We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Napili Bay Resort!!!”
Review of The Napili Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Napili Bay
California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We Love Napili Bay Resort!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2005

My husband & I went to Maui for our second anniversary. I had done a lot of research on the internet looking for a place to stay. I used to travel for business, and I'm a VERY picky traveler. I went to the tripadvisor site and was really impressed at how many people had raved about the napili bay resort. One of the reviewers had mentioned going to alohacondos to check out the resort, and after visiting the site I was REALLY impressed. There are numerous pictures of the condos and the property, and also has a link for making reservations. When my husband & I arrived we were not disappointed, the condo looked exactly like what we saw in the pictures. It was very clean and well appointed, with a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, and even boogie boards & beach chairs. The king size bed & pillows was actually comfy, nothing like the usual hotel beds. Plus the owners had left a beautiful gift basket for our arrival. The town of napili is very quiet & quaint. There's not much there, so if you're really into nightlife it's probably not the place for you. But it's only a 5-10 minute drive to Kaanapali, and about 15-20 minutes to Lahaina, and it's a beautiful drive. Plus the beach in front of the condo is really beautiful, and good for swimming & snorkeling. I really don't think you can find a better deal in Maui. We stayed in unit 217, which was $95/night with a partial view of the ocean. I would highly recommend Napili Bay Resort to anyone staying in Maui, you will not be dissapointed! (The first pic was taken from our balcony, and the other two were taken on the beach. You can see the condos in the background in the last pic, it's the building on the far right).

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank chloenavasmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    94
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
34
266
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2005

We spent a few days in Unit 206 this month and could not have been happier there! We booked through the owner (Deanna) after browsing many websites containing these condos. Aloha Condos site has many pictures posted, detailed descriptions of each unit and a detailed layout of the property, so we expected a prime oceanfront property and got exactly that. A lot of other people at the resort thought they were getting ocean front and were stuck off to the side with barely a water view! Unit 206's view is nothing but water and beach! The condo was exactly what we needed with all the comforts of home and convenience. It was clean and well-stocked with the water equipment we needed for fun. We stocked up at Safeway and cooked nearly all our meals in the condo. There is a great bbq on site and a laundry room. You can not beat the value these condos offer and I highly recommend Unit 206 and the aloha condos website for seeing what the view looks like from each room!

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2005

my boyfriend and i stayed in unit #115 in october, 2004. We had the best vacation. the unit we stayed in was adorable, newly renovated, and very clean. this is an oceanview room, and about a 45 sec. walk to the beach. and what a beach it is! napili bay is gorgeous! warm, clear turquoise water and soft white sand. the beach was never crowded, and we had a great time relaxing there. also, as a college student i was very happy with the price- what we paid for a one week stay was a LOT less than what we would have paid at an expensive hotel. since this is a condo it has a full kitchen- we saved a lot of $ by hitting safeway to buy some food and drinks, and then preparing some breakfasts and lunches in the condo. napili bay is secluded, and we did not see a lot of tourists, but it is close to kaanapali and lahaina ( about a 10-15 min drive). I would recommend this property to anyone that is interested in a wonderful, relaxing hawaiian vacation. i can't wait to return!

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
19 Thank as985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2005

Napili Bay is one of the most relaxing and beautiful beaches we have spent time at on Maui.

The opportunity to rent unit #115 at Napili Bay Condos makes the experience that much more rewarding. This unit with its Mexican style tile floor is relaxing, comfortable and like home. A modern kitchen and large regrigerator complimnents the two BBQ's on the property for in and outdoor cooking. The unit is clean and the furiture is well organized so one has space to enjoy!

Unit # 115 is quiet inside and great for reading and simple relaxing if one wants to stay inside or take a break from the beach. The owners maintain the unit with great care.

Unit #115 is 0n a prime location on the property as it is a two minute walk to the beach and in a quiet garden setting. Sitting on the patio and drinking a cup of Kona while seeing and hearing the ocean is the best before an early morning swim!

My wife and I have rented unit #115 for the past two years in February when the Whales have migrated from Alaska. We plan to continue staying in this unit over the years as we love it!!

Helpful?
15 Thank Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2005

We spent the last 3 days of our trip in unit 217 (the first part in a pricier resort). I was nervous because the price was so low; but the place was wonderful! Well furnished, clean and neat, and quiet! We loved it and cannot wait to return to our paradise! Thanks for a great stay

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2005

We stayed in unit #216 at the Napili Bay the first two weeks in January and had a wonderful time. The location cannot be beat and the unit had everything you could want. A full kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, a big cooler, as well as laundry facilities and two b-b-q's on the property. The beach is about as close as you could ever get and there is a general store less than a block away. The manager Jeff, was always around making sure the grounds were well taken care of. We took in the Mercedes Championships while we were there and the parking lot was about a 5 minute drive. The beach is excellent for swimming, boogie boarding or snorkelling. We booked with Jim at Aloha Condos and everything was taken care of perfectly making for a worry free holiday.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
15 Thank KBB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2005

Stayed in unit #102 in May of 04. This little bay is how Hawaii used to be back in the day. The beach is great for everything, my husband went surfing right out front while I caught some rays and the kids played in the sand and water. Every morning was almost like being reborn, a breath of fresh air and a relaxing walk on the beach. This place is the perfect way to melt away the stress of everyday life. It's a slice of paradise that not many people know of yet so that it's not too spoiled by tourism and changes in the economy. Will be going back every year if not twice a year. PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#5 of 43 in Lahaina
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#18 of 43 in Lahaina
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Napili Surf Beach Resort
#22 of 32 in Lahaina
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in Lahaina
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napili Bay

Property: The Napili Bay
Address: 33 Hui Dr, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8702
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic beachfront getaway on amazing Napili beach. Adjacent to Kapalua Bay & 15 minutes North of Lahaina. This laid-back, relaxing resort has guests coming back year after year who say it's the best beachfront location in Maui. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Napili Bay Hotel Lahaina
Napili Bay
The Napili Bay Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing