We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and Wonderful Condo C-16”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napili Point Resort
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Napili Point Resort is in a lovely location. It sits on Honokeana Cove which has calm waters, is full of colorful fish and LOTS of Green Sea Turtles! Unit C-16 is gorgeous! Newly decorated with top quality furnishings and linens. The view from the interior and lanai is breathtaking. In the early morning and late afternoon you can see the turtles all over the bay coming up to the surface. The "Gazebo" restaurant is a local favorite at the Napili Shores Resort next door and the service and food is delicious. You can wait up to an hour in line for breakfast though. Napili Beach is a 5 minute walk away with a beautiful sandy beach. There are lots of tide pools to investigate between the beach and turtle cove. A perfect place for a wonderful relaxing vacation! Would highly recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in Maui for the first time and stayed at unit A21 which was on the main floor, great view, comfy home with all the amenities. We met several owners and tenants while staying at the resort and they are wonderful people! Everyone has a great, relaxing time! The location of Napili Point can't be beat! It is right on the ocean and we could sit on the patio and watch the oceans and the sunset. There are BBQs, pool, snorkelling and a beach within walking distance. Because the beach is a few steps away, there is less public traffic through the Resort and it keeps the Bay quite secluded. Napili Market nearby offers groceries at a little higher price than the Safeway or Times, but the convenience cannot be beat. Lahaina Pizza Company, Lahaina Old Lu'au and the Sea House Restaurant are highly recommended. Lahaina is very close and has a great number of shops and restaurants on Front Street. Wifi & Free Parking.

Room Tip: All units are individually owned; therefore, variable. Apparently you can request an alternative if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RlynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I my wife and 76 year old mother stayed at Napili Point Resort for over 15 days in room B33. The stay was the best experience I have ever had because of the service, integrity, and honesty. First of all there were No Resort Fee's, Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Room Service, Free Pool Towels, HECK EVEN FREE PENS, FREE LAUNDRY IN ROOM. WOW!!!!!! I am very well traveled and this place was fantastic. There were multiple sea turtles every single day in the ocean front bay where we free dove all the time. Fresh water showers when we got out at the FREE POOL and FREE GAS BBQ GRILLS. The room was Super clean and was fully equipped with everything, utensils, pots, pans, refrigerator, 2 flat screens, cable TV. And oh that was free too. Also there were beach chair to take on road trips, games, ice, and you had a back yard over looking the bay with out door table and chairs. I mean it was all there and at the end of the trip no RIP OFF SNEAKY FEE's. My advice is stay here. OH YEAH and they even offer senior discounts so our 1 bedroom and extra bed in the living room was only 191.- per day and plus 1 free day every week you stay!!!! Its get 5 stars from me and I have never given 5 stars before. All my best and I will come back. Thanks for your TRUE integrity and customer service. Bruce

Room Tip: The room I liked and stayed in was b33
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read about your recent experience staying with us. You did an excellent job outlining all of the great things our guests love about Napili Point Resort! Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and we have passed them along for all to read.

We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Napili Point Resort in early April 2014. Our unit was C22 and it was a great unit, updated with fantastic views. It slept 2 adults and 4 children (3 teenagers, one 10 year old) fairly comfortably. These are not big units but for as much time as most people spend in their condos while in Hawaii, it was fine.

A couple of things: the nearest walking-distance beach is a good 5 minute walk over rocky terrain. Not a terrible walk but something to be aware of. There is snorkeling right in front of the condos but it's very difficult to get in and out so we only snorkeled once there which is a shame because it's fantastic snorkeling. We lost count of how many sea turtles we could see from our lanai!

The pools are fine, nothing special but our kids liked to go for a swim in the late afternoon/early evening after leaving the beach.

Note that housekeeping services are very minimal if this is important to you. They make the beds and leave fresh linens and that is it. No cleaning in the kitchen or wiping counters down or anything.

Overall a nice place to stay, especially for a large family who is not looking to spend a fortune on accommodations.

Room Tip: Bigger units get the top floor which is fantastic for views! Unit C22 is a great unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

We just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us – we agree that the location of our resort is amazing and has a fantastic place to snorkel with the honu (turtles).

Napili Point Resort is located on a rocky promontory of land and coastline, facing into Honokeana Bay. It’s an approximate 200 yard walk to the beautiful and very long, sandy beach of Napili Bay. Please visit our website and look at the 3rd photo at the bottom of the homepage. Napili Bay is a 3-5 minute walk from our resort, along a rocky, worn and unimproved ocean front foot path. Or, if you do not want to use the above foot path, you can walk along the street in front of our property to access Napili Bay.

With respect to access to Honokeana Bay, there is a natural path along the resort that leads to rocks where people access entry into the bay. The bay can also be accessed from Napili Bay (an approx. 200 yard walk from the resort) where you can swim/snorkel around the “point” to the bay.

Housekeeping makes the beds, takes out the garbage, and puts in clean towels daily. On the 3rd and 7th day, Housekeeping vacuums, dusts and changes linens. All paper products are provided and restocked daily: toilet paper, paper towels, Kleenex and shampoo, body lotion upon request. (Conditioner is not included in this service.)

Mahalo - we hope to see you again soon,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Unit #C-20 April 27-May 4, 2014. We loved the snorkeling right out front as well as having a sandy beach within walking distance next door. It was a really quiet area but close enough to Kaanapali or Kapalua for dinner. Well taking care of complex. Beautiful grounds and a lot of birds. Our unit was very nice and had all of the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellvr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We agree that our location is excellent and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed snorkeling just steps away from your front door! We will forward your comments regarding the maintenance and care of the property and grounds to our staff.

Napili Point Resort is a beautiful place to stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at Napili point for 5 nights in April. Overall relaxing and very enjoyable. Loved the turtles and the sunsets. Unit was clean and comfortable. Big supermarket was close. Would come again no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkymarkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort! We are glad to hear that it was relaxing and enjoyable. Please email or call us anytime if we can be of further assistance to you with your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here mid-April 2014. Really enjoyed it. We had a one-bedroom on the middle ("B") floor. Had brunch and dinner on the lanai and enjoyed the amazing view so much. The room was nice - not crazy luxurious, but comfortable. Good TV, comfy bed & chairs, great fridge, working stove and oven, all the basics, including plates, flatware, cookware and drink ware. Apparently there's quite a variety in the quality of the rooms. We'd requested one with a great view and reasonably updated interior. And that's exactly what we got. The highlight for us was the sea turtles in the little cove by the resort. We went snorkeling there a couple of times - saw LOTS of them! The staff and management were friendly. A maintenance man responded within minutes to my calling the front desk about a chair we accidentally broke. (He fixed it by the next morning.) All in all, a wonderful week at Napili Point Resort! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaringDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and review of our property. Our location is magnificent and snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay is always a favorite activity for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to once again enjoy the quiet, relaxed, tropical ambiance of the property!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.3 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
3.6 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in Lahaina
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Address: 5295 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £202 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise...Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay - literally just steps outside your door. It's like an aquarium except that it's entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It's a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free WiFI and Broadband internet available. For broadband, you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal - guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing