We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for your hard earned dollars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Maui
1 review
“Great place for your hard earned dollars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Went back to Noelani for the fourth time just this month. You have to give this place credit. Maui is expensive, but then again it's Hawaii. Take a look at the web site. It's about as close as you can get without being there. Friends recommended this place four years ago and we're still going back. Very clean well kept rooms with lanai twenty yards from the ocean. Beautiful view of Molekai (next island) right out your door. We stayed in #108. First time on ground floor. Everything was new, except carpeting which needs to be changed. Tile would be much more practical and attractive. But the place was very nice and very clean. Hats off to the staff who work hard and do an excellent job. The grounds are beautifully manicured. Rec area well maintained. This place has been here a long time and the front could use a facelift with a new sign. You will drive right by it if you are coming in at night. Bruce the activities co-ordinator, knows the island like the back of his hand. Listen to him when you are making your plans. Everyone knows him. Go to the orientation your next morning after you arrive. He will fill you in on everything you need and want to know. People keep coming back to this place year after year. Go there once and you will know why.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenSanMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    140
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
185
302
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

Stayed in room 305. Recently remodeled and painted. Beautiful kitchen. No noise from the master bedroom. This was a three bedroom condo with 6 bed in 3 bedrooms! The concierge, Bruce, was very helpful with deals and tips. We saw Cirque Polynesia and it was great! Nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommykym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

We stayed in a deluxe studio from 12/9-12/16/2009 (Unit #216). It was newly remodeled and absolutely beautiful. From our 2nd floor Lanai, I could have almost thrown a rock and hit the ocean shore. The sunsets from our balcony were breathtaking. The kitchen was fully equipped and first class; we ate almost all meals there as restaurant prices bring "sticker shock" (as do grocery store prices). The staff, particularly Office Manager Jackie, Room Maintenance Supervisor Mello, and concierge Bruce are super helpful and nice.

Not all units are "created equal" as individual owners have wide latitude in terms of renovations to these 3 buildings (50 units) built in the 1970-80 era. Among the Deluxe Studios, opt for Units #216 or #218. One, two and three bedrooms are also available.

We are from the Pacific Northwest and the weather was "toasty" (by our standards) during our stay. Air conditioning would have been nice but instead you must rely on opening the door to the Lanai and front door windows to create a cross-breeze. That works but , as a result, you do pick up some road noise from the nearby road. The units look just OK from the road side, But from the ocean side, with pools, beautiful lawn/gardens, and ocean view...they are quite spectacular. We would suggest opting for a unit on the upper floors rather than ground level.

We will definitely return. The rates during "Value Season", especially with a 10% Senior discount, cannot be matched anywhere between Lanai and Kahana for comparable accommodations. Check out there website at www. Noelani-condo-resort.com and also in the great guidebook "Maui Revealed".

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAsandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Stayed in 112 over Thanksgiving week. Comfortable, adequate quarters, not great, but very good. The major issue I had was with road noise. The unit I stayed in did not have AC, which was really no problem, except when the louvered windows on the road side of the unit were opened for cross ventilation, it also let in road noise. The noise awakened me a few times at night. The studio apartments sit 30-40 feet from Lower Honoapiilani Rd. which is the major thoroughfare for dozens of resorts, and traffic is fairly constant.
Upon arrival, I realized that I had neglected to inform Noelani that my travel plans had changed; I would only be staying 7 days instead of the 8 that I booked originally. Did I get a refund for one night? Nope. Even though I was giving a week's notice, they said their cancellation policy was 30 days. So beware.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayvalfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Dale, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Noelani; the condo we rented, the staff, the grounds, the pool, and the Mai Tai party were all wonderful!! We were 2 couples who stayed VERY comfortably in an immaculate 2 BR 2 Bath condo 20 feet from the ocean. We went to sleep with the sound of the ocean in rooms that flowed with non-stop fresh ocean breezes. Every morning we were greeted with the sights of waves, sunshine, rainbows, sea turtles sunning on the rocks, and dolphins (if you take the time to sight them in the distance with binoculars). The Noelani is perfectly situated to head on adventures in all directions...just ask Bruce, the concierge for the best place to be on the island on any day. An expert on Maui's weather, Bruce can tell you where to head on any given day so you might experience Maui to the fullest, and will also steer you in the right direction for the best activities there are to offer.

The condo had a fully equipped kitchen, and Bruce told us where to head for groceries, produce and the best "take out" resteraunts around (he was right!!). We only went out to eat dinner once during the week, and that was to the Feast at Lele luau in Lahaina. We brought in take out, or barbequed at the condo and ate on our lanai or by the pool with the most beautiful view Maui could offer! I never thought that I would be happy cooking while on vaction, but this really was quite a treat! I felt so at home in the condo, it felt natural!

The Noelani is probably the best valued accomodation on Maui. I highly recommend it, and hope that you enjoy the experience as much as we did. We can't wait to go back again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed at Noelani for one week. I stayed at the Noelani Condo's when I was a child and loved it. Taking my own children there years later made it all the more special. To return to Noelani is like coming home and this time was no different. We stayed at #306 (a 3bdrm condo which has two balconies). The ocean is right below you and the views are stunning (not to mention the hundreds of sea turtles you could see sleeping below). Our condo had all the amenities of a hotel with the convenience of a home. Cooking is not a problem with every utensil you could need and a dishwasher to make cleaning up less painful. The master bedroom was large with a private balcony (lanai) and ensuite. The 2nd bdrm is also large with another ensuite. The third bedrm is smaller but can still accomodate two single beds (the washer/dryer is located in this room which is hidden behind a door.). The condo had no airconditioning but it was not needed with ceiling fans in all the rooms and sea breezes coming in. We had tv's in each bdrm and 1 in the living rm which was convenient with so many people wanting to watch different things. The condo was very clean and definitely felt like a home with art and nicknacks on display. The carpet was a bit old but clean none the less. Everything was well maintained. The surrounding gardens are beautiful (why wouldn't they be in paradise). The two pools are lovely! Not supersized but all that you need. The spa is lovely, especially when you watch the sunset from it - very relaxing. If you go grocery shopping it is well worth driving to Walmart (doesn't stock everything like fruit & veg though)or closer yet Safeway (for Safeway you do have to become a member, but it is quick, free and overseas visitors can join no probs.) To grocery shop anywhere else is a costly mistake (trust me I know!) The main thing I love about Noelani is it's size. You could quite easily miss it from the road because all the other accomodations in the area are huge, but with Noelani it is very personal. You're not a nameless face in the masses. I would also like to add that we went during the "off season" so we missed whale watching, however, I feel like we got to enjoy Maui at a different pace. The weather was beautiful, the turtles were sooo cute and I would highly recommend Noelani to anyone. If you want a home away from home (in paradise) then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susysunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed for 7 nights on the ground floor #110. It has a beautiful view of the ocean. we loved watching the sea turtles every evening along with the beautiful sunsets. Bruce Catalano is the concierge and was very helpful with all of our plans. We enjoyed the hot tub and grilling by the pool. The small but very nice beach a few yards down was our favorite beach. It was a quiet complex that was perfect for us. All of the action was just a short drive away, but enjoyed most evenings at the condo.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiWahihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,883 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.4 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 42 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing