We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation”
Review of The Napili Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Napili Bay
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Napili Bay is an amazing place to stay in Maui! We visited Napili Bay Resort Condo 217 in December 2013. Napili Bay resort has everything you are looking for in a vacation spot. You are right on Napili Bay at the resort, you can hear the waves from your condo! It is a very nice beach with a lot of sea life to see! During our stay you could see whales out in the distance and up closer to shore by the reefs a few sea turtles would come and visit. The sun set view is beautiful! They also have a very nice outdoor kitchen area with picnic tables and 2 grills available! We will definitely be coming back to the Napili Bay Resort in the future!

Room Tip: Condo 217 was a little bit cheaper because it was an ocean view room as opposed to an ocean front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstafford15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Yes, we visited in May 2013 (I reviewed it then) and enjoyed it so much we had to go again for Thanksgiving 2013! Napili Bay is a small steepish beach with great snorkeling and swimming, the Gazebo for brunch at one end of the beach, the Sea House for Happy Hour pupus at the other end of the beach and the condos are less than 50 steps from your pina colada blender to the warm water. Bliss. We arrived on Turkey Day (after a quick detour to Wholefoods to stock up on groceries) so it was a little more crowded than May, but after the weekend it emptied out and we had a much quieter time, plus the paddle boards were available for rent at the shop across the street. (You can rent by the hour or day - day works out cheaper. Make sure you take them out to the far end of the reef, it is a turtle hotel and you will find a lot of them sleeping tucked under the coral). Do take ear plugs if you don't like LOUD waves, we personally love going to sleep to the sound of them.

We rented 2 condos:
106
Pros -modern tasteful décor, updated shower area, nice balcony overlooking the sea, well equipped, wonderful welcome basket with the best macadamia cookies.
Cons - the dishwasher wasn't working so I had dishpan hands the whole holiday which was a let down. The TV is hard to work. The beach chairs are broken.
110
Pros - nicely decorated with a new bed, big easy use TV, quiet balcony (overlooks the condos next door with just a peep of the beach), nice welcome bag of goodies.
Cons - older bathroom with bath/shower combo which is dark, very small coffee table, no beach umbrella.

There are a lot of reviews of these condos, and they are very popular. We have enjoyed each stay tremendously and we will continue to visit. Best to try off season and not during peak holiday times.

Room Tip: try to get a ground floor balcony overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KiwisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The resort is very clean and inviting. This was our first visit to this resort and it fit our needs completely. Room was clean and well stocked. The beach bag filled with Aloha goodies was a nice treat and the bag was perfect to throw needed item to take down to the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 209 which was a corner unit, perfect views and we didn't hear anything from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed in Napili Bay for the past 5 years over Thanksgiving. This unit has been my best experience yet. You are literally right on the beach, can go to sleep to the waves, and the beach entrance is about 10 feet from the front door. Bed was comfortable as well. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get one on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous week in Napili and highly recommend condo 201. The space was perfect for a vacation rental - it was clean, the full kitchen was a huge plus, the bed was incredibly comfortable and you can't beat the location. The whole experience was great - when we arrived we found a gift basket waiting for us which was a lovely welcome. On our last day the housekeeper called to see if we had any questions to make our checkout easier - amazing customer service! We were really sad to leave and I have already passed along the information to a couple of people at work, telling them to book this space. Looking forward to returning next year - thank you to Jim for making our vacation so

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deltatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a pretty nice unit. The bathroom is wonderful. Shower is excellent and the sink is high. There is no dishwasher in the unit, but that didn't matter too much for us since we only had breakfast in. This is RIGHT on the ocean, so if you don't like the sound of the waves crashing, all night and all day, then don't get this room. I LOVED it. If you like to snorkel this is the place. There is a Snorkel Bob's just a short walk away where you can rent your fins and snorkel and then snorkel until your heart's content. There were big sea turtles which swam right by us and all sorts of other fish to see next to the coral. It was raining when we got there, but then cleared up, so we had some wonderful days right on the beach - which is right there... and I mean right there. You can not get any closer than this. This resort has no pool, but who needs a pool when you have the ocean - right there. Right there, I say, right there! The unit had good beach chairs, towels and small cooler. Loved it. Would rent again. The unit does need a set of coasters for cold drinks.

Room Tip: This is right on the ocean, so the waves are really, really loud. If you like this sound, you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for one week and found the room was small but it was a studio unit so we expected that. The owner left us a nice gift basket on the coffee table which was a pleasant surprise. Unit 217 was our unit and the view was exactly as it shows on the photos. The bed was really comfortable.
The beach was just steps away and a coral reef provided excellent snorkelling and my husband swam with giant green sea turtles.
The barbecues were excellent and the barbecue area was convenient.
The laundry facilities were by the barbecue area and they were coin operated but there was a change machine there so that was very convenient.
Our toaster didn't work but it only took an email to the owner and we had a new one right away.
The beach was public as are all beaches in Maui but our condo unit had locked gates so we didn't have the public walking through our condo area.
The parking was not allocated by room but there was no time we could not get a parking spot.That may be different at peak periods but it didn't cause a problem for us.
The beach was one of the best in the area and had beautiful white sand and the water was so warm!
There is no pool but the beach was so close that it wasn't an issue.
Our unit didn't have air conditioning but all windows and the door had shutters and screens so there was a cross breeze and there was a large ceiling fan over the bed.
We would recommend staying here as we loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missingmitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
5.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0 mi away
Napili Sunset Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in Lahaina
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napili Bay

Address: 33 Hui Dr, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8702
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £86 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic beachfront getaway on amazing Napili beach. Adjacent to Kapalua Bay & 15 minutes North of Lahaina. This laid-back, relaxing resort has guests coming back year after year who say it's the best beachfront location in Maui. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Napili Bay Hotel Lahaina
Napili Bay
The Napili Bay Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing