We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Family friendly, with amazing on site staff.”
Review of Nohonani Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nohonani Condos
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location. Family friendly, with amazing on site staff.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My family had 2 condos rented, 306 and 102. 306 was a corner unit, with amazing views. The breeze through the condo being on the corner was awesome, and kept it cool. The condo was in good shape, and had some renos done. 102 was pool front which was great for the kids. We used the on site BBQ almost every night. The on site property manager Blue was very nice and upbeat, and the resident caretaker Mark was so helpful and fun! The location is amazing, being right on the beach. I could not have asked for a better vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    47
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
80
54
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My family (6 adults) stayed in condo 403 and I have nothing but the most positive things to say about our experience. The condo was clean, spacious, and the owners had put a lot of thought into all the little details. They had provided everything we needed and more, and the welcome basket when we arrived was a lovely touch.

By far the best thing about this condo is its location. We fell asleep and woke to the sound of the ocean, and the views were unmatched. I saw another review that was titled "Sea Turtles!" which were the first words out of our mouths when we stepped out onto our lanai. The turtles were ever present, and would swim alongside you while munching on the reef. You are steps from the beach, and the lounge chairs, boogie boards, and other little amenities provided make beach going an easy and pleasant experience. We were within walking distance of a coffee shop, grocery stores, restaurants and other shops. I couldn't recommend this condo more highly. It was very much our home away from home, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinred_slc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white salmon, washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here in April, 2013 and this independently owned condo is in very poor condition. The rave reviews from 2007 are no longer true. The photos are no longer accurate. Six years of ocean front moisture and renters have taken their toll...The sliding door to the lanai barely opens, the carpet needs to be cleaned, the wooden window frames are rotting away, some glass louvers fall out of the windows and some of the louver handles are broken and not attached. The kitchen cabinets are sticky, the shower/bath control is broken and about to fall off, the fabric in the beach chairs was rotten. There were 2 fans and both of them were broken. The ceiling light was flickering on and off (not the bulb). The internet connection was thru an unsecured neighbor and only worked on the lanai. If you want to stay at Nohonani, do not book #204 until the owner can assure you that they have throughly updated and repaired the condo.

Room Tip: If you have Kona winds, as we did, the condo will be VERY hot since 204 does not have a roll down sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank getgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is our 2nd time renting this condo. That says a lot! We love the size of condo and everything that comes with it. This is a perfect location in Maui. Reef right outside your door to snorkel, sea turtles hang out daily! Stores and restaurants close by. We will be staying here again!

Mahalo!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allnfun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The condo was just as expected and the setup with the keys made check in and out very easy. The welcome basket was very nice treat and everything was clean and the condo had everything we needed. The location was beautiful. We saw whales from the lanai and swam with sea turtles (which also slept on the beach below at night) and snorkelled seeing brightly coloured fish all right in front of the condo. It was also really nice to be able to walk a few minutes along the beach to a market, gift store, take out and snorkel rental shop. I found the sound of the waves very relaxing. The condo complex seemed to have lots of families around lending a nice atmosphere. It was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

What a condo you know you see the picture it looks great well this place is great.Turtles just outside on the beach Whales all over the bay brilliant sunsets .Condo was fitted out perfectly 2 bathrooms 2 bedrooms blened perfectly short stroll to the shops and resturants. Staff at booking agent were also great and helpful. This is a wonderful place

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Reg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The location of the condo #305 was great and the views from the Lanai, Livingroom and Masterbedroom were outstanding... Could not have been better! This unit practrically sits on the water. The condo was nice and clean with the exception of the carpet which was somewhat dirty and worn. The bath and 1/2 were great with granite countertops and all the plumbing worked great. Shower had a handheld showerhead which was handy. It was great to have the 1/2 bath which was the nicest most updated area of the condo. It had great lighting. Kitchen was very small but well layed out. It was very dark because the countertops were a very dark faux wood formica and cupboards were also stained with a dark finish, however it was functional. Livingroom was large with a very large, comfortable nice-looking sectional couch. Masterbedroom was on the smallish side but had a comfortable bed with wonderful views. Sheets were pretty worn and had small holes. There is no privacy because the bamboo rollup shade on the sliding door is very transparent when the light is on and the slider faces North so is viewable from other condos. The other bedroom is pretty small also but has a good sized closet for storing suitcases. It was very convenient to have the washer/dryer in the condo.

The location is good with lots of turtles on the rock shoals and easy access from the sandy beach to go snorkeling with the turtles. Fairly shallow with large sandy areas for some distance out so would be safe for children to try snorkeling here. Nice pool which appears to be kept clean along with the deck. The resort walkways to condos, the stairs and elevator were dirty. There was a large dead waterbug on the walkway for the 5 days we were there.

A very nice welcome was the large gift basket which was very much appreciated. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank OCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.8 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.5 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nohonani Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nohonani Condos

Property: Nohonani Condos
Address: 3723 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9389
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Nohonani Condos Hotel Lahaina
Nohonani Condos Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing