We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the studio apartment to attend a wedding nearby. I was amazed at the cleanninness and very well maintained property. The grounds were simply beautiful. Two pools , a short 2 mi. walk to Napili beach, The gazebo restaurant right at the beach.
Flat screen TV, excellent Wifi connection, full kitchen, beach towels, umbrellas for personal use. Barbeques available near the pool. Plenty of free parking. I can't say enough about this property. The staff was super friendly, service oriented and so willing to help and attend any of your needs. I give it a A+.
For service, price, beauty, location, clean and comfortable. Excellent!

Room Tip: Ground floors have a dinning patio with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marcella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

i spent here 1 week and everything was really perfect and fabulous!!!
the room is confortable with a private balcony directly on the see. The bedroom has full windows wall and it's really beautiful to cook with the barbecue close to the pool..
I want to come back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederikdumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Napili Shores is a chill place to relax on West Maui. One bedroom and studio rooms are clean and well maintained. Ocean location on Napili Bay is perfect. Low rise condo's are so much easier, friendlier and more affordable than the monstrosities on Kaanapali or Kahana. I come back to Napili Shores every year. This is the condo where the Gazebo (landmark Maui oceanfront breakfast spot) is located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffreySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed her on our first trip to Maui many years ago so coming here was a bit of nostalgia. The past couple years, we have stayed at the Outrigger El Dorado....The views and property at Napili are beautiful. Close proximity to the beach and The Gazebo restaurant for breakfast :). The one bedroom condo is small but serviceable. Had to push our luggage into the living room/kitchen so we could close the condo door-which was blocking access to the bedroom. Kudos to the housekeeper that noticed that our bathroom sink wasn't draining well and reported it to maintenance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PattiCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our third stay at Napili Shores Resort since 2011. All the good things you've read about Napili Shores are true except the comments about being quiet. That's not always the case. Our two previous visits were most enjoyable dare I say nearly perfect. On this visit though, the resort hosted a number of families from hell. These are families whose parents think it's perfectly alright to release their pre-school and early grades children out of their condo unit at 6 AM to roam the resort grounds shouting and yelling at each other and abusing the resort's facilities. I guess those parents don't understand the concept of 10:00 PM to 8:00 AM quiet time. The units certainly are not sound-proof even with the room's sliding door and the jalousie windows shut. Granted, it didn't happen every day but it occurred often enough to put a damper on our stay. Pray you don't have to share the resort with these types of rude, inconsiderate families when you are staying at Napili Shores. Worse yet, pray they aren't on the same flight as you on the way home!

Room Tip: Stay in an ocean front unit to avoid the "playground" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean little condos that were comfortable. BBQ dinner was great and decent value. Beach not directly off property, but nice. Enjoyed my stay. Family friendly, but loud as a result. Did not do the breakfast, but heard it was good as long as you "pre-order" , otherwise the wait is long.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Front Office Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Aloha Mark Z,

Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Napili Shores Resort. Yes, many families stay with us as the accommodations suit the needs of family style ambiance. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

A hui hou ... Until we meet again.

Mahalo nui loa,

Tamara Montgomery
Front Office Manager
napili.shores@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay at the Outrigger/Napali Shores was a highlight of our Hawaiian experience. We only had three nights on Maui and we are so glad we spent them at the Outrigger. Our room was lovely, spacious, completely well equipped, and had a beautiful view of the grounds and the ocean. The price was reasonable for Hawaii. The grounds were spotless--we were impressed by the amount of continuous maintenance we observed while we were there. Obviously someone cares about this place! We were only sorry that we didn't arrive sooner and couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alishec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Front Office Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Aloha Alishec1,

Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Napili Shores Resort and taking time out of your schedule to write you wonderful review. Our staff has a lot of pride in our property and want the over all ambiance to be welcoming and as tropical as possible.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

A hui hou ... Until we meet again.

Mahalo nui loa,

Tamara Montgomery
Front Office Manager
napili.shores@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,162 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.4 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,099 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,098 reviews
3.7 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Address: 5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9096 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#21 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £135 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui By Outrigger Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing