We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Noelani and hopefully not our last.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Noelani in unit 207 and had a wonderful experience. This was our first stay at Noelani and having stayed at other condos in Maui and the Big Island, we both agreed Noelani is our favorite. The staff does a wonderful job of keeping the grounds and unit welcoming, clean, and relaxed. The small complex is right on the ocean where you can see surfers, paddle boarders, turtles and whales (when in season). Services and experiences available at Noelani (at no extra cost) that we're not used to receiving in a condo: lei-making party, mai tai parties, and light housekeeping...quite a treat! Also be sure to try the BBQ that comes every Monday - every single bite is delicious and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garden4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Noelani Condominium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We've stayed at Noelani 10 times at least over the years and came back again after Christmas and had another wonderful time. We love coming here because it's so relaxing. It's a small resort so it never feels crowded, there are two pools and a hot tub to enjoy after a day on the beach. We began each day having breakfast on the lanai watching the sea turtles in the waves below, we ended each day watching the sunset before heading out to dinner. It's close to both Kaanapali or Napili beaches and not far from Lahaina so it's very convenient to everything on the west side of the island. The condos don't have air conditioning but the trade winds keep them very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We're already making plans to come back in 2013 and I'm sure it will be fabulous again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanM982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our family of four adults stayed in #110 and had a fantastic time. Most of the vacation could have been spent at the resort because it had everything we needed. We could see whales and turtles swimming by from the unit, which was steps away from the ocean. We saw giant sea turtles on the rocks below and when snorkeling at the adjacent beach. We were on the first floor next to the pool and everything was still quiet and safe. Farmer's market is a few blocks away and the staff called us regularly to remind us of ongoing events. Everyone was so friendly, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is our 4th time staying at Noelani. We stayed 2 weeks this trip to see how we liked staying for a longer time on one island. The result: we loved it! We did a lot of touristy things the first week with my mom and the second week we took the sand chairs from our unit, a cooler, and headed to different beaches and hiking spots. Noelani has even added a weekly visit from a company that has a portable smoker and dishes out great food. We will be back again for a month next time!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was the trip of a life time, I made the plans and was hoping for the best hotel for a good price. As everyone talks about, you have breakfast with Bruce. He might have some good information, but don't forget he has to make some money in the deal. He gave us some bad advice on places to shop..
The staff at the front desk isn't the most polite.
The condo itself was quite impressive, the kitchen had a lot! of utensils and the basic spices (so you don't have to unload your bank account on that at the store). The housekeeping was done for free during the stay and not only was it fast, it was actually clean. When I made the reservation, I made sure that the condo I was getting was the one in the pictures. It looked completely alike. And yes, you can see sea turtles around the rocks from your lanai when the water is fairly calm. The location of the hotel is really nice, it's not in the busy part of Maui and not too far from the shops and such. I would go again if I ever get the money for it.

Room Tip: Pick the ones pictured on the website, choose the actual room number and ask that the guarantee it o...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our stay was soooo worth the money! Very nice staff and great accomedations. Bruce is just wonderful, he will tell you all you need to know about the islands. We plan to stay again and again!!! 10 out of five stars!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have great ocean views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

1st time at Noelani, in fact we got the last Studio for the period of time. Simply put, "excellent".
We were greeted by Amy upon arrival and she immediately made you feel welcome. She advised us of various events that took place on the property and the schedule for housekeeping. Yes, that's right, housekeeping is part of the deal, something we found to be a wonderful add-on. The housekeeping staff are incredible and so want to please and what can I say about Wil: he's the ambassador of the complex. Positive, enthusiastic and just full of ideas to make your holiday special. You'll be invited to a free breakfast with Concierge Bruce and we suggest you not miss it. This guy has thirty some years in the biz and is so passionate about all there is to do on Maui...like I say, make sure you talk to him.

There are some cool places to visit within walking distance of the Noelani. For coffee or a lite breakfast or lunch, walk to the Hawaiian Village coffee shop in the Kahana Centre, located about 1/2 mile north. Dave Morgan runs a cool spot with excellent products, nice staff and free internet. Dollies Cafe & Pub is a good find as well and its near Dave's along with the Maui Brewing Company.

For snorkeling,scuba,swim rentals deal with All about Fish they are the best and inexpensive too, so ask Bruce about them. Also Valley Isle Tours and the Feast at Lele are more things to ask about. I was blown away with the Feast. On the beach, incredible food and drink and very good entertainment. We wouldn't recommend this event for kids. The story line is about Hawaiian royalty and the Pacific Island nations. Allow yourself about three hours for the dinner and show. Pace yourself too, drinks are all included. We went by bus one way for $2.00 and took a taxi back for $27.00 plus tip.

The Noelani photos on the web are exactly what you'll embrace upon arrival, no exaggeration. And, if you see a group of long timers having cocktails around the pool at 5:30, just go and join them, introduce yourself. Some have been coming to the condo for 22 years and you'll learn much about Maui.

Love this place, plenty of value and you won't be disappointed although the one item they do need is Wi Fi throughout the Noelani, not sure why they haven't got it, but it would just add even more value and convenience.

Surfers, Turtles, Whales, it's all on your doorstep and very real. By the way, the Bus Stop is close by and for $2.00 you can ride all day to and from Whalers Village, Lahana wherever.

Room Tip: There are three buildings: Antheruim with 1, 2 & 3 bedrooms, Plumeria all Studios and Orchid wit...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £134 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing