We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aina Nalu(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
281
94
14
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
94
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo restaurantsea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontdonna benderrocky shoreminute walktide poolssmall baydownstairs bedroomlocal girldaily maid serviceboogie boardsthese condosgreat snorkelingmacadamia nut pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I my wife and 76 year old mother stayed at Napili Point Resort for over 15 days in room B33. The stay was the best experience I have ever had because of the service, integrity, and honesty. First of all there were No Resort Fee's, Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Room Service, Free Pool Towels, HECK EVEN FREE PENS, FREE LAUNDRY IN ROOM. WOW!!!!!! I am very well traveled and this place was fantastic. There were multiple sea turtles every single day in the ocean front bay where we free dove all the time. Fresh water showers when we got out at the FREE POOL and FREE GAS BBQ GRILLS. The room was Super clean and was fully equipped with everything, utensils, pots, pans, refrigerator, 2 flat screens, cable TV. And oh that was free too. Also there were beach chair to take on road trips, games, ice, and you had a back yard over looking the bay with out door table and chairs. I mean it was all there and at the end of the trip no RIP OFF SNEAKY FEE's. My advice is stay here. OH YEAH and they even offer senior discounts so our 1 bedroom and extra bed in the living room was only 191.- per day and plus 1 free day every week you stay!!!! Its get 5 stars from me and I have never given 5 stars before. All my best and I will come back. Thanks for your TRUE integrity and customer service. Bruce

Room Tip: The room I liked and stayed in was b33
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read about your recent experience staying with us. You did an excellent job outlining all of the great things our guests love about Napili Point Resort! Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and we have passed them along for all to read.

We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Napili Point Resort in early April 2014. Our unit was C22 and it was a great unit, updated with fantastic views. It slept 2 adults and 4 children (3 teenagers, one 10 year old) fairly comfortably. These are not big units but for as much time as most people spend in their condos while in Hawaii, it was fine.

A couple of things: the nearest walking-distance beach is a good 5 minute walk over rocky terrain. Not a terrible walk but something to be aware of. There is snorkeling right in front of the condos but it's very difficult to get in and out so we only snorkeled once there which is a shame because it's fantastic snorkeling. We lost count of how many sea turtles we could see from our lanai!

The pools are fine, nothing special but our kids liked to go for a swim in the late afternoon/early evening after leaving the beach.

Note that housekeeping services are very minimal if this is important to you. They make the beds and leave fresh linens and that is it. No cleaning in the kitchen or wiping counters down or anything.

Overall a nice place to stay, especially for a large family who is not looking to spend a fortune on accommodations.

Room Tip: Bigger units get the top floor which is fantastic for views! Unit C22 is a great unit.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

We just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us – we agree that the location of our resort is amazing and has a fantastic place to snorkel with the honu (turtles).

Napili Point Resort is located on a rocky promontory of land and coastline, facing into Honokeana Bay. It’s an approximate 200 yard walk to the beautiful and very long, sandy beach of Napili Bay. Please visit our website and look at the 3rd photo at the bottom of the homepage. Napili Bay is a 3-5 minute walk from our resort, along a rocky, worn and unimproved ocean front foot path. Or, if you do not want to use the above foot path, you can walk along the street in front of our property to access Napili Bay.

With respect to access to Honokeana Bay, there is a natural path along the resort that leads to rocks where people access entry into the bay. The bay can also be accessed from Napili Bay (an approx. 200 yard walk from the resort) where you can swim/snorkel around the “point” to the bay.

Housekeeping makes the beds, takes out the garbage, and puts in clean towels daily. On the 3rd and 7th day, Housekeeping vacuums, dusts and changes linens. All paper products are provided and restocked daily: toilet paper, paper towels, Kleenex and shampoo, body lotion upon request. (Conditioner is not included in this service.)

Mahalo - we hope to see you again soon,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Unit #C-20 April 27-May 4, 2014. We loved the snorkeling right out front as well as having a sandy beach within walking distance next door. It was a really quiet area but close enough to Kaanapali or Kapalua for dinner. Well taking care of complex. Beautiful grounds and a lot of birds. Our unit was very nice and had all of the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellvr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We agree that our location is excellent and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed snorkeling just steps away from your front door! We will forward your comments regarding the maintenance and care of the property and grounds to our staff.

Napili Point Resort is a beautiful place to stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at Napili point for 5 nights in April. Overall relaxing and very enjoyable. Loved the turtles and the sunsets. Unit was clean and comfortable. Big supermarket was close. Would come again no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkymarkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort! We are glad to hear that it was relaxing and enjoyable. Please email or call us anytime if we can be of further assistance to you with your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here mid-April 2014. Really enjoyed it. We had a one-bedroom on the middle ("B") floor. Had brunch and dinner on the lanai and enjoyed the amazing view so much. The room was nice - not crazy luxurious, but comfortable. Good TV, comfy bed & chairs, great fridge, working stove and oven, all the basics, including plates, flatware, cookware and drink ware. Apparently there's quite a variety in the quality of the rooms. We'd requested one with a great view and reasonably updated interior. And that's exactly what we got. The highlight for us was the sea turtles in the little cove by the resort. We went snorkeling there a couple of times - saw LOTS of them! The staff and management were friendly. A maintenance man responded within minutes to my calling the front desk about a chair we accidentally broke. (He fixed it by the next morning.) All in all, a wonderful week at Napili Point Resort! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaringDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and review of our property. Our location is magnificent and snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay is always a favorite activity for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to once again enjoy the quiet, relaxed, tropical ambiance of the property!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews