We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noelani Condominium Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aina Nalu(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
478
152
29
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
152
29
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshot tubon the rocksstudio deluxesmall beachocean frontmai tai partyliterally feetno air conditioningthe ground floorevery morningroad noisemaster bedroomfirst morningwaves crashinghawaiian musiclei making
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2007

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with respect, courtesy and wonderful customer service. Although I had originally booked another condo over the internet, upon arrival I inquired as to whether there was a larger suite available. We ended up being accomodated in a spacious, beautifully appointed three bedroom, two and a half bath, double lanai condo that was prepped for an Open House. The management put the open house off just so we could stay there. If that isn't customer service, I don't know what is.
As far as the location, "WOW" was the first word out of the entire family. As promised, we were right on the ocean, with the whales jumping and splashing in front of us all day.
There was a choice of pools, one a little warmer than the other and a deliciously "hot" hot tub. As my son and I like to walk on the beach, we took advantage of the beach just to north of the condo and walked along it every moment we could.
Although the parking lot is small, we never had a problem finding a space, whether it was early in the day or late into the evening. The property was well maintained and even posted when the lawns and gardens would be serviced so that everyone knew when the sound of lawn mowers would be heard. Other than then, the complex was very quiet.
We did not make it to the Friday Breakfast welcome, we did take advantage of the ice machine, barbecue and tables by the pools.
Overall, this is the nicest condo we have stayed in, much nicer than the one in Waikiki. Best of all, the staff members were all friendly and could never be "stumped" with a question regarding their lovely island.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank AMAZONGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

We stayed in Noelani from 03/17-03/23. We loved our Studio Deluxe. It is very clean and is steps from Ocean. You cannot get that in any other Resort/Hotel. We loved the sunsets from our lanai.

There is a small beach within 2mins walk and our Son(4yrs) had tons of fun without having to drive anywhere else to get to beach.

Facility is well maintained and condo was cleaned every other day by their mtc staff. We loved the fact that they will do dishes as well if they are left in sink.

Overall this condo is a excellent value for the buck. Avg room rates in Maui during the week was 282 bucks, so we considered ourselves lucky to get such an excellent condo for 194 total. I heared during off season you can get the same thing for 120-150. But not sure. Also they did not offer us any AAA discount due to peak season. Probably they will during off-peak season.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank luvtraveltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

The Noelani is in wonderful location - right on the ocean. The condo was clean. However, we stayed three nights and slept a total of about 6 hours! Yes, that's right, about two hours of sleep a night. My husband and I slept in the bedroom closest to the ocean. It was wonderful to hear the ocean, but not so wonderful to hear the slider door creaking all night long from the wind. There isn't really anything the condo management could do about that, as the wind was blowing very hard. My son slept in the other room that was closest to the parking lot and street. The entire bedroom wall is open with a screen and louvers. The noise is unbelievable because there is no window to close or any other way to cover up the opening. The cars and trucks drive by all night long, when the wind blows it sounds like a train is coming through the room, and when people get in or out of their cars it is very loud. We had a 3 bedroom condo and our son ended up "trying" to sleep on the couch to get away from the noise. The two rooms at the back of the condo by the parking lot were absolutely unusable for sleeping. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are going on vacation to rest and relax. I came home more tired and stressed than when I left.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank shaysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2007

After reading many reviews noting how wonderful the Noelani is, I have to warn couples who want some privacy and quiet to think of staying somewhere else in Maui.

We stayed in a ground floor suite in the Anthurium Building. The view is gorgeous, (condo rather run down in general), however we constantly had a group of loud and screaming children right in f ront of our lanai. Children were everywhere. The kids beside us made a game of constantly peeking at us, so we felt that we couldn't even have the curtains open. Football was played right in front of our lanai. We did complain to management, but felt little could be done. Families are their bread and butter.

We constantly heard people running up and down the stairway, which was located directly in behind our bedroom. We were awoken by leaf blowers at around 7:00 a.m., so with that and the constant noise of kids, we definitely did not get a quiet day there.

If you have a family with lots of kids, I would definitely recommend it. They really seem to cater to families - it just wasn't the right place for us.

Stayed: November 2006
7  Thank lirette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Noelani resort for 3 nights and loved our experience there. We literally were 20 feet away from the water and the ocean's roar lulled us to sleep every night.
The resort is in a wonderfully convenient location to several great snorkeling sites as well as restaurants and grocery stores.
The grounds are well-kept and clean. We used the well-stocked kitchen daily for most of our meal cooking as well as the bbq facilities.

If I had to complain about one thing about our 1 bdrm unit (#108) it would be that the bedroom, which faces the hallway corrider and not the ocean side, could be quite noisy. In fact, we ended up sleeping in the "living room" area which faces the ocean instead. This was fine with us and not at all a terrible inconvenience but perhaps an update in sound proofing the bedroom may be helpful.

Otherwise, we had an awesome stay at the Noelani and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank lhotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews