We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A liuttle dated but still wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The condos at Noelani are individually owned, so some are better furnished and more recently updated than others. The one we rented was probably in the middle of the pack. It could use some updating, but was still very comfortable and the price was reasonable considering the location right on the beach. The comeon amenities pool, hot tub, BBQs) are well maintained and pleasant. The biggest grips my wife had was that we were so close to the ocean that the noise of the surf got to be annoying and disturbed her sleep. Not a bad problem to have. The office staff is very accommodating and efficient. The concierges provide good advice at a welcome meeting. The housekeeping staff are great.

Room Tip: We had Unit 208 - a one bedroom condo. We would stay in it again.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Aloha!
Mahalo for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the turtles and your only complaint was the noise of the ocean!! While our condos are individually owned, the condos are reviewed and monitored to meet the Triple Diamond AAA award. I will send your feedback to this owner as he does visit his condo twice a year. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the near future! Happy New Year!

Donna - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Noelani Condominium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed as 4 adults for 10 nights in a 3 bedroom unit (#309) beginning November 22, 2013. The unit is 2 floors, each with a lanai adjacent to the ocean. There is no air conditioning, but this wasn't an issue as all rooms had an overhead fan, and trade winds passed through the unit on both floors. The condo is in pretty good shape, with a fully equipped kitchen. The beds are good, the appliances work well but the living room furniture could use some updating.
The grounds are clean and quiet. The facilities such as the pools and sunning areas are small, but were never busy. This is probably due to the fact that there are so many exquisite beaches a walk or short drive away. The location we thought was perfect - there are local eateries and shopping areas close by and if necessary, you could vacation here without a vehicle although you would forgo many great drives and hikes on the island. Note it is also a 50 minute drive from the airport.
Management and unit owners that we met were pleasant and friendly. Everything was as described and we were very pleased overall. This was our 5th time to Hawaii and we have vacationed in Oahu, Kauai and The Big Island. This condominium on this island is a fabulous deal in our opinion, for price, location, comfort and staging. It is great for adults or families and comfortably accommodates 4 adults even though it sleeps 6 in the 3 bedrooms and 2 more on the living room couch bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolliSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us! We are pleased that your ohana (family) had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return to Noelani and exceeding your expectations.

Have a wonderful New Year!

Donna - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Noelani. This was not our first trip to Maui but it was our first stay at this resort. The staff were welcoming and very accommodating. For example, our first night (after taking a red eye and surviving a very long journey) we were unable to sleep due to a crying baby in the condo next door (the poor thing woke up every couple of hours screaming). At the suggestion of one of the owners we talked to the front desk to see if there were other room options. They were able to move us that morning to a condo a couple of doors down. This helped tremendously and we are glad we asked. The resort managers are sincere when they tell you they really do want feedback.

The unit we ended up in was a one bedroom, ground floor condo, unit 107. It is nicely finished, and we appreciated that they had beach chairs and a cooler in the closet, washer/dryer, and a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed having our breakfast on our lanai, watching turtles, surfers, and even a few spouting humped back whales.

I was a little worried about lack of a/c, but actually the temperature was fine. A/C would help the noise situation (we were hesitant to close our bedroom windows for fear that it would get too warm, but I did find that closing them actually worked great to block out noise from other guests, and the room stayed reasonably cool).

We enjoyed meeting other guests and owners at the food truck dinner (which happened to occur our first night there, which was perfect since we were too tired to go grocery shopping or even out to dinner) and mai tai events by the pool. The pools are wonderful, right on the ocean and nice to be able to go between the heated pool, hot tub and non-heated pools (in that order!)

The other nice thing about this resort is it is walking distance from restaurants and shops, and very close to some of the best snorkel spots.

We also highly recommend the Lanai Dolphin Adventure for snorkelers. Teresa recommended it to us during our orientation and it was great. It is a full day trip that included a 45- minute snorkel off the boat and then 3 hours on Lanai, where you could picnic (they provide a nice box lunch), hike to tide pools, snorkel off the beach, or just relax in the park.

I was very sad to leave Noelani and look forward to coming back and staying longer!

Room Tip: All have ocean views but we liked our ground floor condo, as it was nice to step out our back door a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Aloha!
Many Mahalos! for writing such a wonderful and extensive review. Yes, I do agree - I care as do our owners and staff. We look forward to your return as you are part of our ohana! (family)

Have a wonderful New Year

Donna- Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Awesome location and friendly people.Got married on premise and staff helpful with everything and will return.rooms and facilities all top notch.orientation was a nice touch and tips came in handy.good surf.break for beginners just out front on the right day also(as well as wildlife)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Warm Aloha from Sunny Maui!
We thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your stay and we look forward to your return to exceed your expectations. Until then,

A Hui Ho!

Donna - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom room (110) with another couple. It was great. We had a fantastic view with the ocean very close. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet (just the sound of ocean waves hitting the shore!) after a busy day exploring the island. We watched the sea turtles, whales, and surfers and almost felt we had our own private viewing area sitting in our Lanai. We also appreciated the help from the staff in picking places to go (restaurants, things to see/do, vendors to use, etc.). Everything was exactly as we were told so we enjoyed every day and never felt we wasted our time. The condo was updated and had all the things needed to cook a meal. Also some nice added touches like a cooler and mats to visit another beach. We even had binoculars provided to watch the whales.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Aloha!
Warm wishes from Sunny Maui! Many Mahalos for taking your time to write a wonderful review. We are happier that you enjoyed our natural surroundings and the staff's aloha! We look forward to your return.

Donna - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in condo 308. Three bedroom, two levels. Classy! Owner has quality taste for décor, not tacky, beautiful, soft, relaxing, tropical decor . Each condo done differently. 308 was well kept and maintained. Clean, user friendly. Washer/Dryer in unit made it so convenient. Well thought out floor plan. We have seen many condo decors, over the top, loud and overkill on Hawaiian Décor. Condo 308 had the perfect balance of tropical décor. Furniture comfortable. The two levels offered a Lanai off of main living area where we ate some meals cooked in the stainless steel/granite kitchen. The other Lanai was off of the Master bedroom. A perfect setting for privacy if traveling with kids, in-laws, friends, etc. The view offered ocean front, on the ocean, not an ocean view set way back inland. We saw whales jumping from the Lanai, Sea turtles swimming and relaxing on the rocks right below. The sound of the waves hitting the shore...who needs fake sounding CD's! You have it all in 308!

Room Tip: the two level condo, no end unit, is the best for guests of 4 - 6 or 8, rooms quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were a family of six, us and our young adult children,and westayed in a 3 bed two bath condo at Noelani last spring. It was perfect. Its not in one of those fake mega resorts. It was a lovely small place, with a perfect pool, and amazing views of the ocean and islands. We could see sea turtles, humpbacks and sunset from our lanai. The staff were great, and the rooms clean, and we loved having our own kitchen. They gave us directions to the grocery stores, and tips for the best restaurants and deals. We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,565 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
1.6 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £136 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing