We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful”
Review of Nohonani Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nohonani Condos
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This small resort is quite like a rare pearl even because it is so small. It felt very familiar and Condo 102 made us feel at home at once.
The ground floor location, very close proximity to the ocean - a dream come true. We had a wonderful stay and I would come here again in a second.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MissLittyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Nohonani Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our family of four stayed in Nohonani 302 for 2 weeks in September. If we're ever fortunate enough to return to Maui, we'll stay here again. The view from the condo is incredible. The complex is well managed, quiet and friendly. The condo had everything we needed including beach towels. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. We were concerned about the lack of a/c, especially in typically hot September but found the trade winds kept the temperature just right. We didn't expect a lot from the little bit of beach that's in front of the condo, but we found it to be such a great place for swimming and snorkeling that there were many days we just stayed on site and enjoyed the surf and sun from our home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gamergirl9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything about this condo was amazing! We arrived after a very long day of flying from Ottawa, and had no trouble accessing the condo. Parking is easy and right on site. The ocean is literally right outside the doors of this place. You can't help but be mesmerized by it. The pool is large and warm and allows for great views of the islands. The condo was perfect for a couple (or a couple of kids - we hope to return with ours in 5 years!). The living room is exactly as shown in the photos - comfortable, spacious, bright and an awesome view of the islands and sunset each night. The sunsets are spectacular! The kitchen is large enough to prepare a meal and most items are there (oven mitts would be a good item to add). We purchased food at the local Farmer's Market and Safeway in Lahaina and made all of our meals either in the kitchen or on the shared BBQ by the pool. The bathroom was clean and the shower nicely updated and spacious. The king sized bed and large bedroom with patio doors was perfect for this honeymooning couple. Since we were there for 9 days, we really appreciated the dresser provided. Having a working safe would have been nice, as we had our passports and cash and didn't always want to bring them with us to the beach or when we went diving. The beach felt like our own private beach, likely because of the time of year (Sept). There was a turtle who would join us almost every day and it was my husband's favourite animal on the island. We snorkelled a bit in the water outside the condo, but most days the conditions weren't ideal (very windy all day every day). The lanai was great and having pull down blinds was welcomed come 3pm! Our lanai did not have a lounge chair (I understand it will be replaced in the winter), but when I called the woman who manages this condo, she found one for me. I used it everyday, so a big thank you for accommodating my request! We loved this condo so much, we have already recommended it to others going to Maui soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaviKohPhangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nohonani is located near everything you need in Maui and it is right off of the main highway. Our condo #304 was perfect. Amazing views and very comfortable! All units are only feet from the beach where there is amazing snorkeling and sea life. The pool and outdoor area, equipped with grilling equipment, made the stay even more enjoyable. It felt like home coming back to Nohonani every night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanciem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our third consecutive year staying in Unit #205, and for decades before that we stayed next door at the Kulakane, so obviously, the Honokowai area is the only place on Maui we will ever stay. The check-in arrangements for Unit 205 are simple, there is ample parking at the Nohonani, the grounds are well kept by the new on-site property manager, and the unit itself offers a fair variety of supplies.

The owners, Tip & Angela Tyler, have always been very helpful during all of our past stays and respond immediately to our email if there is any problem. On this trip I did need to contact the owners a few days after our arrival to let them know there were leaking fixtures in the master bathroom that needed to be addressed. They offered to send a repairman right away, but I asked them to wait until after we had checked out to have the plumber in, and they agreed to do so without any trouble.

There were a couple of issues the owners could not remedy on this particular trip, and we definitely hope changes happen before we start making next years vacation plans. There have been no changes in the living room furniture in the past three years. This is a popular unit, regularly occupied, and with the amount of use the couch and love seat get, they are in serious need of rehab or just total replacement. They were so uncomfortable we dreaded coming back to the unit at night since there was nowhere we could enjoy just hanging out to watch TV or read. Our other issue was the living room rug. It was so filthy we put towels down to walk on rather than keep our feet on it. It would also be nice if the master bedroom could have a king size bed. There is plenty of space for it, and it would only add to the vacation comfort. We would enjoy returning next year to Unit 205, but not in its current condition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MauiFoodies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in june 2013 in #202 which is a 2 bedroom unit. We rented through Maui Lodging Properties as the onsite management had no availability for our dates.
First of all we loved everything about the Nohonani Complex and the Honokwai area where it is located very laid back definitely our style.
The unit- Nice unit all tiled floors which is great IMO I don't like carpeting at the beach. No AC but we were fine with the trade winds. Comfortable beds and nice updated kitchen that had everything we needed.
Pool area- Pool is saltwater and very nice no nasty chlorine smell when you get out. The pool and pool area were kept very clean by the resident manager, he also cleaned the grills every day.
Beach area- The beach is small but perfect for us we snorkeled with the Humuhumu's and the rest of the fish in the am and the Honu's after lunch time. The Honu's also came up on the beach at least 3 times at night during our stay. The beach also has loungers for guests to use there were never more than 10 people or less on the beach any time we were on it.
We loved it so much we are booked for next may this time in a 1 bedroom as it will just be me and my honey next trip can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UNCMOM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After spending 2 nights at the way over priced Kaanapali Beach hotel we were fortunate to find this condo and "Blue" ( Marga Robinson) We had a great 2 bedroom condo right on the beach where we were able to watch the turtles and manta rays right from our deck. We will definitely be back. It was fantastic and Blue was so accommodating!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashaMaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.8 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.5 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nohonani Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nohonani Condos

Address: 3723 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9389
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Nohonani Condos Hotel Lahaina
Nohonani Condos Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing