We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay after long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
865 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“One night stay after long flight”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at the Ocean Club for one night after a long trip from New York. We chose this over the Marriott Airport location because we wanted to be on the beach for our first evening in Maui. We booked a standard hotel room but were happily upgraded to a one bedroom unit, without much of a view. The unit was in the Molokai villas 1007. It was only steps to the ocean and a very quick walk to nearby restaurants. It was clean and spacious. I will attach photos. We used the fitness center and the pool. The fitness center is older and in need of renovating but was adequate. The pools at the Marriott are excellent and a great playground for families. We also went swimming on the beach which was a bit rough but very warm in August.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    498
    162
    72
    67
See reviews for
795
693
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poipu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

As Marriott Vacation Club every other year owners at this resort, this is out slice of Heaven on Earth. The resort rates a 10 out 10, it has everything sun, sand, surfing, dining, kids and adult activities and just a great place to kick back and relax. While there are many things to do on Maui, this resort can keep you busy from sun rise to sunset (beautiful sunset from the beach). If you go to Maui, this is the place to stay. The one thing you need to do on Maui, sun rise at Haleakala (awesome!!).

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larned, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

July 2014 my wife and I stayed at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club Resort. We have Marriott Vacation Points and we used our points to reserve a ocean front room at the resort. We were in the older building which did not have a full kitchen but the Resort has added a Common Kitchen that we used and were very satisfied with. Our room had a small fridge which did limit what we could keep cold. Other than the limited kitchen, the view from our room more than compensated for anything the kitchen lacked. The Marriott beds are by far the best we have experienced in our travel experiences. The Marriott Staff were very polite and were able to meet all of our special requests and were very helpful in advising us what to do to experience Maui. Our room was on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony was Kaanapali Beach where surfing lesions were being taught. We had tried to get into the Napali Tower which would have had a full kitchen but we would have not been right on the ocean. We were very happy to give up the stove and full refrigerator in exchange for the view. The pool was beautiful. This resort is only a short distance from Lahaina and also is just a short walk to Whalers Village for shopping, dinner and entertainment. If we go back to Maui in the future I would not hesitate to book this resort again.

Room Tip: Any room with ocean front or pool view will be a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We travelled a long way from the UK to get to the resort in Maui and we were not disappointed. The one bedroom apartment was large with 2 bathrooms and a beautiful view of the ocean. We knew that there was not a full kitchen so that did not surprise us - but we do think this is an issue for this property. We would have much preferred a full kitchen with washer drier etc.
Service at the hotel was excellent and everyone was cheerful and pleasant.
We did have a couple of issues which were not directly attributable to the hotel, but which people may want to be aware of. There were people with stereos on around the pool which was really annoying. We had problems with people being rude when we suggested they listened to the music on their headphones. The hotel management was good at trying to deal with this when we contacted them.
Also this resort is really directed at families which could be a bit overwhelming if you are a couple - as we were. However, we talked to lots of people and our fellow guests were on the whole friendly and interested to know where we had come from.
Restaurants... we loved Roy's and Lahaina Grill
Helpful tip... we bought the plastic drink holders for about $34 and that gave you unlimited free drinks for your stay. We thought this was a great idea and great value.
We loved .... the walk along the beach front all the way to the Sheraton and beyond. We did this every day and enjoyed stopping off at Whaler's Village to wander through the interesting shops there.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKBadBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel, my family owns time share's here and we come here every summer!

Great place to relax and enjoy your vacation! The concierge is very nice and always willing to try and help you. The rooms are always clean and spacious. If you request a room on a certain floor they will try to find you one as close to it as possible; and if they know a room is opening up in a day or two after you check in, they will give you the option of switching rooms later on.
Each room is equipped with a fridge and most of the newer 'time share rooms' are equipped with a full kitchen. So, if you like to cook or barbecue (which are located near the outside of the bottom floor rooms) you will greatly enjoy yourself.
In walking distance of other hotels and the board walk shopping center. It is right on the beach, so you are very close to many water activities. The beach is mostly a sand beach with the exception of rocks under the water in some areas of the beach. All in all, an enjoyable experience. You can rent lounge chairs and get a massage right by the beach. The hotel has a shuttle going to the airport, if you need it! If you want to go to some of the other towns and shop, you can walk over to the board walk shopping center and catch the bus.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have quicker access to the pool and the outside. The bottom floor rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qutiesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our first family trip to Maui & we loved this resort. Saw many other reviews that stated parking was $15 a night or so if you rent a car. That was for valet. We parked out car in the garage for free (as mentioned to us when we checked in). There are a lot of kids running around, so this is not the place for romance. However the place is fantastic for families & we had a great time. Grounds are beautiful & since there are 3 pools, there's always room to sit & swim.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASNJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in Napili Tower with Ocean Front View in 2010 and rated my stay 5 star. Everything was fantastic. This is a beautiful property in a great location. We liked it so much that this year we rented two villas and brought my son and his family (two adults and two teens) with us. An incident in one villa marred what would have been a perfect week. It has shaken my faith in Marriott's commitment to excellence and prompted me to list the cons before the pros in this review and drop it to three star.

CONS: Our villa was on the second floor of the Lahaina Tower with what we were informed in advance would be a view of the mountains. We booked this because it was a special promotion offered to Marriott Rewards members and we were booking a second villa at full price. To get the special rate we had to sit through a time share presentation which was not a problem. We did not expect a great view but we did expect to be able to use the lanai in the morning to watch the sun rise with a cup of coffee. The lanais in our villa were useless. They had glass doors shutting them off for good reason. The room was right over a long building with noisy equipment and very scant view of the mountains. But we felt that since we knew in advance that the view would not be great as the price was discounted we would live with the disappointment of coffee in our room rather than on the lanai. However on the second day of our stay my husband felt dizzy in the afternoon and my son accompanied him to our rooms so that he could lay down in the air conditioning. When they entered the villa they were met with the over-whelming stench of an open sewer that permeated the entire villa. My son called me and I immediately left the beach and went to guest services where they told me there was nothing they could do as the property was sold out. I insisted on speaking to someone in charge and finally got to speak to the manager who said there was nothing he could do. He said that the smell is an ongoing problem that happens weekly when they clean the oil traps. The smell that permeated our villa was not from oil it was sewer. We live in a rural area with septic systems so we know the difference between a sewer and an oil trap. I asked why they would rent a villa in that location on the days they knew there would be a problem. The manager said it happens often but the trade winds eventually take care of it. After repeatedly saying there was nothing he could do but seeing that I was not leaving without some sort of resolution, the manager contacted the building maintenance man and he put some sort of air filter or ionizers in the rooms and told us we had to stay out of the villa for at least another 40 minutes to an hour. When we went back to the rooms two hours later the smell was mostly gone but NO ONE should have to put up with that kind of smell for any length of time for any price. The stench permeating that room presented a health hazard. I don't know how the health department allows it to go on. Even special promotions at Marriott are not cheap. This is not up to Marriott standards and it put a damper on what would have been a perfect stay. I don't know how they expect to sell a time share after putting a guest through something like that.
PROS: We each had 1 bedroom 2 bath villas with pull out queen sofa in the living rooms,and lanais off both living rooms and bedrooms. There was plenty of room for relaxing in both villas and two large size flat screen TVs in each villa. Each kitchenette was well equipped. In addition there are laundry facilities and full kitchens available on the property as well as outside grills in very nice locations. The rooms were very clean and the staff generally helpful. The villa my son had was on the second floor of the Molokai Tower. It had an ocean view that was almost as spectacular as our previous ocean front room in the Napili tower. We paid full price for this villa. there was some noise in the morning when the grounds keepers were tiding up but it was tolerable.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor mountain view Lahaina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank NASNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing