We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,204
548
176
88
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
548
176
88
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lanai tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen marriott owners marriott points full kitchen time share pirate ship main pool whalers village parking structure new tower pool bar beach walk timeshare property island view bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We got great advice, stop off at Costco and then drive to the Marriott site. The resort is well equipped with BBQ's and the staff is very friendly and it is right on the beach. Sitting on the beach and watching the sunset was a great experience

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at this share hotel, located in the northern corner of the Marriott grounds. We learned that it was built in 2007 so it’s relatively new compared to other adjacent 30 year old Marriott hotel facilities. It’s connected to a parking structure. Convenience aside the compact parking stalls are tight. Driving in here can be treacherous with tight turns. Vacations Club members have access to all hotel amenities including pool restaurant, etc. The beach walk connects the hotel to neighboring places like Hyatt, Westin etc. We had a corner suite with two spacious rooms with comfy beds, nice strong shower stalls and a big Jacuzzi Tubs sharing a big living room in the middle. Plenty of electrical outlets by bedside. Dresser has deep drawers. There is a laundry washer and dryer in room. Hotel has activities catered to kids. Jacuzzi and Pool are right outside. Beach chairs everywhere for tanning. A Safeway and a Foodland Farm market are just a 10 min drive south. Golf club rental (Jimmy’s) is 7 minutes drive north. Maui Grill restaurant is a 15 min walk from hotel. Workers here greet guests with a smiling. aloha. We enjoyed our time here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LnS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I absolutely LOVE this resort and look forward to coming back. The grounds are gorgeous. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. They have a couple of good restaurants. The beach is awesome. The beach bar is fun. The pools are varied so there's something for everyone. The location is perfect. You can easily walk down the beach to other resorts, or the little shopping/restaurant area. They also have a shuttle here that will drop you off and pick you up at local places - which we took advantage of the one night it rained a bit. In addition, the villas are outstanding. Clean, well appointed and not too far for anything - given the size of the resort, they did a great job planning it out. I highly, highly, highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Just checked in and this place is way over priced and gives NO feeling of Hawaii. The bell man chased us down the hall and banged on the door because we used the luggage cart when no one was available to assist. We walked around the first floor and the guest services desk aka concierge promptly told us she was closed without us even speaking a word to her. We were given a DVD rental card for DVDs. The most recent "new" release was from at least the beginning of this year. I didn't come on vacation to Hawaii to spend $600 a night watching dvds. So we went to the pantry place to get drinks and the cooler was broken and all the drinks were room temperature. We went back to the room to contemplate our options and we were forced to listen to a singer playing anything but Hawaiian music which included sing along songs like BAD BAD LEROY BROWN. This is all within the first 2 hours of being here...more to come I'm sure. At least we have an ocean front view that could bring some sense of Hawaii in the morning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Leigh Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We recently spent a week in Maui for our 30'th Anniversary and chose the Ocean Club because we are owners at another Marriott property and know we are generally always happy with their resorts. This one did not disappoint. We stayed in the Napili Towers and it was very nice-love having a full kitchen and washer and dryer in our unit. The property was very well kept and the staff very friendly. The fitness center was also great and the classes that were offered are wonderful-thoroughly enjoyed the 7 am sunrise yoga on the lawn. Hope to return in the future!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Kathy, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews