We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aina Nalu(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,170
537
172
85
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
537
172
85
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanai towermarriott vacation clubmarriott ownerscommunal kitchentime sharemarriott pointsfull kitchenpirate shipmain poolwhalers villageparking structurepool barbeach walktimeshare propertysmall fridgehula grillbedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Two couples shared a 2 bedroom, 3 bath condo at the Marriott Ocean Club in Maui. It was absolutely beautiful! It really had everything you could want in a vacation. The condo itself was very roomy, clean, and nicely decorated. It had 2 balconies,one that went around the corner, in front of the Living/Dining area, and in front of the Master Bedroom, all facing the ocean; the other one in front of the 2nd Master bedroom with mountain views. It had a fully equipped kitchenette with dishwasher,microwave, coffee maker, toaster, sink,blender, etc. It had all of the utensils you would need such as dishes, glasses, wine glasses, coffee mugs, pots and pans, place mats, detergent for the dishwasher and the clothes washer. Even the other Master bedroom had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, etc. The washer/dryer was in a community section that was complimentary. If you want the washer and dryer and a full kitchen they also have those in some of the units. They even had a nice sitting area with a big flat screen tv if you wanted to wait for your clothes. Both bedrooms and the living room had big screen tvs. The property had a Starbucks, a restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. A take out cafe with lots of choices was also on the property. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful flowers, palm trees, hammocks, and large areas to sunbathe. It also has alot of shady areas you can sit, if you are sensitive to the sun. The even sweep the flowers and leaves every morning!! The grounds are large so it didn't feel crowded at all. The staff were always pleasant and with a smile and so helpful. There were alot of activities for families, children if you wanted to participate. In front of the property is a sidewalk that goes from the Hyatt all the way to the Sheraton. In the middle is little shopping area with restaurants in the Whaler Village that you can walk to. As you can see, I cannot find anything negative about this property. I definitely plan to go back!

Room Tip: If you can, reserve an oceanfront on a higher floor. We were on the 6th floor. It is worth the money!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We booked this Marriott based on a previous experience on Oahu and also because of the nice looking pools (which were AWESOME, by the way). Our room was supposed to be a garden view but it overlooked the parking garage, tennis courts, and roads, so I was rather disappointed about that. However, if you looked up the view of the mountains was beautiful. That is the only "negative" thing I can say about this place. The room was in excellent condition, felt clean, and had a pleasant décor. It was roomy enough for our family of four (two smaller children) as long as the sofa bed was in its couch form (we had one large room). My daughter didn't know how to work the tub plug so somehow managed to pull the entire thing out. When we called maintenance about it we expected them to blame us or be upset about it. They were so nice about it and fixed it very quickly. Every time we had an issue or concern the staff were very pleasant and helpful, even after the trip. For example, we had some charges on our credit card that seemed wrong so called them about it. The man on the phone was very nice, concerned, and paid attention to the details of the charges, saying he'd call us back. Again, we weren't disappointed by the prompt service and quick return phone call that explained what the charges were.
I would give 4.5 stars if I could (only for view being a bit disappointing and am not sure if that is not even fair or not) but truthfully after our experience at this hotel, I'm not so sure I could ever stay at another hotel brand again. This place will have me looking for Marriott's in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeLynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our first big vacation since we started our family in 2011. We spent Easter "island style" and had so much fun. Our daughter was 28mo and our son was 14mo. Traveling with small children is definitely different from some adventures I've had the past but we all had a wonderful trip. This hotel is great for families!

The pool and property were beautiful, our kids could have spent every day playing on the pirate ship and been happy. We had a clean room, comfortable bed and mini kitchen with a fridge big enough to stock a few snacks, juice and milk, though they were pretty stingy restocking the coffee. We lucked out with an incredible view of the ocean (rainbows never get old) and it was so nice to go sit on the balcony with a glass of wine to unwind after the kids went to bed. We went to the local market and used the BBQs at the hotel to save money on a few dinners. Having a Starbucks so close was dangerous and wonderful (if your toddler wakes you up early enough you barely have to wait in the long line!) We had one cold, rainy day where we were a little cooped up... the hotel had a complimentary DVD kiosk in the lobby which saved our morning followed by the nearby aquarium, kids loved it! This hotel is also walking distance to Whalers Village and some decent restaurants and shops.

Maui in April was great. Mostly nice weather with one pretty cold stormy day in the mix. We were there for Easter Sunday and the hotel did a great job organizing an Easter hunt with crafts and actives for kids of all ages. We did end up seeing whales from our balcony, incredible sunsets, and enjoyed many of the local flavors, people and beaches that make Maui so magical. Would do it every year if we could afford it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydayblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We own a timeshare in the Maui Marriott Ocean Club's Lahaina Tower. Year after year we have an excellent vacation there. The location is perfect. The setting is beautiful. The grounds are impeccably clean. The two bedroom Villas in the Lahaina Tower are the equivalent of a luxury condominium unit. But the real magic is the people. People like Toni (concierge), Wayne (pool), Gaylord (security), and Jay (valet) plus many others make for truly great family vacations at this fine quality resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SWPANAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel, beach and pool. 1 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 4. Sofa bed was big beds comfy. Gorgeous view! Close to everything! We Booked through vacationcandy.com and saved a ton of money so glad we used them. They are helpful and very easy to use!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews