We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very nice,and the people that run it are wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is very nice,and the people that run it are wonderful!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great ocean view ,right on the water.At first i questioned but it is wonderful.It is about 3 miles to Kaanapali and about 5 to Lihana.The restaurant are great but there are 3 Q'S so no problem cooking in a couple of times during the week.
Kevin

Room Tip: Just bring sunscreen and your suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    144
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
191
304
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great condo with excellent facilities in an amazing location. We really loved the beautiful sea views from our lanai and spotting the sea turtles. Only complaint was regarding our bed which wasn't particularly comfortable and had definitely seen better days!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

staff are nice. 1st room had some issues but relocated to different room without a problem..
many turtles to watch in the mid morning. gorgeous view from the balcony.
restaurants and shopping area are not to far away with rental vehicle (10min).
close to nice beaches (Napili bay was our favorite)

Only wish I have is they have air conditioner to avoid noises from outside and be more private at night.

Room Tip: for the couples avoid 1st floor for the privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oojnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is one of the most beautiful locations and propertys that we have ever stayed at. So relaxing, turtles swimming right outside your lanai, gorgeous amenities with everything you could possibly need. Truly was a glorious ending to the best week of my life!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 70Momof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is our 5th time coming to Noelani Condo Resort. We simply love this place. We have stayed in Condo 208 (twice), 102 and 307 and 218. All 5 times have been a great experience. All the condos have been really nice and clean with up to date furnishings. The heat in the rooms have not been too bad. Opening of the screened windows have allowed ample air supply to flow through. We simply love the turtles, the closeness to the ocean, and the staff have been great.
We love to sit by the pool or sit on our lani and watch all the turtles. We have counted over 35 at one time. The sunsets are breath taking. There is small beach 100 yrds down the road to enter into the ocean. The best snorkeling is only 6 miles north of Condo in the protected bay of Honolua Bay. Further north in a small town is Julia's, a small stand that sells great banana bread, coconut covered cashews and a lot of other yummy homemade treats.
We have seen a few ants here and there but they do spray regularly. Lots of cute lizards and birds on the grounds.
They have a few things going on each week. On Wednesday they have free Mai Ti night, Thursday they bring in a BBQ truck and do freshly made meals, Saturday I think there is a Lei making session.
We love that this Condo is away from all the hustle and bustle of the big Hotel scene. Shopping for food and groceries is just 2 miles any direction. Gift shopping is everywhere. Lots of shopping in Lahaina which is 7 miles away.
We simply love Noelani and Maui. We will come back soon for our 6th stay real soon.

Kevin and Rosemary, Anchorage, AK

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is my 7th time staying at Noelani. I have stayed in a studio twice, a studio deluxe, a 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and also a 3-bedroom unit. The most recent stay was in unit 410 which was absolutely beautiful! My family and I have always been very pleased with every unit we have stayed in. Noelani feels like our (paradise) home away from home! I was very surprised to see negative reviews on here because we have always loved our stay at Noelani. The staff is friendly, they offer a couple of free activities (mai-tai night and lei making), the pools are wonderful, and every single oceanfront condo that we've stayed in has been just wonderful. There is always a nice breeze in that area of Maui so the units stay cool if you keep windows open for air to flow through. The grounds are beautiful and the views and sunsets are just breathtaking. I love that there isn't a beach full of people in front of the resort. Instead, you get to hear waves crash against the rocks and watch sea turtles come for rest. There are several nice beaches within walking distance or a short drive away. When we leave Noelani, we miss it just as much (maybe more) than Maui itself! We will definitely keep coming back.

Room Tip: Look online first. Every unit gives pictures and/or a virtual tour. Pick the one that looks best f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stay in #204 for 10 days we had a great time we were able to rent a AC unit that was installed in our bedroom. The views are great and lots of turtles and the beaches are about a minute walk from the resort. The only negative for me is the swimming pools, the steps are covered with tile the first time in, I slipped and injured myself and the larger pool looked like it had filtration issues little cloudy with a green tint. WATCH YOUR STEP getting in the pools.
.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,934 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.4 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 41 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing