We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Aloha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I've stayed at the ONP twice in the last month. First time was with my wife. It was so nice that I brought my friend back here to stay a couple of nights three weeks later. This hotel is very cozy and located next to one the best bay beaches in Maui. Soft sand and lots of turtles in the afternoon. The staff here is wonderful and have true aloha spirit. The way we have been treated here ensures that we will stay nowhere else when we return in a few months. I want to give a special Mahalo to Paula, she went above and beyond to make both of my trips here the best we've had in our five trips to Maui. Looking forward to staying here and swimming with the turtles again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polarbear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The research through TripAdvisor really paid off. We stayed at the Outrigger Napili Shores August 2012. It was very clean. It had a well stocked kitchen with EVERYTHING we needed! The hotel staff was pleasant and very, very courteous! Nice resort and quiet. Two pools!!! And the Gazebo Restaurant was first rate for a great breakfast. Usually a little bit of a line to get in, the line starts before 7AM for a 7:30AM open. This was a fantastic experience for our first time there. Parking was good, room was so comfortable. We liked everything about the experience. Did I mention how nice the staff was? Gas grills were nice and cleaned everyday. Timers for lights and to turn on the gas was very well thought out! They clean rooms every fourth day to give you time and a little space. We liked that.

Beautiful gardens with koi ponds!!! And we felt really secure. There's no air conditioning in the room, but they have big windows to allow the sea breezes in. We left the HUGE sliding glass door open to allow flow-through ventilation. This was a well thought out condo-like setting.

Check into your room and go to Napili Market to get supplies! We got some steaks, couple of lobster tails, potatoes, salad fixings and had a wonderful relaxing dinner. Redbox is there also, rent a movie and just relax! Your still close to everything else on the island. But there may be some nights you just want to sit on the patio and talk/laugh.

We HIGHLY recommend the Outrigger Napili Shores as a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Check into your room and go to Napili Market to get food supplies! The Gazebo starts taking phone or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at Outrigger Napili Shores in July 2012. I wouldn't exactly call these rooms condos. They are one room hotel rooms one queen bed, a small pull out sofa bed, a chair, dresser with a tv and a small kitchen at one end. The hotel area is small, only two floors and has rooms on either side of a center pool area. The first floor rooms have a small patio and the upstairs have a small balcony with a table and chairs. They are kept clean and you can tell they have been remodeled quite recently. The area is nice if you do not want to be around crowds and do not care if you do not have the fancy pools and big amenities. I will note that there is no air conditioning. Napili gets cooler temperatures than Lahaina but if it got much hotter it would have been very uncomfortable. Only ceiling fans cool the room and we had to keep the windows opened all night to get some air through the room. If anyone (not just your neighbors) staying on the site decided to get a little noisy at night you could not escape it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraTrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We rented a condo on our first trip to Maui. We did alot of research through TripAdvisor eliminating many places around the island. We felt we would have everything we needed at Napili Shores. We were not disappointed. The condo was very clean, comfortable and up to date. We had reserved a unit with an ocean view and the place delivered. Of course Maui's weather was a big part of our memorable trip. Warm sunny days with a constant gentle breeze to cool you down. Having the ocean just steps from the complex didn't hurt either. There was a wide variety of renters at Napili Shores. Older couples ( we're included ) to families with young kids. Alot of activity during the day but remarkable quiet at night. The staff at Napili Shores was very friendly and helpful - we will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their strengths. Best for ocean view are upstairs in buildings B & H. Build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatH2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsrmanager, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Mahalo ui loa! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just got back from my wedding trip to Maui and after a few sarches we decided to stay at Outrigger Napili Shores. We loved everything about it and of course we cannot wait for our first anniversary so we can return again... We stayed at partial ocean view room, where we could see the gazebo restaurant, the garden and of course the amazing view of the ocean. A short walk to the turtle bay and the beach. A short drive or walk to Kapalua Bay (where we got married), all these great places where you can relax, enjoy the sunset, snorkel, swim, sun-tan and meet great people... Loved Napili Shores!!!

Room Tip: B213 (partial ocean view room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsrmanager, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Mahalo,

Napili is quite a destination for those seeking a more traditional Hawaiian experience! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and returned last year for our 25th! We wanted to experience the memories of our first stay again along with the enjoyment of a true Hawaiian feel. The Outrigger Resort and the Napili Bay area are a welcomed respite from hustle and bustle of everyday life. Rooms are comfortable, the staff very pleasant, and the calming balmy breezes are relaxing. The snorkling is our favorite thing to enjoy in Napili Bay and when night falls a dinner with oceanviews is a must! We will always make this resort our "home" when visiting Maui.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsrmanager, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Mahalo for your complimentary review of our property! Seeing is indeed believing and we always hope that our guests leave completely happy and return often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just got back from our 5th trip to Maui. What an idyllic place! We've been fortunate to stay in the Ocean Front units; however, at Napili Shores, any condo is great! What's unique about Napili Shores is its placement in relation to three bays for snorkeling WITHOUT having tons of people right in front of the complex. Turtle Bay / Cove is "south" - a 2 minute walk. Napili Bay is "north" - a 2 minute (at the most) walk. Kapalua Bay is a 10 minute walk. Fabulous snorkeling, fabulous swimming, and fabulous laying out. Kaanapali is a short drive away; Lahaina just a bit farther. For a relaxing get-away, Napili Shores is the way to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johamlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsrmanager, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Mahalo for your comments. We try very hard to make sure all of our guests feel the same as you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,335 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Address: 5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9096 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £129 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui By Outrigger Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing