We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Point Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahana Falls(Lahaina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
280
93
14
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
93
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo restaurantsea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontdonna benderrocky shoreminute walktide poolssmall baydownstairs bedroomlocal girldaily maid serviceboogie boardsthese condosgreat snorkelingmacadamia nut pancakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm really happy with our stay at Napili Point. Our condo was B1 and on first viewing it did feel and look dated BUT after about 36 hours I was calling it home! It had everything we needed and more for a really good holiday. Beach chairs and umbrella, books, board games, binoculars, kitchen fully stocked with all we would need. Our view was amazing, ocean, rocks, waves and of course the spectacular sunsets. Oh...whale activity too. We needed the assistance of front desk a few times, tea kettle was ancient and didn't work well, changed within the day, safe not locking properly, maintenence arrived within minutes and got it sorted out. Internet access was excellent. This was a good base to explore other areas, we did find that the weather changed as soon as we drove past Kanapali, less windy, less cloudy and changeable. So when we visit again, I'm not sure we would stay in this area, I only hope we can find such a well maintained condo unit as this. Oh, used the pool once, very cold and due to the wind very full of debris, I think it would be a 24 hour job to keep the pool clean, so I wasn't worried about the leaves and bugs in it, just too cold for me at this time. Maid service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and we definitely agree that Napili Point Resort is a “great choice”! We are glad that you enjoyed the unit that you stayed in (amazing view, fully stocked, etc.), as well as pleased with our Front Desk, Maintenance and Housekeeping staff. We have forwarded your comments to them.

Napili Point Resort is a beautiful place to stay and we are hopeful that at some point in the future, you will consider another visit with us.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Napili Point on a family getaway on Thanksgiving. Wonderful location. Surfers-turtles & rainbows with access to the great Napili Beach to snorkel or just lay back & relax. Many restaurants in walking distance.
Well taken care of complex with a pool. Fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the rocks below.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ski57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

We are happy that you had a great time during your recent stay with us over Thanksgiving. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We recently were fortunate enough to stay at Napili Point resort in one of the "Point" two bedroom units. The view and proximity to the ocean and great snorkeling spots cannot be understated. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate the first few days as we had a ton of rain. That said, being able to sit on the lanai and watch the whales breach and play made for a great rainy day diversion. The surf was up and the surfers were out. When the weather cleared we snorkeled in the great small bay a short walking distance across the property and saw many turtles and fish. Also within walking distance is the Sea House restaurant. We walked over using the beach path which also goes by The Gazebo restaurant. We enjoyed dinner at the Sea House and others in our group could not say enough good things about their Happy Hour. This property has it all if you prefer to stay close to home base, but is also only a short drive to Kaanapali and Lahaina for more shopping, restaurants, and adventure options. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbman0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Mahalo for your review – we were pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

We agree that our location is magnificent and the quiet, relaxed, tropical ambiance of the property inviting.

It was nice to hear that despite the rainy weather for a couple of days, that you enjoyed watching the waves roll into Honokeana Bay as well as witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. The result of the recent rain is that the island is amazingly green, tropical and lush – just beautiful!

We look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love the quiet, low key atmosphere here. And the location is wonderful. Right on the bay - can't ask for much easier access to snorkeling! LOTS of turtles - can walk out to the rocks and just watch them, or jump in the water with them. Lots of fish, too. I have been a bit afraid to venture very far snorkeling in the past, and feel very safe here - venturing more than I have before.
The unit we have, B21, is nice. A bit basic, though has what we need, and is clean. Bedrooms are in the back, though great view from the main living area. Staff is nice, and helpful.
Great location for walking to the grocery store, a little coffe store with quick basic breakfast sandwiches and espresso, the Gazebo is right next door, and the Seahouse & Merrimens are within easy walking distance. The slack key guitar concert right by the Seahouse restaurant is very good, and a great local find.
Suggestions to management - would be nice to have a little pathway, even some stepping stones, on the back lawn for getting to the pool and stairwells. Also, numbering the units on the back so people don't have to peer in to see if they are at the right unit.
We definitely plan to return, and are very happy with this find!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JBBCameronPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Mahalo for the comments and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much - especially our beautiful location and proximity to the ocean (right outside your door), and that you enjoyed swimming and snorkeling in the bay and with the turtles!

Thank you also for your nice comments regarding our staff which we have shared with them. Regarding your suggestions on a pathway and the unit numbers, they will be taken under consideration. We have also forwarded your comments to the owner of the unit that you stayed in.

We look forward to having you visit again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked a stay at Napili Point for our whole family through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. The location adjacent to Napili Bay was recommended by our friends who visited with their grandchildren, and it was excellent--five minute walk to Napili Bay, snorkeling (but no beach) directly in front of the hotel. Our grandkids (ages 8, 9, 10, and 11) were in heaven! This is an older property and some of the units are a little tired, but the grounds are well maintained and the staff does a good job. It is not a modern, 5-star condominium with all of the state-of-the-art amenities, but rather a simple lodging in a superb location. We highly recommend Donna Bender.

Room Tip: The buildings are typically three stories, with the two bedroom units occupying the top two floors configured as two story condos (one bedroom upstairs, one down). They have better views and better cross ventilation that the one-bedrooms on the bottom floor. All the two bedrooms have similar layouts, but the Oceanfront are slightly better located.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Mahalo for the review of your November 2013 stay with us. Please note that we constantly work with all of our owners, to upgrade units on a regular basis to improve the experience of every guest.

We agree that the location of our property can’t be beat…with the ocean just steps away from your doorstep!

We hope that you will be able to visit again soon.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

*Manager’s Clarification: All buildings at Napili Point Resort are 2-stories high (not 3 stories as stated in the review) – with most of the 2 bedrooms being located on the 2nd floor, townhouse style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews