't act like you're entitled to all the shade in Hawaii in July.

Room Tip: Don't turn your nose up at a ground level, garden view room. They're the most convenient fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
6.1 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing